The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Subtle Acceptance
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150702Chapter: 1
AW! That was sweet! I love how you made it kinda awkward, but still sweet and serious. It was great!

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114693Chapter: 1
Absolutely perfect.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113547Chapter: 1
It's really quite nice! The style of your writing reminds me of J.K.'s a bit. The whole conversation doesn't ever seem to have much of a real purpose, however.

I love Harry's last line... awww, that is so sweet! ;) :D :)

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104170Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW, that's so nice! And cute!!!! I LOVE the last sentence!!!!!
oooooooooooooo, I love Ron, he's the best! haha!!!

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97456Chapter: 1
Pretty Good story,when I read the summary I was afraid that you were gone to have Harry and Hermione be a couple then, I'd have to write a long review slowly explaining how this was not fact and the Ron and Hermione really are meant to be.So thanks you for that. Anyway nice story,short and sweet. It's good to know that you're loved.

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94843Chapter: 1
Awww, quite sweet, I wonder if my love for Ron can even compete with what the trio must feel for each other...

Reviewer: EmberDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 80993Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: thephotomanDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68079Chapter: 1
Well, this one read more like an H/Hr/R fic, to be honest with you. Not that there's anything wrong with that: I see it as really the best way to deal with the fact that they're best together. Besides, triofic usually is quite hot.

But anyway, I'm here to tell you that this fic has been selected for the Open Minds Fic Reading Challege as a required fic. You can check us out and keep up with us at http://www.livejournal.com/~hpopenminds.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67857Chapter: 1
i have wanted to see this seen in canon forever, I always imagined it would look kinda like this, you really capture how each of the characters would act in this situation

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60631Chapter: 1
Jaiiiiiiiiiime... you made me cry! That was beautiful! I love Ron! XD

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48642Chapter: 1
I like the way Harry stuck with Malfoy's a git thru the whole thing. you make me laugh.

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15395Chapter: 1
I just felt the need to re-read this story. I love it dearly. it's just one of those ones that *needed* to be written. And it's what Ron needs to find out about himself, regardless whether or not it comes from H & Hr. And I love how they're all awakward and embarrassed afterwards; you get the trio dynamics on spot - they aren't the huggy and weepy type, but they still love each other fiercely anyway. :)

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15136Chapter: 1
this soooo nice.
i actually feel that this is what the trio needed, especially ron, because of his family & all that, but i think harry & hermione need it too. nice one!

Reviewer: AmiDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10019Chapter: 1
"Ron was loved."

Yes, he is loved. By all of us. And yes, Malfoy is a git. A very important fact that must be noted by all. Yet the Ron love is even more important. After all, it's all about the Ron.

Awesome fic Jaime. :)

Reviewer: IreneyDate: 2002-09-24
Reviewid: 4669Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! ^^ Canon Ron really needs to learn that he's loved, doesn't he? You write Ron well. ^^

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2407Chapter: 1
kewl
sweet
friends need to hear stuff like that...they just
do...it's life

Reviewer: NeppiDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1762Chapter: 1
Jaime, this was great. :) Ron really deserves to hear Harry and Hermione tell him that. I wish it would happen in canon, too. ;) Excellent fic!

Reviewer: ManuDate: 2002-07-27
Reviewid: 70Chapter: 1
My first review in the new Quill, and I have to tell you, Jamezy, as I've told you before, that I love this story. So very much. It just makes me smile, so sweet it is.
Ron really needs to hear that from Harry and Hermione. He's so lucky, the stupid bugger, and he doesn't even realize it.
I love Seamus. I love it how you snuck him in - he should be snucked in people's fics more often - and I love what he says: "They love you." Awwwwww... *melts*
I love this.
Oh, and yes, Malfoy is indeed a git. =P

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --