The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 138

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142626Chapter: 6
AWWWW! I love that last line. What a lovely, fuzzy, happy, sweet story. :-) Great work.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142625Chapter: 5
Aww, Bill's so sweet being the deputy man of the house. I love the way he's stepped in as eldest to support his father. And the way the kids are so excited and refusing to go to bed and so on is very realistic. I love ickle Fred and George.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142624Chapter: 4
Oh, I love the Mediwitch! She's so calm and Arthur's so panicked! He's so sweet when he's panicking. I just want to give him a hug, except Molly might throw something at me. ;-)

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: JK AShavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142623Chapter: 3
Once again, I love the interaction between Molly and Arthur, the move between her anger and her remorse and his wonderful tenderness. You've captured Arthur beautifully.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142621Chapter: 2
I loved the interaction between Molly and Arthur here, how Arthur just couldn't believe he was going to have a daughter. Very sweet.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142618Chapter: 1
Aww, I really like this. I love the way you build up the hustle-and-bustle of the kids and then contrast that with Percy's solemnity. I also really love the idea of the clock.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142261Chapter: 6
This was just adorable. Thanks for the smiles and laughs!
Bill is so adult, it's sweet, as is Charlie. I just love the serious Percy, and 3-year-old Fred and George *snicker* Cute cute cute! Love the line about her liking the gnomes, and Ron's kiss. Of course, Arthur's reactions were priceless.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142260Chapter: 2
Heh heh. Poor Arthur. Gotta love him, but he can be so clueless!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142259Chapter: 1
Awwww! This is CUTE. I'm glad I saw the rec on the forum. I love Percy's reactons especially, and Ron's.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138658Chapter: 6
Very Cute.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130512Chapter: 6
Oh this was so beautiful. It made me a bit broody. I bet this is exactly what Ginny's birth was like.

Well done for writing such a great and canon-worthy fic!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126655Chapter: 6
Frankie! After many many moons, I have finally gotten to this story. You should see the grin on my face right now. It is humongous, because this fic is so happy! I love Arthur/Molly, in case you didn't know (which I doubt you didn't) and I loved the entire last bit. I also liked the part about Percy being right on time--very fitting. *g* I love you for writing this, thank you!

Love,
Britt

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115303Chapter: 6
Bless! NEver really think that anything could phase Arthur, and then this! And I did like the sneaky little reference to 87 you put in there; what SQ87er fic would be complete without it, least of all from the LtCom?

Anything else planned? More MM's please, you encapsulate the moment in time perfectly

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115265Chapter: 6
I LOVED IT!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111504Chapter: 6
Frankie--

This was lovely. I love all of your little details -- Ron not fitting on Molly's lap (one of the only things I remember from my mom's pregnancy with my little brother), Fred and George enticing the gnomes out, Percy arriving right-on-time... just wonderful. I especially loved the characterizations of Arthur and Bill. You set up the surprise for Arthur perfectly, and his reaction was just priceless. Bill seemed just right for the oldest of a brood like that, and I loved the way he comforted Arthur a bit. Molly fliging objects at Arthur's head? Hilarious. All in all this seemed like a bit of canon that didn't make it into the books -- all the interactions and characters were Weasley-spot-on. Thanks for sharing, love. :)

Katie

Reviewer: redlightspecialDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111483Chapter: 6
I realize that this hasn't had a new review in over a month, but I couldn't just read it and not tell you how fantastic it is.

Love the fact that Ron & Ginny have an almost instant connection. I'm a stong believer that these two have a bond a lot closer than can be gleaned from the books (so far).

Amazing job, Frankie B! Thanks for helping break up the work day.

~rls

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107619Chapter: 3
[Yes, Arthur, I know that. . . and you know that. . . but the baby obviously hasn't been informed of this fact!"] *snert*

[If this is an emergency, please stay in the fire, keep yelling, and someone will arrive shortly. "] Hahahaha! Love that dry British humor!

Poor Arthur! Normally it's Mrs. Weasley I feel bad for but he certainly has his hands full in this chapter! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106106Chapter: 6
Great story. Lovely. Just wonderful. What else can I say? Well, perhaps that, when I was just looking for you in Flourish & Blotts, I tried the Professor's Bookshelf first, entirely convinced that you should be up there. Turned out you aren't, but I think you should. :)

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105448Chapter: 6
Sniff. This is lovely! Sniff some more. I want a little Ginny, she sounds so cute.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104941Chapter: 6
Aww....how cute!

Great ending! Great story! Arthur and Molly were adorable. Thanks!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104935Chapter: 6
<<"Molly? Why do you want to give her my name as well? I was thinking your mother's name or. . . "
"Because," he replied, gazing at his wife. "You were the only one to have faith in her.">>

How sweet Arthur can be! Thank you for this "look through the peephole" at our favorite family: It's been perfectly delightful, and we hope you'll write more stories starring the young Weasley boys.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104878Chapter: 6
Yay! 'Twas a great, story! I loved the way you came up with for how Ginny got her name.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104675Chapter: 6
That was perfectly sweet. From beginning to end, this was just perfect. I loved the way you described Arthur's certainty that it was another boy, then his complete shock upon waking. And again, the boys were all right on target. Everyone developmentally appropriate. Congratulations on finishing this one. It was a great ending!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104557Chapter: 6
"~Fin~"

The saddest thing to read when I have enjoyed a story as much as I enjoyed this one. Perfectly lovely portrait of my favourite family!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104550Chapter: 6
Sorry its taken me a few days. Awe, its over, although where could you have gone after that. Your characterization of Arthur is wonderful. That guy's an awesome dad. I also like how Ginny got to have her name. When I first heard about that, I was like, what was Molly thinking?! After all, it does stand out amongst Bill and Fred and all. But that's such a good way of explaining it.

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104519Chapter: 6
awwwww :) :) :)

Reviewer: IggyDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104494Chapter: 6
The way you discribed how Arthur felt when he first held Ginny was perfect.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104493Chapter: 6
Aww. Very cute story.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104488Chapter: 6
This was really a very sweet story. I really liked the ending. Great job.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104486Chapter: 6
Nice story. I hope that you'll continue to write fics.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104451Chapter: 6
Hoorah! Awww. So cute! I loved this and will recommend it to my friends.

Reviewer: BabyRuthDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104401Chapter: 6
Oh, this was nice. I love Weasley stories, and this one was perfect. How about some f/u story(s)when the kids were still little?

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104391Chapter: 6
Oh sweet. I love the line: "His daughter. His daughter." That just kind of sums up how you feel when you see a new born.

I really enjoyed this story!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104373Chapter: 6
YAY!!!!! I'm so excited, this was so good, it was like a "Baby Story", only better.

Don't ask, I just watched lots of that over the last few days, it's amazing how bad daytime television is. UGH!

But yes, it was good, wonderful, and so appropriatly Weasley. :)

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104357Chapter: 6
This is a great ending to an excellent story. Well done!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104331Chapter: 6
Well done FrankieB!!! Arthur's reaction was great, along with the rest of the testosterone clan, I luved it. Great job once again!!! *hugs*

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104313Chapter: 6
Great work!! Very sweet. I like the way you had the healer handle waking up Arthur. And Arthur's response was very in character. I like the way he handles his mistake without any ego. He gives Molly her due and still manages to be happy without making excuses.

Greta work! I've been waiting to read this, and I;m looking forward tomore of your work

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104305Chapter: 6
Oh, Frankie. I'd give you a proper review for this, but my head is full of 'Aaah's and 'Oooh's. This really is fantabulous. I love baby Ron! And the twins! And Percy! Everyone!
Aah. Ooh.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104300Chapter: 6
You've written the surprise just perfectly.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104276Chapter: 6
>>"Liar," Arthur grinned at her. "You knew all along this would happen. What name did you have in mind, love?"<<

Okay, so I completely adore Arthur. :) He's the real hunk of the Potter books.

>>"Because," he replied, gazing at his wife. "You were the only one to have faith in her."<<

Sniff!

>>Ron looked down at her for a few seconds before planting a sloppy kiss on her forehead and saying "Bye, Gee!" and climbing back down onto the floor. <<

Ahh, that's sweet!

What a darling story. I love to see fic that celebrates the Weasleys' joy of family.

~Katinka

Reviewer: chaliceDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104232Chapter: 6
I love this story..although If felt like nine months to get to the Birth!!!!

I've been checking everyday...lol. Great job!

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104231Chapter: 6
Oh happy day!! A sweet conclusion to a sweet story. You've really got the touch for the little Weasleys. Well done.

Reviewer: Gina PotterDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104227Chapter: 6
I can't believe this is over! I love this story and I would love to read more about the Weasleys!

Reviewer: snarky muffinDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104225Chapter: 6
aww. i loved this fic!!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104224Chapter: 6
Oh, dear, Frankie, I'm afraid that I could barely read through the tears and now I have mascara in my eyes. That is not water-proof mascara, no matter what they say. So tender! Lovely!

Reviewer: musica n cantadaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104223Chapter: 6
yay!!!!11111

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104222Chapter: 6
What a great ending! Arthur couldn't believer he had a daughter, still! LOL! Lovely, lovely, lovely. I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103958Chapter: 5
>>"Oh sure. Mum goes into labor a month early, Charlie's listening to the Ballycastle Bats match at full volume, the ghoul has decided that now is the best time to rearrange the attic, and you expect me to sleep?! Are you mad?" he grinned at his father before flopping down on the sofa next to him. "Might as well ask yourself why you're not asleep."<<

*adores Bill, too*

>> It was an odd feeling, being comforted by his son, but it was all the more appreciated for it's uniqueness.<<

Bill really does come across here as an older child who's has some experience tending to his younger sibs.

>...Seeker for Gryffindor<<

Hee hee...well, at least he was right on that count! :P

Wait, that's all for now? Looking forward to more!

~Katinka

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103957Chapter: 5
>>"Oh sure. Mum goes into labor a month early, Charlie's listening to the Ballycastle Bats match at full volume, the ghoul has decided that now is the best time to rearrange the attic, and you expect me to sleep?! Are you mad?" he grinned at his father before flopping down on the sofa next to him. "Might as well ask yourself why you're not asleep."<<

*adores Bill, too*

>> It was an odd feeling, being comforted by his son, but it was all the more appreciated for it's uniqueness.<<

Bill really does come across here as an older child who's has some experience tending to his younger sibs.

>...Seeker for Gryffindor<<

Hee hee...well, at least he was right on that count! :P

Wait, that's all for now? I'm looking forward to more.

~Katinka

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103956Chapter: 4
>>"Thankyousomuchforcomingfollowmeshe'sinlabornowanditsearlyand. . . "<<

*adores Arthur*

>>"I have a small erumpant in my body that is just dying to come and say hello."<<

Poor Molly!!!

The fact that Arthur does still have to check on the children, make sure they're still alive, fix their dinner, etc. is a nicely realistic touch.

~Katinka

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103955Chapter: 3
>>"It's your mother. She's gone into labor, and I can't find the Mediwitch. Here, stick your head in the fire, keep yelling until someone answers. I'll go tell Charlie to keep an eye on your brothers, and then I have to check on your mother."<<

Gee, is Arthur freaking out? :P

>>“Knocking me unconscious isn't going to help anything!"

"IT'LL MAKE ME FEEL BETTER!"<<

*dies*

This reminds me of a time during my first labor when my husband, who was fascinated by the machine that monitored the contractions, said, "Oooh, here comes a big one!" He couldn't understand why I screamed in return, "DON'T YOU THINK I KNOW THAT??!??!?"

Eeee, cliffhanger!

~Katinka

Reviewer: bogojojoo! shut up fridge!Date: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103952Chapter: 5
what a prat!!! he's definatly in for a surprise...

Reviewer: Mandy of the AmoebaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103878Chapter: 5
Wonderful story so far...probably the best story of Ginny's coming into the world I've read so far.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103819Chapter: 5
Oh the waiting! I liked how you opened this with dialogue.

Poor Arthur still thinks he's going to have a boy!

Reviewer: FoxfierDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103818Chapter: 5
I love it!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103790Chapter: 2
>>...while Fred and George raised enough ruckus to bring out the dead, let alone entice a few gnomes into coming above ground.<<

Hee! Great line!

>>Molly wheeled from her reverie, covering her husband's trousers with flour in the process.<<

LOL, did you know that the pregnancy hormones actually cause your joints to loosen, in preparation for labor? That's why mums-to-be drop EVERYTHING.

>>Maybe they'll all wear themselves out and go to bed early!"

"When, in the last thirteen years, has that ever happened?"<<

asldfja;slkdfj;aslkdjf;alksdjf;alskdjf;laksdjf

It sounds like such a great plan, doesn't it? In reality, it only works about 11% of the time.

>>She could feel the child inside her kicking in righteous indignation as well. "You think my intuition is silly?!?"<<

Go Ginny, go!

>>To the sheer horror of every male in the vicinity, she did the last thing any of them were expecting. She dissolved into tears.<<

LOL, this is all ringing too, too true. :P

>>I know that sounds ludicrous, but every child I have ever tended has been male. How will I know what to do?"<<

Honestly, I remember feeling like that when I was pregnant with my son. I already KNEW how to be a little girl's mum, but how was I going to learn about trucks and dinosaurs and all that? :)

Yay, she's having the baby!

~Katinka

Reviewer: Gina PotterDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103609Chapter: 5
This is great. The Weasleys are so sweet. I love them and you know how to capture their essences.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103552Chapter: 5
New brother...new brother...new brother...heh, Arthur's just jinxing himself, isn't he? Not that Ginny's a jinx by any stretch, but you know what I mean.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103549Chapter: 5
Of course, the ending to this story can't be a surprise to any of us, but poor Arthur...he's really setting himself up for it! It's fun to watch him go through it, and your little Weasley boys are so sweet!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103548Chapter: 4
This continues to be a great, cute story; short chapters notwithstanding. Here are a couple of our favorite lines:

<<Bill and Charlie were a bit early, but no more than three days. Fred, George and Ron were all late. Percy was right on time.>> *snerk* Of course Percy was right on time!

<<How are you feeling?" she asked.
"Well, I could be a bloody sight better, I'm sure," Molly snipped.>> *love Molly 'swearing!'*

Now, on to the next chapter, to see what happens!

Reviewer: QueenEvitaDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103505Chapter: 5
I think Arthur is way 2 sexist!!!!! I know he's expecting a boy, but really, being a girl myself, I'm kind of insulted. Other than that, great story! Keep up the good work!

~QueenEvita

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103450Chapter: 5
Poor Arthur is still so clueless! He is convinced his seventh child will be a boy! I can't wait to read what his reaction will be when he finds lovely Ginevra. I liked the twins wanting to stay up to see the new baby and then all the boys coming down when they think "he" has arrived. Wonderfully written as usual. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103406Chapter: 5
I discovered this fic the other day when I was searching for Molly fics. And since you updated, I decided to comment.

Interesting story thus far! Like everyone else, I enjoyed how you wrote the kids (esp. the twins) and how Molly is the only one who knows it'll be a girl.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103385Chapter: 5
The more I read this story the better it gets. I love Fred and George's comic relief and the fact that they really sound like typical three-year-olds. As for Arthur, all he needs to do now is pace, but I like how he daydreams about what the newest member of the family will possibly accomplish.

Please post again soon.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103383Chapter: 5
Men! I'm sure that Arthur has good intentions, but he's such a man! I love it!

This was my favorite part: <<". . . How about now?"

"No, Fred, you probably won't see your new brother until morning. Now, go back to bed."

"But Dad! What if we miss it? What if he comes while we're asleep?"

"Yeah! That's not very nice, not even being around to say hullo. What if he gets mad at us for being mean?">>

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103337Chapter: 5
I can't wait to see his reaction! :D
Why a seeker, though?
Maybe he just planned it that way, you know, his own personal quidditch team. The twins as beaters, ron as keeper, Ginny as seeker, and the three oldest as chasers. lol

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103297Chapter: 5
He sat back on the couch amid dreams of his youngest son’s future accomplishments. . . Prefect. . . Head Boy. . . Seeker for Gryffindor. . .he could be the greatest Weasley Hogwarts had ever seen.
LMAO

Once again, well done!!! Wonderful characterization of the twins especially, those two are literally of one mind!

I loved it - now - bring on the baby!!!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103295Chapter: 5
Nice chapter. I like how Arthur cannot conceive of anything but another brother. And all the other brothers just take it for granted that it will be a boy, too. I think you've done a good job of building to their surprise. Of course it isn't a suprise for us, but now you have made us feel what they must have felt like. Great bit of technique!

Reviewer: washuDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103276Chapter: 5
nice, but get on with it already.

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103271Chapter: 5
I'm loving this story! I bits with the twins asking if there's a baby yet every 30 seconds, (which is very appropriate for a three year old), and Bill comforting Arthur (he's about 10 years old here, I think?, which is just the right age to show the occasional burst of maturity like that). The only thing that I don't like in this chapter is one of the twins saying "Should we risk it?" That seems a bit too high a level of language for a three year old, although I could be wrong since I don't have kids myself and it's been quite a while since I've been exposed to a three year old.

Hope to see another update soon!

Reviewer: Claire DaviesDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103184Chapter: 4
hi i think your story was really good and i really want to read the birth and the boys reactions. Ron sounds really cute too. bye!!

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102689Chapter: 4
The relative calm of the mediwitch was great!

And I loved the whole "Though I'm sure Mum is saying much worse right about now" exchange. Nice job, again!

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102630Chapter: 4
agggghhhhhhhhhh!!!! More!!!!

Reviewer: IggyDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102624Chapter: 4
being the only girl of eight kids I have a soft spot for Ginny and all the Weasleys in general. I can't wait to see all the Weasley men's reaction to the baby.

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102605Chapter: 4
I've been enjoying this story immensely, Frankie. Great job with these 4 chapters. Can't wait to read the next one!

:)

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102591Chapter: 4
arrrrgh!!!!!!!write more!!! why in the world is this chapter so short? ineed you to right more, right now.!!! please?

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102548Chapter: 4
Hahaha, poor Arthur. He's in for a big surprise ^_~

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102539Chapter: 4
Once again, my friend, well done. I cannot wait for Ms. Weazy to pop her head into the world and prove that there is a reason she was the first girl to come in a kajillion years. Wonderful characterization of molly, poor pregnant girl, you have done a great job of capturing the near-end misery of that stage. And Arthur, all papas are more nervous than the mommies, plus Arthur is such a dear, more wonderful characterization. All in all, well well done! Bravo!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102519Chapter: 4
Nice installment! I like that Molly tends to bewitch things to fly at Arthur as if this is his fault! Nice work!

I love the fact that Percy was right on time! Nice touch!

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102511Chapter: 4
Hahahahahahahaha! Poor Arthur! He's been through six births and he acts like a new papa! The chapter was short, but oh so sweet! Wonderful! I bow to your magnifigence.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102506Chapter: 4
Damn I love this story. Sorry I wasn't more helpful, :)

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102479Chapter: 4
Ahh man this is so good. Keep it up!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102473Chapter: 4
Yay! Updates. *sigh* I love finding updates. Don't you just hate it when real life catches up to you? You can run, but you can't hide. ;D
Poor Arthur.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102391Chapter: 4
Ugh!! That was too short!! I want baby Ginny as bad as Molly...(ahem)OK maybe not that bad... you are doing a great job of keeping the tension going. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Gina PotterDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102171Chapter: 3
I love the Weasleys! This story is so sweet. Molly and Arthur are perfect together. Please update soon!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101967Chapter: 3
Oh, that's not fair! I want more chapters! You can't just stop in the middle of such an exciting story! *grumbles* *glares* *checks the chapter box again -- still only three*

Brilliant story so far, Frankie. I love it that Molly knows she's going to get a girl and no one believes her. I also love the chaos of the Weasley house and everyone being extremely excited about the upcoming birth of a seventh son.

A few things that were particularly brilliant: Molly craving for joke-shop food when she was pregnant with the twins -- at least it can't have been a surprise that they were born at April 1. The message from St Mungos ("leave your name and Floo location"). Arthur thinking of everything, even that Fred and George shouldn't be having a food fight.

And now hurry up! I. Want. More. Chapters. ;-)

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101767Chapter: 3
aw, this is precious...can't wait for more (and this is a great excuse not to be writing my paper on Civil Rights!)

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101762Chapter: 3
The recording at St. Mungo's had me in stitches...lovely job.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101754Chapter: 3
This has been a great story. I love how all the Weasley men think it's going to be another girl. Don't those guys no anything about women's intuition????? Lol. Great job, I would like to read more if you feel like writing it.

*Geena

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101708Chapter: 3
oooh!!! can't wait until chap. 3! write more please. i'd like to read about molly's reaction when she had identical twins!!!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101701Chapter: 3
I love this idea. Update! Please?

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101677Chapter: 3
Please update soon!

Reviewer: EmeraldDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101639Chapter: 3
Well? Where's the rest of it? I'M ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE FINISH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101634Chapter: 3
Great job! I love the interactions between Molly and Arthur. They are very good.

I think my favorite bit is Arthur's quick reaction to a sobbing wife! Got the kids out of the way and then paid attention to his wife! Very realisitic!

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101632Chapter: 3
(snort) BWAHAAAAAAA! Perfect! I loved this chapter! Molly's tirade, her hitting Arthur with a book! (keels over laughing) Need......Oxygen......too funny.....gasp!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101627Chapter: 3
Who would have guessed that this could be such an adventure?

Excellent writing!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101609Chapter: 3
Gah, cliffhanger! I'm loving this story; the characterizations are wonderful. I love little!Percy; he just seems so huggy and sweet :) I'm looking forward to what chapter four will bring!

Reviewer: MacarellaDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101593Chapter: 3
Another nice chapter, albeit a bit too short. Loved the responce Arthur gets at St. Mungo - exactly what I get every time I call a doctor, LOL. And this exchange - "Knocking me unconscious isn't going to help anything!" - "IT'LL MAKE ME FEEL BETTER!" Hillariously true, even though I was a bit surprised that she'd waste the energy at such a moment.
Looking forward to the new chapter, and
thanks for updating so quickly - that's so rare and so wonderful when one easily remembers all that's happened in the previous chapter, as when reading a book.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101567Chapter: 3
I could say cruel cliffy - but that really is silly since we know Ginny was born safe and sound. Just goes to show what kind of suspense you have been building!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101560Chapter: 3
Hey! What's taking the Mediwitch so long? Don't just leave us hanging like that....We love the Floo recording Arthur gets. And when he kisses her palm (**melt**). One would think you'd had a baby before, Frankie. Well done--can't wait to read the rest of it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --