The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: IsoldeDate: 2007-05-02
Reviewid: 147909Chapter: 1
LOVED the first chapter.

I'm not too sure how I feel about the second chapter, though. On one hand, I realise that this is a parody, and it's absurd to get seriously annoyed with any of the characters. But on the other hand, I still find myself thinking that Harry was being a real jerk. Of course he's allowed to like a girl other than Ginny, but he doesn't even seem to care that he's hurt her. Not only does he not care, but he's even getting a bit of spiteful satisfaction out of it. I found it difficult to like him, or even to sympathise with him.

But again, I will reiterate that I realise this is a parody, and it's supremely silly of me to take it so seriously. Nonetheless, that was my initial reaction: that Harry was being a world-class jerk.

Maybe I'll feel better if, in a future chapter, Ginny visits the Leavesden studios and gets a crush on Dan Radcliffe. Ha! *hopeful*

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2007-04-23
Reviewid: 147839Chapter: 2
LOL - Harry really did fall down the rabbit hole, didn't he? I like how you related the events of the argument by having Harry repeting himself and then expanding the story in each subsequent paragraph. A fun technique.

I liked Hermione tied up in knots and Harry trying make sense of it all - and finally Ron just gets to the heart of the matter. (Like he often does)

Canon and movie fandom are certainly different worlds! And it was fun to see them collide here.

Reviewer: gnivDate: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147810Chapter: 2
Nice job, Megan! Long time no posting. Hope to see more soon.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147795Chapter: 2
This is very funny, but logical in a strange way. I'd love to read more.

Reviewer: NannyOgg1970Date: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147791Chapter: 2
This was really funny, hope you are going to write some more.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126685Chapter: 1
Cho not understanding Cho- funny. Good job. Michael's character is dead-on, and I love the descriptions of the "real" Hogwarts and train.

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102263Chapter: 1
Parodies are so fun to read. This one made me laugh so hard. Keep up the great writing.

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101696Chapter: 1
This is so cute! The funniest thing has to be Cho not getting to play herself because she doesn't "get" the character. I look forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: GandalfinaDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101410Chapter: 1
I like it, I like it! Very good. Enjoyed your characterization of both Cho and Michael, and her banter with David.

Reviewer: BerteDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101405Chapter: 1
Oh, funny! Deliciously twisted! I am really looking forward to whatever happens next. This is wonderfully mind-boggling and hilarious at the same time. Loved it! But how did Jo manage to get hold of the HP story in this world? That'll be interesting to see.

Berte, aka Amamama

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101404Chapter: 1
Hilarious.
"They told me I didn't really understand my character."

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101403Chapter: 1
"WHAT?!" Michael exploded. "You wanted to... to play yourself?"

"Yeah, well, I didn't get it," she said morosely. "They told me I didn't really understand my character."


Oh Lordy...sniggered far too much at that line and I'm sitting in a library!

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101386Chapter: 1
My Granddaughter and I loved this story. It was so much fun to read and I'm always happy when I find something well written that I can share with my Grandgirls. I love to hear them laughed and we both got a kick out of Cho's reaction to faking Quidditch and the outcome of her audition. I would love to see more of this story line, especially if Young Witches and Wizards meet their online counterparts.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101379Chapter: 1
You've changed my mind about parodies! This is so funny! Do David and Michael have the same last name, or is David's perhaps Heyman? (wink-wink)

Reviewer: wendelinDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101374Chapter: 1
I didn't expect to enjoy this (you know how it is... "*another* fic about HP being real.. yawn...") but I did - your take on the whole idea is marvellous and utterly original. I loved your interpretation of Michael Corner, it makes soooo much sense I'm kicking myself for not thinking of it! Very, very funny and completely plausible.

So now what, is Cho going to date David? Hee hee hee...

Thank you for writing this!

Reviewer: AAARGHDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101357Chapter: 1
I saw your names on the update list, and I was hoping for another dose of summer of truths. This was funny, especially Corner's characterization but could I beg you to PLEEEEEEEEEASE
write more of SOT.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --