The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Nimbus 2000Date: 2007-06-25
Reviewid: 148362Chapter: 1
wow!!!

Reviewer: msninacatDate: 2007-05-30
Reviewid: 148132Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your explanation of how the Marauders' Map came to be housed at Hogwarts for Harry to find. It was a very sweet story without an overabundance of fluff. I haven't found many Marauder's stories that weren't overly depressing to read. I hope I well get to read more of your work soon.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116951Chapter: 1
This is definitely one of my favorite fanfics. I love well done Marauder stories and your's is one of them.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105792Chapter: 1
It was a very well written story! I just have one tiny, itty bitty, technical thing to add:
After the first seperating divider thingys (***) one of the paragraphs still has some red editing to be done in it. By the way, what would you call those divider thingys? Anyway, very well done, I like it that you actually had Snape beat Sirius and James for once, you never see that in stories.

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102191Chapter: 1
That was great. I love reading people's theories as to how the Marauders lost the map and your's is very creative. I especially like the ending to your story. Great writing and thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101742Chapter: 1
That was great! I liked it. Although I always thought that when the Marauders lost the map, they were all together, so it was kind of like a group effort, lol. Any way, I really did like it and it maked me hate Snape even more. Every story I read with Snape in it makes me hate him more, lol :P. Nice work.

*Geena

Reviewer: slugabedDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101661Chapter: 1
Wow. Just wow. I rarely read good Marauder fics with good characterization - but you even crossed that; it was perfect. All of them (characters) were portrayed excellently, and it was a ... perfect (lol) ... read.

Reviewer: StephDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101611Chapter: 1
That was great! Everything just flowed together so well. You should write a sequel!

P.S. Could you please finish the Boys and Girls fic. I really like it and I notice that you stopped writing it over a year ago. It really is good but it would be better if it was finished!

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101604Chapter: 1
Brilliant!! I love it! I agree with everything the others said, James was spot-on!
If you were wondering if you should write more MWPP fics, I just wanted to encourage you. YES! Please! You write them so well, and it's been too long since I've read a good Marauder and Lily fic. At least think about it! You could write about how Lily and James got together, as a sequel to this one. I know it's been done a million times, but we never get tired of it, do we? And you would write it so well! Or you could write about another moment in their life.
Anyway, great job on this one! :D

Reviewer: RitaanimagusDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101601Chapter: 1
Well-plotted, original story idea that I've not seen anywhere else. Your characterization was very good. James and Sirius were spot-on. I thought Remus and Peter could use a little work fleshing them out within the story, but I did like what I read of them. I enjoyed this a lot. Thanks for writing!!

Reviewer: Sirusly CanadianDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101539Chapter: 1
I really really enjoyed that! well done

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --