The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Grant Me One Wish
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: KylaDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142565Chapter: 1
Cute! neville and luna would be so good together. i didn't enjoy the image of neville naked, but i think that luna would be the kind of person that could really like neville. good story :)

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115003Chapter: 1
very nice - N/L fluff

Reviewer: kelsyDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107414Chapter: 1
heeheehee that was nice. havent read many Luna/Neville stories lately. this made me happy

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102360Chapter: 1
"I wonder if dragons realize that other things can't always see their own breath," is the best line I've ever read as said by Luna Lovegood. You have her down pat. A nice, sweet story here. I liked it.

Reviewer: InFabulaDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101773Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this! I loved the part where Luna wonders whether dragons realise other creatures cannot always see their own breath: Luna is definitely someone who has the "time to stop and stare" at life.

A very engaging piece and Luna and Neville make a great couple.

Reviewer: AbsentFromRealityDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101717Chapter: 1
Blimey, Iliked this. ^_^ Everything was so in character, it was great!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101663Chapter: 1
You had me from the summary! Hilarious and well written, great characterization, romance... Just great!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101662Chapter: 1
That was so cute! I really love the idea of N/L myself, so perfect...

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101628Chapter: 1
You've made these two seem perfect together! A sweet and funny story. I loved the journal entries.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101581Chapter: 1
Cute! Fluffy!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101553Chapter: 1
Now THAT'S some good Neville/Luna! I need more canon to convince me of the possiblity, but this sure has me leaning more in that direction. :D

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101548Chapter: 1
Best Luna/Neville I've ever read! Very cute and very original!

-PQ

Reviewer: FireflashDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101529Chapter: 1
Oh! So cute! This made me just love Luna and Neville that much more. You write thoughtfully and also a little humorously (my favorite part: Nightclothes. Absent.). Luna shines through realistically here, which is hard to do, since we've seen so little of her.

Thanks for a great read on a rainy Friday!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101496Chapter: 1
Lovely! I like the technique of using the journal to portray the tedium and to let us get a feel for the expedition, while leaving Neville's thoughts in a more personal vein.

Iliked this bit:
>>Neville, for the first time in his existence, seriously contemplated the meaning of the word throttle.<<
And this:
>>Location. Tent.

Speaker. Luna Lovegood.

Nightclothes. Absent.
<<
That has a great rhythm to it!

Finally both Neville and Luna are still in character but you have made them more endearing! I see why you've made it to the Bookshelf already!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --