The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: Polka DotDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122933Chapter: 5
This is really good!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113007Chapter: 5
I love the story line, you might think this as werid but i had the same idea about herminoe and rom getting together but i never worked out any of the details.

Christina

Reviewer: EisprinzDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93751Chapter: 5
A nice and sweet story, well written. Only thing I didn't quite like was that Wesley was a bit too cool :)

Reviewer: Jodie JohnsonDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86129Chapter: 5
Wow, this is some excelent writing! Just yesterday I went and saw Harry Potter 3 in theaters, and this story just adds to the greatness! This is sooooo creative! I just love it! I don't know I just can't tell you how much I like this story! I am going to keep looking around you site! I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: AndyDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82544Chapter: 5
really awesome story so um cant you make a sequel

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73287Chapter: 5
Oh, how I can identify with Wesley. A mixture of Ron and Hermione, staff magic, lightning balls and a very cool behavior. Yep, sounds exactly like I would imagine myself in the wizarding world :)
Great story, looking forward to the sequel.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50171Chapter: 5
ok, my only question.
WHY WHY WHY
did they NOT kill voldie (both voldies) when they had the chance WHY??
otherwise, great.
and, im off to read thhe next

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50165Chapter: 2
"Ron, can you imagine, in your wildest dreams-"

"Don't bring my dreams into this, Hermione,"

heh. i dun wanna know
LOVED teh "yes dad, promise i will mum!" bit......

Reviewer: MimiDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48556Chapter: 5
Very good idea. It's very unique and interesting. You may want to brush up on some of the righting aspects though. Such as, try to make Wesley a little less good at everything and a little less perfect (e.g. have Dumbledoor or Hermione made the lightning ball and have him less skilled in the staff or other spells). Wesley's character seems a little flat and might be taken as a Marty-Stu. Well, good luck.

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47504Chapter: 5
That was the best short story in the world of Harry Potter. Though it mystifies me that of R/H didn't have Wesley, would Wesley disappear?

Reviewer: mahavishnuDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47157Chapter: 5
Wish you would expand this to book-length!

Reviewer: BlackDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45207Chapter: 5
chapter four was not possible. really. notnotnotnotnotnot
possible.

Reviewer: Adipodese PoeDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36210Chapter: 5
I thought that this story was simply wonderful! It seems so real! It's scincerely one of THE best HP stories that I have EVER read. Thank you, and keep up the amazing work.

Reviewer: SilenceDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29169Chapter: 4
humorful...i like it

Reviewer: TraciDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13818Chapter: 5
This is cool! The "grandfather paradox" is confusing, but after chasing my thoughts around, I figured it out. I love this story! And now, I am off to read your other stories...

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6945Chapter: 4
That was really really really good! I'm gonna go read your other stories now! (One of my faves here, and I've read a LOT!)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3224Chapter: 5
Aw, wow! That was so good! And I liked how you came up with the name Wesley Grange. I'm assuming you modified Weasley and Granger? This is now one of my favorite fanfics!

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3101Chapter: 1
What fun! I can't wait to read your other stories and see what else Wesley gets up to.

Reviewer: kat097Date: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3085Chapter: 5
This is AMAZING! it's so brilliant, Wesley is superb! Now, I've gotta go and read the sequel and the sequel's sequel!

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2447Chapter: 5
i really do understand all this parodox things. it's hard for me to explain, but i can. i guess that my brain works a little different from the norm. i really liked the story. if u want u can find my e mail on one of my notes and mail me and mebe we can write a nother sequal to ur storis. y not? i think that its a good idea. well write ya soon!! see ya!!

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2446Chapter: 4
kewl

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2412Chapter: 3
kewl

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2410Chapter: 1
tight!!!!!!!!!!!11more latter. thats a cool twist to have harry come into the past and try to save harry!!!!thight!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1912Chapter: 2
I'm enjoying this as much as The Butterfly Effect. (Although I wish I'd read this all in the right order!)

Just one last note on this chapter: I think this was superlative!

***

He looked back at Wesley. "So, Harry, you knew that Harry was to be kidnapped, and so you used a time spell-"

"Call me Wesley, sir."

"Why?"

"It keeps the narrative line uncluttered."

***

Great!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1888Chapter: 5
Awww! I didn't intend to review a fluff story...and this was not a fluff story by far, but I absolutely LUVed the ending. Just perfect. :D Very well done, a quite ROX'N story. I noticed, though, about Wesley's name. It was too obvious. Their son!!! LOOL!!! The theory gave *me* a headache also, and I sort of lost track when Wesley explained why he didn't have to go back. There you completely lost me.

But, this was so good, I'm going to go review its sequal, and that story's sequal.
~TPR

Reviewer: James BowDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 451Chapter: 1
The Grandfather Paradox is a real theory about time travel, written as described.

Reviewer: *~PrEtTy In PiNk~*Date: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 299Chapter: 5
I absolutly loved it,some of the time talk I had to read twice to understand...really brilliant stuff. I've read a lot of fics about going back in time and you desribed it the best. Is the Grandfather Complex something you created or is it based of a real theory? Keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --