The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Cat's Eye View
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: kodamaDate: 2007-03-25
Reviewid: 147601Chapter: 1
oooo, i liked this story! it was a nice change to read a story from crookshanks point of view. :)

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143845Chapter: 1
That was it. That was the moment when the boy would finally tell my mistress about his feelings. I couldn't believe that she hadn't worked it out earlier. I don't understand a single thing that these humans do, and even I could tell that he liked her - it was so obvious. And now he was going to tell her.

"I'll tell you why I don't like him. He's a prat!"

Or maybe not.


HAHAHAHAHAAHA! This story is HILARIOUS!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-04-18
Reviewid: 142042Chapter: 1
Excellent. I love this story, this must be the sixteenth time I've read it. It's R/H from a whole new perspective!

Reviewer: ow200Date: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140547Chapter: 1
This is GREAT, you can just see that happening, lol! very amusing!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139752Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137004Chapter: 1
haha... it's cute... nice p.O.V.!

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135649Chapter: 1
hahaha! Aw, that's a frustrating fic! But I like it....spesh as it's from Crookshank's pov....hehehe

Reviewer: SimManiacDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130501Chapter: 1
please review!!!!!! pleeeeeeeez!!!

Reviewer: ChloeDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123138Chapter: 1
Bloody hilarious, really original aswell, glad Ron and Hermione got together in the end!!

Reviewer: eden chubbDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122901Chapter: 1
Groovy!!!

Reviewer: LizzygirlDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122679Chapter: 1
So that was your story, well I'm sorry to
hear that someone stole it. I can understand why your so upset about it, I
mean that was very well written story! It's just not right! All that hard work and for what, just to have it stolen by someone else! Anyway, I'm sorry to hear that it was stolen and I hope that the person that stole it gets what they deserve! Just know that even if it was stolen, just remember that you were the origanal author and that your a way better person than they are!

Reviewer: KatyDate: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122594Chapter: 1
I feel horrible. I mean, I complimented that person on Mugglenet when it was really your story! I feel really bad. I loved it by the way, you should write more. I think I'll rant now.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119068Chapter: 1
"Are you mad at me?" he said carefully.
She seemed to contemplate it for a moment. "No," she said finally. "I can never stay mad at you for long."
"Why's that?" he asked, slyly.
"Because you're so adorable when you're upset."

*grins!* Crookshanks as the narrator is definitely a clever touch!

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 118002Chapter: 1
awww! I wish there was another chapter ::hint hint::

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117549Chapter: 1
Very very good! I love it! There is no way that it could be cuter! Very well written, and the way that the cat would think and things is just perfect!

Reviewer: bingbangDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 116985Chapter: 1
I can't believe you ended on them arguing....well maybe i can...that is sooo like them
Good story

Reviewer: eliza29Date: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111898Chapter: 1
Great job! Are you going to continue? You should write about PoA from Crookshanks's point of view, too.

Reviewer: plinkoDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111816Chapter: 1
good story (great story!!!), but the ending was a little depressing, i mean, "Yeah, well, I never really liked you anyway! Stupid girls..." thats: A. harsh, and B. it defetes the whole perpose of the sory, but if u keep writing, i assure u, u will get great reveiws

((plinko))

Reviewer: meliDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111556Chapter: 1
Ehm. Cat point of view! RAWK!

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110518Chapter: 1
That was funny! I heard of alternate perspective fics, but never one from the perspective of a cat.

So it takes Crookshanks to finally get Ron and Hermione to admit their feelings. Interesting concept.

Reviewer: TomikaDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110259Chapter: 1
so close I just don't like the end very much otherwise:)

Reviewer: TessDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110141Chapter: 1
Haha. This was great! I love the end, "Yeah, well, I never really liked you anyway! Stupid girls..." It made me laugh so hard for some reason.

*claps*

Reviewer: danaDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108231Chapter: 1
hahaha, i loved this story. especially in Crookshanks' view. good job! :D

Reviewer: GlennGlennGlennDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104876Chapter: 1
*claps loudly* this story was so nicely-done. It was extremely unique, and I've never read anything in an animal's point of view. Well, well done. Crookshank's thoughts were extremely funny, and I enjoyed your story a lot. Snaps for you!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103439Chapter: 1
Great idea I love it you gave crookshanks a really good caracter.

Reviewer: Beth B.Date: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103321Chapter: 1
*ferious claps* I love it! I love it! very nicely done. that's one of the first times i saw it done in that point of view. you did it good!

Reviewer: Rogue13Date: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102292Chapter: 1
Excuse me, but shouldn't a girl be happy if someone she really likes just kiss her and wants to kiss her some more. I think this Ron character was just being honest with her. What else would she want anyway?
By the way, great story...

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102244Chapter: 1
I loved this fic! You truly captured the cat personality and Ron and Hermione were very canon. I cant wait to read some more of your story's! Keep writing

Reviewer: ryoroowDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102199Chapter: 1
This is a very clever story. Crookshank's comments are very funny and very cat-like! You are talented and I hope you write more stories!

Reviewer: HenriettaDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102187Chapter: 1
Adorable. Writing the story from Crookshanks' point of view was a great idea. I especially enjoyed the ending. Keep up the awesome writing!

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102167Chapter: 1
A fun little story-I would like to see more.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102163Chapter: 1
*lol* That was great! Lots of fluff, but as only R/H could do it. Loved the fact that Crookshanks was telling the story, it added a very nice level to it. Great work!

Reviewer: MadEye1200Date: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102114Chapter: 1
This is a clever story. It has never occured to me to see life from the cats POV. I liked the fact that they kiss, but then argue again. It seems like something that might happen with those two. As we know Crookshanks is more than just a cat, it seemed in character that he would try the "dog-like" tricks to get Ron to follow him.

How about doing a story from Buckbeaks POV? could be interesting.

Good job!

Reviewer: GrassDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102112Chapter: 1
Ah, that's great...

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102052Chapter: 1
What an adorable story! I really loved your characterization of Crookshanks- it was so... catty. :o) Well done.

And your Ron is apropriately obtuse. As well as your Hermione being appropriately distraught yet not a pathetic ball of tears.

Well done!!

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102041Chapter: 1
Awwww, Kait! You always make me smile. I really like this; I love pet PoV fics. This was so cute. Great job!

Reviewer: DragonladyDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102037Chapter: 1
This story made me laugh, and laugh, and laugh...I've read stories from Crookshanks's point of view before, but never one quite like this. His thoughts were hilarious and very cat-like, and your comedic timing was absolutely perfect. The characterizations of Ron and Hermione, also, were spot-on. The ending was my favorite part. I've read so many stories where Ron and Hermione's first kiss was perfect, leading to a smooth beginning of their romantic relationship; this portrayal, as well as being humorous, was a breath of fresh air. My favorite lines-

"I must remind you now that what happened next was for my mistress's sake. Nothing would have lowered me to such tactics if it wasn't for her. It's not everyday that a cat has to settle for using a technique that a common dog would use, but like I said, desperate measures were needed for this boy.
So, still wary, I marched up to him, grabbed the bottom of his trousers with my teeth, and pulled them in the direction of the door."

This was absolutely perfect. Not only does it provide a truly amusing mental picture, but I can just see Crookshanks being mortified at his "doglike" actions. Also...

And then it came to me.
Dismissing him with turn of my head, I picked up a violently orange hat which was lying on the floor, and proceeded to leave the room.

*laughs out loud* Leave it to the wonderfully intelligent Crookshanks to discover that Ron will do almost anything for his Chudley Cannons gear. Finally...

Now, personally, I can't see the pleasure in this kissing business. As far as I'm concerned, it's just an opportunity for two humans to slobber all over each other. It all seems very unsanitary to me. The mistress must have enjoyed it though. She was forever telling me about the dreams she'd had when Ron would kiss her, and how dirty it made her feel to have such thoughts about her friend. That didn't stop her from telling me how much she wanted it to happen in real life, though. And now it was happening.
I suddenly felt a strong urge to go and congratulate the boy for a job well done. He was a bit slow, but he wasn't all that bad really, once you got used to him. So I walked over to them and rubbed myself against the boy's legs, meowing happily.
Unfortunately, it didn't have the desired effect. Instead of graciously accepting my praise, the boy jumped, pulling away from my mistress in the process.
"What's wrong?" she asked.
"It's this stupid cat. He just attacked me!"

There are so many good things about this section. First, Crookshanks's view of kissing was absolutely priceless. So was his description of Ron. And I love how Ron interpreted Crookshanks's gesture of approval as an attack. That so...Ron. *smile*

My only complaint is that some of the phrasing was a bit awkward, such as "She tickles my stomach and scratches my ears and tells me all about her precious Ron, how much she cares about him." However, this was an excellent story, and it's going on my favorites list. I'm looking forward to more from you.

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 102016Chapter: 1
What a great story. I love that it's from Crookshank's point of view. That's such a creative idea. Keep up the great writing.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101980Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! I loved how you told through the cats eyes- you have cat nature down to a tee- independence, fastidiousness, unemotionality....
One of my favourite parts:
"Go on, shoo! I don't want you coming in here, messing up my room."

As if it would have been possible for me to make his room any more of a mess. "

lol. A wonderful funny warm hearted syory, keep writing!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101910Chapter: 1
Amazing! That's all I have to say, I really liked your interepretation of Crookshanks and his relationship w/Ron...

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101906Chapter: 1
Poor Poor Ron why are boys so stupid sometimes. Great outtake though loved it =)

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101901Chapter: 1
Oh, that was priceless. I loved Crookshank's POV, that always amuses me. And Ron was great, perhaps a bit too oblivious, but still great. Nice little fic!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101890Chapter: 1
I read a couple of stories from Crookshanks' point of view before, but I still enjoyed yours very much, b/c it was different and fresh. You have Hermione and Ron down pat, and from what we know of that big ginger cat, you have him figured out very well, too (wow, isn't that something, when people start writing fanfic about the animals in a book - and other people say the animal was in character? :-) ) Anyway, what I liked most was that you had Ron and Hermione fight again after they kissed. Sounds just like them, and it's more believable than having them go all mushy afterwards.

"I was going to have to go for a different method, one that would make allowances for his stupidity, maybe even take advantage of it."

Yep, sounds like Crookshanks to me.

Reviewer: ChaosStormDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101874Chapter: 1
I admit I am really not into fluffy stories and such. I will not comment on the fluffiness as such this being a R/Hr story. However - the point of view from Crookshanks is just BRILLIANT!! Well done! Very original!

Reviewer: SaeasDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101862Chapter: 1
Good work... I can actually see them finally getting together then having an argument about something trivial like that. Although I have a sneaking suspiscion Hermione may later regret walking off like that!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101850Chapter: 1
lol. I almost fell off my chair!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101833Chapter: 1
Utterly hilarious, MissK! I loved it...I can't tell you how much! Crookshanks has a great personality...!

Congrats onto getting into SQ! I'd love to see more of your writing.

-PQ

Reviewer: ishieDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101817Chapter: 1
I don't know how you got inside a cat's head, but great job! This is an interesting perspective of the R/Hr dance that I really, really like. Crookshank's contempt of the "the boy" is hysterical, as are his attempts to herd him along.

Also, BRAVO on the not-so-happily-ever-after ending. I love it when they stay in character after their first kiss instead of going all soppy and romantic. Outwardly, anyway. I would guess there's a lot of flailing, squealing and shrieking going on internally...

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101784Chapter: 1
AWWWWWW!!!So sweet anf fluffy. I love stroies from Chrookshanks POV. They are always so FUNNY!!!Good job, I espically like how as soon as Ron leaves, Hermionie always runs to Chrookshanks and tells him everything.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --