The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dumbledore's Wand
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: albusdumbledorerulesDate: 2007-07-30
Reviewid: 148649Chapter: 1
it was very interesting your idea about the 4 cores was very creative you are a great writer you should continue dumbledores life

Reviewer: KennardDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127804Chapter: 1
This is the first story I have read on this site. I just found out about it and the six book just came out last week. Anyway, I think the story was great. Besides Harry of course, Dumbledore and Sirius Black are my favorite characters in the book. I especially liked it because of that fact. The story is cool. I think you should come out with one that gets more into how he became such a great wizard or dwell into the reason why Voldemort is scared (was scared shall I say, :( ....) of Dumbledore. The story was great, and you did a good job with Olivander!

Reviewer: MarchpaneDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121856Chapter: 1
Great story! I love thinking of Dumbledore as a child. I really hope you write more about Dumbledore growing up, and when we know him. And I hope he and Oliver become friends!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121706Chapter: 1
Great job for a first go round.Hope for more.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117035Chapter: 1
Fantastic story, especially for your first! I loved it.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116631Chapter: 1
A splendid tale.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109313Chapter: 1
This was a wonderful story, and very well thought out. I enjoyed reading your interpretation of Dumbledore as a child because I have never thought of him that way. In my mind he has always been a brilliant old man. Its fun to think of his childhood, and you did a great job writing about it. I can't wait to read some more of your fics!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108476Chapter: 1
I do love wand stories!! *eyes go misty* Merlins Beard I read last...

Please please PLEASE Write more in this missing moment universe! You've set yourself up for masses of plots, and it doesn't do to keep the punters waiting :p

As to the writing it's self, you have the makings of a good author. Your ideas are thourough, and well thought through, and you write descriptively enough to paint the picture without putting the reader off.

Best of luck to future writings!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106616Chapter: 1
This story is so well done! Nice idea about how Dumbledore and Fawkes first met. I really enjoyed it. Great first story!

Reviewer: anna daggerDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103980Chapter: 1
Exellent fic.I love the explanation for fawkes and Albus's ability to do wandless magic.Very very well written.You absolutly MUST write more of this.update soon.GOOD LUCK.

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102831Chapter: 1
Noway this is ur first story ! I can't belive it anyway good story way too good and I hope u could write more about Albus Dumbledore seems like no one really care's about is life alot I mean no one really writes about him so If u can would u do so and thanks alot for providing me with such a good Fan fic its teriffic!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102350Chapter: 1
What a fun story! Good job.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 102003Chapter: 1
Nicely done! Excellent detail without too much, great characterization, and a very imaginative idea.

Thank you for a good read.

Catherine

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101942Chapter: 1
Great job. I love the bravery and wonder that we can see in our Albus today.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101936Chapter: 1
Ooh, that was wonderful, it gave me the chills! It was very powerfully written and I really loved the ending. Your facts were just right so that they were believable and made sense! Great job!!

Liz

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101920Chapter: 1
That was really compelling. Please keep writing about Albus. I would really enjoy reading about him.

Reviewer: hossDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101914Chapter: 1
Great Fun.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101894Chapter: 1
Interesting ideas all around. Not sure I necessarily believe them, but hey, they're fun to think about! I would like to point out a couple of errors, though: First, phoenixes don't give birth, as such. They're birds, so they lay eggs. Yet, there's a myth that a phoenix dies after lying its egg, so that's close enough. Second, Florean Fortescue is contemporary with Harry, and not particularly old (I think), so it's highly unlikely there was a "Florean Fortescue" ice cream parlor when Dumbledore was a child. Anyway, these are both small nitpicks. I enjoyed the story overall.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101888Chapter: 1
I loved this story it was great i do hope you write more about albus and fawkes it would be really neat to hear how they grow up together and i loved your little joke about the wand being yew and holly keep up the great work hope to read more from you later on

Reviewer: FenrisDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101872Chapter: 1
This is such an original idea! I hope you do write some more Young Dumbledore stories.

Reviewer: MartianDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101854Chapter: 1
I liked this. It's very enjoyable and covers a subject that's not often delved into (or even considered, I suspect). I would like to see further stories written about young Albus; It would provide a great writing opportunity I suspect, not only in terms of depicting Dumbledore himself but also the mid-nineteenth century wizarding world.

So, yeah. Good job on this and keep it up.

Reviewer: HekateDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101841Chapter: 1
This story was just great! I really loved your young Dumbledore, you did a really great job of making him seem like a realistic eleven year old and yet still Dumbledore (if that makes sense). The creativity behind Fawkes and the Founders Wand is awesome. I will be watching for more of your work!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101840Chapter: 1
What a wonderful story. Well thought out and well written. Welcome to the Quill, and we expect great things from you!

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101819Chapter: 1
Good one. Nice what if scenario. I do wonder what the origins of Dumbledore were. Somehow I doubt we'll find out. JKR will probably leave it a mystery ... Ollivander's seems like one of those mysteries that we'd like to know more about too :)

Good job!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101794Chapter: 1
Ohhhhhhhhh. I have goosebumps. This is fantastic. I'm definitely saving it somewhere. And I think that, despite the "lack of canon evidence", you did just fine, and I love the parallels with what we know will happen later in Albus' life, especially the wandless magic, phoenix feather, and the whole "linked with the castle" bits. Anyway, I love it. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101792Chapter: 1
OOOH! I loved the story sooo much!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --