The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: katie BliliusDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128360Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: LilDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108102Chapter: 1
Oh my!!! I LOVE it! And Snape could sooo do the George chicken dance, lol! I picture him with the fake beard and the overalls too, that's just frightening! This is one of the most hilarious pieces of writing I have ever read, it had me cackling like an idiot all through! I hope you write more!

Reviewer: leannDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100002Chapter: 1
This is hilarious! I hate that movie and song, but this makes having watched it worth it! I'll be recommending this story to lots of people

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95342Chapter: 1
I can see it now, Snape wanting, what was it, Dapper Dan? Just to make his hair even more oily! And using one of those hairnets like the guy does in the movie, ahhh, oh yes, this fic does make some truly entertaining images appear. Well done!

Reviewer: Ana SnapeDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93447Chapter: 1
I love it! You should right a sequel about the students reactions. But it is fine how it is!!!!!! I like the part when he smiles and says, "I;ve always wanted to do that!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92413Chapter: 1
"It's the Soggy Bottom Boys!" Yay! -claps hands-

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78529Chapter: 1
Love it!! Thats my 2ed fav. movie and I will never listen to the soundtrack the same way.

Reviewer: VicDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74342Chapter: 1
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Else CulpepperDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58600Chapter: 1
I've just had a really rough day and was requiring something to make me laugh. This, my dear, has given me rib and jaw ache! Yes ... Mr. Rickman COULD pull this one off! xx

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 58047Chapter: 1
*tries to smother her laughter* LOL!! I'm at work and I'm currently getting some very weird stares from the people around here. I can totally see Snape doing this.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50157Chapter: 1
The Gryffindors just stared, their jaws supported by the floor
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
yeah.
HAHAAHAHAHAAHHAHHAHHAHAHAH

Reviewer: Moona PerunaDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40297Chapter: 1
Oh man... that's too damn funny. Snape? On stage? Singing...??? Impossible. But it's a totally hilarious scenario... =-D

Reviewer: GiaDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39598Chapter: 1
Oh, my god, that was the funniest thing I've ever read in my life! That's hilarious! lol @ the 1st part of the A/n. I have no doubts that Alan Rickman could pull that off, but Snape? Oh, no. But, I'd pay all the money in the world to see either one of them do it!

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32577Chapter: 1
::struggles to fight back laughter enough to keep typing:: Oh, this was great! I'm gonna have that mental picture in my head for a while!

Much love (and laughs)
'Terna

Reviewer: AzaelianDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32368Chapter: 1
OMG, that was GREAT! I loved that song the moment I heard it, and combining that with Snape.... what a wonderful combination. I couldn't help but laughing at the thought of Snape with a Texarkana accent! Also, him doing the chicken dance; that would be a brilliant sight. You did a wonderful job, and I do hope you have more Snape comedies for me to read!

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29349Chapter: 1
"The Gryffindors just stared, their jaws supported by the floor."

Stop now! I can't breathe! This is so funny!!!!!!
LMAO....

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29017Chapter: 1
YOU ROCK!

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24578Chapter: 1
ohhh, this is so good & truly hilarious!! I love it!!!

Reviewer: AcireDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20511Chapter: 1
oh, no...i had to keep from laughing out loud so my roommate wouldn't think i'm stranger...er than previously thought. that was great. yes, alan rickman could probably pull that off...i'm still laughing...i will never be able to watch that movie again...or even listen to the song...just *thinking* about it makes me laugh...

Reviewer: RaneDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3606Chapter: 1
Oh Merlins sake that was hilarious.

Reviewer: RebekaDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3489Chapter: 1
Great & Funny !!
Can't stop laughing at it! :)

Hey, i've been wondering whether you'd let me translate it and post on my site or not....?
Please let me know by rebekarg@yahoo.com.br.

Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3046Chapter: 1
ROTFLOL! Oh my word! I love _O Brother Where Art Thou?_! I had entirely too much fun imagining what you described. Oh, how funny! Too good, too good.

Reviewer: riddleDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2854Chapter: 1
Oh..my...goodness...I'm picturing Alan Rickman singing that..okay...that was great.

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2709Chapter: 1
I was ... oh my gosh. Oh my GOSH. That image ... that image ... Snape, Malfoy, Crabbe, and Goyle singing and doing that dance ... that was too funny for me to review properly. I hope these disjointed sentences get the point across, because I'm laughing, and I've had to fix a lot of typos. Great job.

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2542Chapter: 1
that wuz gr8!!!!!!!!! y did u stop there?!?! u could go farther up on that story. i'm serious!! well great storys!! bye!! see ya!! caitlina

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2308Chapter: 1
Laughing so hard.... can't catch.... breathe...

Reviewer: EvelynDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2224Chapter: 1
Oh deary, deary me. That was so bizarre. 'O Brother is one of my favourite movies, so I put on the soundtrack to it as I read your fic for a second time.
You do realise I'll never be able to think of George Clooney without thinking of sourpuss Snape as well ? Evil man.

You are talented though this was wonderfully funny. The last line was brilliant in it's completely deadpan nature.
Great stuff. Write more!

Au revoir
Evelyn

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2127Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! The funniest thing I've read in a while. I love that song and can just picture Snape, Crabbe, Goyle, and Malfoy on stage. Oh, that was good! LoL!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2063Chapter: 1
LOL! And of course, Alan Rickman could pull *anything* off. This reminds me of a cross between "Judas Kiss" (the Southern twang) and "Truly Madly Deeply" (the uninhibited song-and-dance.) Watch them, if you're an AR fan.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1935Chapter: 1
Really funny. I love that song too! Snape doing the chicken dance move! Hah!

Reviewer: Mage ArodDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1874Chapter: 1
This is both amusing and frightening,But I believe seeing Malfoy, Crabb and Goyle doing high kicks like Pete and Delmar would be much more frightening...or entertaining *grins*

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1514Chapter: 1
O MY GOD!!! THAT IS SO FUNNY!!!! I LOVE THAT SONG!!!!!!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1512Chapter: 1
OMG!! That was so incredibly funny! I loved O Brother Where Art Thou? and I found the image of Snape singing Man of Constant Sorrow and Draco picking an ol' five string to be very entertaining. Hahahaha, I loved it. I give this story two thumbs up, 5 stars, or whatever you do to show that this is one of the best fics EVER!

Reviewer: TalonDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1083Chapter: 1
I (giggle) quite agree. Alan Rickman could pull that off admirably. this would be somthing interesting to see. very un-snapish. 'specially when 'his cheeks would crack' just popped up!!!
lol

Reviewer: TalonDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1081Chapter: 1
I (giggle) quite agree. Alan Rickman could pull that off admirably. this would be somthing interesting to see

Reviewer: MykerinosDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 670Chapter: 1
LOL! For some reason, the sentence I liked the best was, "If he smiled, his cheeks would crack." Honest, I was crying at that!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --