The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 34

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146482Chapter: 10
More?

Reviewer: EowynDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140289Chapter: 3
Just an interesting tidbit: Snape is played by actor Alan Rickman who also played Colonel Brandon in Sense and Sensibility.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135014Chapter: 10
First off, I just want to crawl into poor Snape's bed and give him a big ol' hug (though in his state he'd probably just bite me)
Second of all-I love the way you are handling the psychological aspects of this story! Well executed, and well explained.
Also you've got all the respective charachters absolutley nailed, which is no mean feat. (I am especialy fond of your Tonks and Mad Eye!) Molly Weasley is one of those sticky charachters for me in fanfic because I'm sort of wary of her, but you've drawn her beautifuly throughout all the chapters and brought out the best in her as a caregiver. Poppy Pomfrey and the Grangers are also excellent (I love the "bloodletting" Priceless!)
And last but not least you've introduced us to a very driven new charachter, Margaret...I wouldn't want to run into her in a dark alley, (or at a medical conference for that matter.) I love the way you've drawn her thus far, and I'm looking forward to how far she'll push to get her idea of justice in new chapters.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129473Chapter: 9
WIKED!!!!!!!BRILIANT!!!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126407Chapter: 9
Glad to see an update!

Looks like the Grangers are going to be getting a rather unpleasant visit in the near future. I liked how the Order's HQ is slowly becoming known in a roundabout fashion - just a few more trails lost there and those Sr. Aurors are going to be very suspicous. I'm hoping that they find out about Tonks just to see how you will handle it.

This is a great, original fic and my only compliant is how far apart the updates are.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126388Chapter: 9
This chapter started out strong and exciting - right in the middle of the action, and I liked how you portrayed Tonks. She's professional and capable, but with a lightness and sense of humor, and a distinct lack of coordination, LOL. Once again, the activity at Grimmauld Place is a nice way for you to show your characterizations. I always love your Molly and Arthur. It would be great to see you do a fic that centers on them. Remus was sensitive and caring - just how I like my Remus!;) I hope Snape is starting to break out of this catatonia, so answers can be had. What did they do to him and why? And I'm disliking Margaret more and more each chapter. I hope your next one comes up soon!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123114Chapter: 8
I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter as well, though being in a health care profession myself, I felt for poor Dr.Granger - poor guy, he was really out of his element! I always finish your chapters wanting more - and find myself quite caught up in them, simply having fun rather than critically reading. I think your dialogue is natural and you are able to project the unique personalities of the different characters quite well. I am looking quite forward to the next one.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121418Chapter: 8
Wow, it's been a while! I really like this story. I can't understand why it has so few reviews. This is really well written and the way you write the stress and bewilderwent of Dr. Granger is perfect. I can't wait for the next update!! Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121413Chapter: 1
Mesmerising beginning. I figured who the younger man was, but the older lady was a bit of a surprise. But so many questions! How did Snape wind up there in the first place? What happened? Hmmm ... must press on!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121390Chapter: 8
Glad to see you updating again.

Turning Snape into a magical weapon under the control of the Muggle government? Now that is great conspiracy!

I must admit, I've never seen a blood letting."
-Hah!

Go Dr. Granger! For an excellent Granger fic check Aaren St. Vines's "The Granger Defense" at http://www.phoenixsong.net/symphony/story/2183/

Hope you update soon.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120230Chapter: 7
Holy cow! This is a chilling story!
But as scary as the mind game scenes are, especially wonderful is the way you've written Molly, and Arthur's love for her. I felt all squishy and warm reading that segment about how Molly caught his eye! (also, the lovely beadwork on your website is fabulous!)

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117799Chapter: 7
Very, very intriguing story.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116665Chapter: 7
I forgot what this story was and im so glad that i reread it its a very good story keep up the great work and i like how you wrote hermiones parents =)

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116647Chapter: 7
I cannot wait until the next installment!!!! I love this story and you are doing a great job!! Keep up the good work and update soon!!!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116616Chapter: 7
The plot is thickening. I, too, liked the characterization of Mr. Granger and how you were able to allow him to be helpful to the Order. It is nice to get glimpses of canon characters that we know little about. I still wish your chapters were a bit longer - but that's only a problem because I'm into this story and the suspense is building! The mix of Muggles and magic folk is enticing, but difficult to write - kudos to you for doing it well! Now let's get on with finding out what's wrong with Snape! ;) (just kidding - I like how you're taking your own sweet time and building up the plot.)

moonette

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116606Chapter: 7
Mr. Granger was well done. If you want a good reason for his athletic build try "The Granger Defense" by Aaron St. Vines at www.phoenixsong.net.

Hoping for more action in the next chapter.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115356Chapter: 2
This chapter was a bit short, but had much that I liked. In particular, these lines:

"By the time he got back to Molly, he found his wife had Transfigured a bowl of cool water and washrag -- from what he couldn't tell -- and was smoothing it against Severus' brow. Her gentle comfort was one of the things that had first moved Arthur when he had finally deigned to notice girls as something other than variations of his sisters to be teased or ignored. "Molly?"

She turned her head and looked up at him and despite the years and seven children, she saw her Arthur fall in love all over again. But then, he did that on nearly a daily basis." Oh, their love is so sweet.

And I love your portrayal of Arthur. His gentleness and caring is so apparent here - those are the traits I love about him. Hopefully we'll also see his quirky sense of humor soon, although this Ch was a bit too serious for that, and rightly so.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115355Chapter: 1
I am so glad I refound this fic. I remember starting it a while back and liking it, but for some reason I got sidetracked. Well, I'm back now and I am very excited to read the rest. I think you write quite well, straightforward and clear, with nice characterization thus far. Your premise and initial chapter are quite intriguing. I love stories that emphasize the adult characters with a maturity that is not overwrought. Your last line is priceless! Well - I'm a mum too, and the two year old is calling, so I've unfortunately got to run. Will read and review the rest ASAP! Thanks, Silverthreads. Well done.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115269Chapter: 6
Oh I hope you update soon!!! I love the way this story is written. Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: Miriam NaquiDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115074Chapter: 1
Very great fanfic you have going here. Quite original, very interesting, especially the Evil (yes, with a capital E!) muggles--something I have never seen before. Fwahaha. And lots of Snape, something that would keep Sevvie lovers like myself hooked more than ever. Keep it up or my evil muffin army of d00m with ambush you on your way to a café! ...Or something like that.

Reviewer: LoriDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115055Chapter: 6
This is a very original and intriguing storyline. I'm wondering who Margaret's wizard contacts are and looking forward to seeing the Grangers. Good job.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114961Chapter: 6
They fear us as well as hate us."
-the joy of ignorance. I like how you used that to transition to the Order arguing about going to Muggles for help.

Dr. Margaret Sellinger
-a very good original character.

This is a very good fic with an original idea for its foundation. Why such a fic has gotten so few reviews, I'm sure I don't know. Please don't get discouraged. I hope you update soon.

Reviewer: S WisdomDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114025Chapter: 1
When may we have another update? Please? I'm enjoying this story, and want to see what happens next.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109715Chapter: 5
My only compliant is that your chapters are too short and your updates too infrequent.

More evil Muggles please.

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108073Chapter: 4
Brilliant idea! I'll have to keep up with this story now :)

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107758Chapter: 4
very Intriguing i do hope you update soon and let us know what happened to this poor man =)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107735Chapter: 4
A very strange and different story that I enjoy very much. I liked the flashbacks and hope you don't bring Snape around to his senses too soon.

Reviewer: mirldaDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107713Chapter: 4
Oh, how intriguing! I'm definitely interested in the plotline you're developing. Keep it up!

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105740Chapter: 3
Oh wow, a story with evil muggles in it! And Severus Snape in their clutches! I'm *really* glad to know he got out of it alive, but I am thoroughly intrigued as to what really went on out there..

This is a really well written story... Two thumbs up.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105724Chapter: 1
This story is a very intriguing idea.

Love this line in particular-
"You're a Mediwitch, Mum?"
She smiled and shook her head. "I'm a mum, Ronald Weasley."

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105692Chapter: 3
Wow, very much "The Prisoner" feel for this, I wasn't expecting to like this, not being much of a Snape fan, but I'm rather enthralled. Keep it up, am looking forward to what you make of this.

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102785Chapter: 1
Looks good--dark, just the way I like my stories and hurt comfort with one of my favorite characters. When is the next chapter coming!

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102752Chapter: 1
I think this is in character for both Moody and Lupin. I'm interested in seeing how Snape progresses and what the story is. And Molly would have no trouble at all taking care of Snape.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102709Chapter: 1
I'm intrigued...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --