The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Another Watchdog
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137475Chapter: 1
Excellent

Reviewer: XDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130435Chapter: 1
very nice, great Arthur

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114180Chapter: 1
Listen, I have to write another review for this one, I've read it like 3 times, and Swifter (you know who you are) its Moony (you know who I am), haha, thought you might be reading this too. Anyway, thanks for a great fanfic Gryffinjack.
Sincerely,
Snuffles

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102995Chapter: 1
oh, wow..... this is a really sweet story. I was really taken aback when you had Arthur say: 'You are not human.'
I knew that there was something that it was leading up to, though.
My favourite part was this: "Great...another watchdog," Remus replied
Arthur smiled. "Woof."
Thank you for an excellent and considerate and wonderful story, Gryffinjack.
Woof,
AW

Reviewer: wmlawDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102610Chapter: 1
That was wonderfully written. Just lovely

Reviewer: jemDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102606Chapter: 1
I really responded to the sense of vulnerability you have described in Remus, and his ability to accept that part of himself and to finally accept help from someone besides his usual friends. The events are very believable in your story --that he is able to change in that way after having lost Sirius yet again. Thanks for a touching story.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102507Chapter: 1
Wow. Excellent Arthur story. It sort of brings to light that even Arthur, quite possibly the nicest guy in the books, can still have prejudices. The stuff you had him say would be awkward to say, and you conveyed that, but the writing itself was not awkward.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102430Chapter: 1
A wonderful story! It really brings home the reality of Lupin's condition, and slaps Arthur in the face with it. Like the rest of us, it is only a word until a story like this makes it seem real.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --