The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Rooftop Rumors
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133242Chapter: 1
Pig nodded smartly, did a mini sort of salute with one wing and then, quite gently he said, “Don’t worry, Heddy.” Pig used the tiny wing to pat Hedwig gently on the back.
I can picture these actions along with this dialogue for a Saturday morning cartoon, in which case this is really quite good. Otherwise, say as a FF tale, it just doesn’t...

Reviewer: someoneDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129100Chapter: 1
Very good! Well written... I loved Pig!

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119629Chapter: 1
What an original idea for a story. I love your portrayal of Pig, he's great.

Reviewer: BabsDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119211Chapter: 1
Another stray from "Harry's Dilemma" - I love your writing style - ever thought of adding to this arc? Perhaps's we could get more of Hedwig and Pig's perspective on the Harry/Ginny saga.

Reviewer: FrazilDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119113Chapter: 1
*wanders over from Harry's Dilemma*

This is another amazing fic! Your sense of humour is great and your characterisation spot-on. Especially Pig! May you write many more fanfics!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118726Chapter: 1
I loved this POV! You did a great job of writing from Hedwig's view. Great job.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117354Chapter: 1
What a great little story i absoulutly loved it it was so funny and really well done i dont know why i didnt read it before but i guess better late then never =)

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116843Chapter: 1
Wow... Oh MY God...That...was... the...BEST FIC EVER!!!!!!!!!! OH i love the way the ministry owls behave... (I shure am using alot of dots...) Hedwig was so sweet & regal. write some more about Harry Potter from Hedwig's point of view.

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116829Chapter: 1
This is great! You wouldn't possibly be able to do a sequel, would you?

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116757Chapter: 1
Oh that was so cute.. And poor Hedwig being called Heddy.. :p And something I really liked too was Dumbledore's owl.. so in character! Great piece of writing!

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116728Chapter: 1
I've never read a story from an owl pov before, its quite ingenius. I love the snobby but curious ministry owls and Pig's hyperactivity

Reviewer: Liz'bethDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107352Chapter: 1
Thankyou for this story, I will never look at Hedwig(or pig) the same way again

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107093Chapter: 1
Wow! What an intriguing concept. Great way to humanize the owls by giving them definite personalities and accents (liked Pig's especially), and their observations of human behavior. Nicely done.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107022Chapter: 1
I've read all your stories over at Hidden Tower, and I was just horrible at leaving reviews! Meaning, I didn't. But I really enjoyed this one. I loved how Pig had kind of a Mundungus accent, and Hedwig was just perfect, how I would imagine her. What a clever idea for a story. :D

Reviewer: Evil WombatDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106884Chapter: 1
What an excellent story! I wish I'd written it! :) I love Hedwig's tone through out the whole piece, and I am very impressed with the precision to canon. You've done your homework! Brilliant story! Congradulations!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103493Chapter: 1
I am writing this review after having read this particular story four times since it first was posted. That is because it enhances my reading pleasure of the original chapter. When read simultaneously, the two compliment each other and give a wonderful overview of the entire situation. Your characterizations of Hedwig,Beryl, Eddie, Nigel, Pig and the unnamed Ministry owl give this chapter a whole new perspective: I find it delightful to think, "Here comes Eddie,...splat!" or "That should be Nigel". I absolutely love how Hedwig is so protective of Harry, how poor Eddie just can't seem to think straight after his collision with the window, and laughed out loud many times at how much Pig runs off at the mouth. Thank you for bringing a bit of fun into a very serious situation. I will be back often to re-read this delightful story.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102644Chapter: 1
Beautiful! I love your owl characterizations - they seem almost human to me! Pig, now he was just brilliant. =) Hedwig is rather sweet too, she's so considerate of Harry's feelings.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --