The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Not A Good Pet Name
Review(s): 43

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-03-22
Reviewid: 141200Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Pointless, but I'm glad my roommate is out of town, or I would definitely wake her up... God, I hope my neighbors downstairs didn't hear me laughing... I was rather loud.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120682Chapter: 1
I read this story a LONG time ago, but for some reason it came to mind today, and I had to find it. I went to every Harry Potter fanfiction site I know, and finally I remembered sugarquill. Still as great as ever!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112146Chapter: 1
Oh Ron :D

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105899Chapter: 1
Oh that was cute! Poor Ron meant well, but oh geez...that was funny...very cute!

Reviewer: C-chanDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92094Chapter: 1
^_^ Thank you. I really needed that laugh.

You know, it's so sad, because I can easily imagine him doing that in canon. He's not stupid, but he sure acts that way sometimes.

~C-chan

Reviewer: RowenDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90971Chapter: 1
Very loverly and hysterical, except I don't know if Ron would have been clever enough to come up with Aphrodite in the first place. :D Otherwise quite lovely.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83493Chapter: 1
Haha. That shouldn't have made me laugh as hard as it did but it so totally did.

Reviewer: b*spelledDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81025Chapter: 1
omg, that was so funny!

Reviewer: SquirrelDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80728Chapter: 1
Further proof that Hermione is a hermaphrodite. BEST FANFIC EVAR.

Reviewer: kamilla beaverDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75732Chapter: 1
terrific

Reviewer: Link55Date: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73685Chapter: 1
Poor Ron! Doesn't he knows what Hermaphrodite means? Obviously not! I like the story very much. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: silvertigressDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72241Chapter: 1
i didn't get that......

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70036Chapter: 1
HILARIOUS!!! poor Hermione though

Reviewer: FireDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58226Chapter: 1
hahaha! i almost wet my pants, that was so damn funny!

Reviewer: SaronDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50781Chapter: 1
Ha~ ahh that made me laugh.:D

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50163Chapter: 1
oh
my
god
i laughed so loud that my sisters boyfriend heard me while on the phone with my sister, and told me to stop cackling.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47604Chapter: 1
Very funny story -- although I thought Ginny was really too quick-tempered.
But oh my god... Hermaphrodite? That is just too funny.

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35248Chapter: 1
hahaaaaa poor ron. hilarious great work!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34930Chapter: 1
LMAO!!!! that is hilarious!!!!

Reviewer: RalucaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33774Chapter: 1
*it's 2 am and she is rotflmao* Oh my God! Hermaphrodite!

Lol!

Lmao!

Reviewer: Callie (Culavariel at FA)Date: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29765Chapter: 1
That was wondefully funny. It was brilliant, in fact. I liked your humour, and the way plot progressed and we find that Ron's pet name for Hermione gets worser and worser.

Reviewer: HelDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29132Chapter: 1
Haha! A highly amusing little ficlet you've written there. The characterisation was pretty good, except perhaps for Ginny - it doesn't seem like her to get herself up into a rage and start ordering people about. But since it's a mini-fic (and one with an apparantly explicit purpose), then that's not earth-shatteringly important, as it remained a good read. The dialogue was very funny, and the build up to revealing Ron's blunder was accomplished well. Hopefully the people who call Hermione "Mione" and "Herm" will realise the error of their ways when the read this... *grin* Hermaphrodite! Very good. :) Although, Aphrodite is actually pronounced 'ah-fro-dy-tee' not 'ah-fro-dyt' - but the joke still works.

Reviewer: MiNi WeasleyDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29016Chapter: 1
LMAO!!!!! RON CALLED HERMIONE A HERMAPHRODITE!!!! LMAO!!!!! great story...fabulous!

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29015Chapter: 1
LMAO this is a clasic whoo LMAO

Reviewer: nikaleeDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26695Chapter: 1
That made me laugh out loud. Hermaphrodite indeed.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14199Chapter: 1
hahahahahaha that was so cool!!! Hermaphrodite,that's... creative!!!
i absolutely loved it!

Reviewer: TraciDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13824Chapter: 1
That was absolutely hilarious! I loved the part about "hermaphrodite". It was so funny I couldn't stop laughing for at least five minutes! I like your stories!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11751Chapter: 1
*laughs* Poor Ron; what a horrible mistake. Cute fic; short and sweet, I liked it.

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10618Chapter: 1
LMAO! Thanks, I'd been having a rather sullen day, and that was a major cheer-up. Well Done!

Reviewer: JaimieDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10222Chapter: 1
This is such a funny story! So cute, I love it!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9471Chapter: 1
ROTFLMAO!!!
Ever heard the Stephen Lynch song by the same name (Hermaphrodite)? hilarious...

Reviewer: bicDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2708Chapter: 1
that was excellent and very very funny. sounds like something ron would do.

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2707Chapter: 1
LOL. Just...lol. And I mean that literally. I started laughing when I read that, and it was a good think I'd already swallowed my drink.

"No, no," said Ron. "The other Goddess of Love."
Harry thought a minute. "Aphrodite?"

That was too funny!

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2541Chapter: 1
hee hee

Reviewer: Nathan ShearerDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2261Chapter: 1
That was one of the funniest things I've ever read.

Reviewer: Tranquility2003Date: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2254Chapter: 1
I can just see Ron pulling something like that too. I liked it- very funny!

Reviewer: MishaDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2144Chapter: 1
LOL...oh, that was good!! my stomach...oh my...lol..hahaha...i can't catch my breath! Only Ron would do such a thing.

Reviewer: gcsDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2088Chapter: 1
that was so funny!

Reviewer: CaledoniaDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1936Chapter: 1
*laughs herself silly* To quote Harry, ""Oh, Ron, you poor, poor sod!" Brilliant fic!

Reviewer: kinzaDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1898Chapter: 1
OMIGOD that was HILARIOUS

Reviewer: MeDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1274Chapter: 1
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Reviewer: emiloveDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 527Chapter: 1
omg! that was halarious!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 339Chapter: 1
Ooooo...POOR RON!!!! Why did you stop there? It was good!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --