The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Memories That Hurt
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134273Chapter: 1
Well Done

Reviewer: jennaDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132809Chapter: 1
that is sick and stupid

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125878Chapter: 1
Well, the end seems a bit too cheery for the rest of the story-it should be something more bittersweet, but the rest of it was very good.

Reviewer: Lady MayDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110342Chapter: 1
That was amazing. I love the way you handled it so sensitively it didnt go overboard and ruin it. I'm not the biggest supporter in the world of R/S but I love reading R/S fics. Does that make sense? ^_^
I love how they dont take out the memories in the end. This was an original idea too, I like it.
I also think how you made Harry so understanding was great. "He didnít know for sure his thoughts on this subject, but one thing he knew for certain: Anything that Uncle Vernon was opposed to, he was in favor of." That is exactly what Harry would think, I like your characterization of him. And the last line too was very Harry.
Good job! I hope to see more of your work soon.

Reviewer: ...Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108960Chapter: 1
im sorry i really am but i really really don't like people who make them gay its just wrong so i suggest u never write another story like this

Reviewer: Date: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104726Chapter: 1
Ummm interesting.........

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104652Chapter: 1
omg, thats so sweet! im a nut-case over R/S! it just seems so, perfect! for them, i think they were! any story w/ a R/S shipp is great to me! I love it even though it's that though. its very very cute!

~Goldfishy

Reviewer: Snuffle's GirlDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103267Chapter: 1
Excellent one-shot, I really like the way Sirius and Remus get together. I also love the way you add humor into the story but don't make it cheesey. i think that Harry's character is very true to canon. Great Job!

Reviewer: melDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102769Chapter: 1
Yeha it was cute, but please write more about them, they make the cutest couple, i think that its one of the best matches. I think that you portrayed remus and sirius well, but you should definatly write more more more more more :)

Reviewer: jenDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102615Chapter: 1
sirus seems more of a ladies man not a man's man

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102560Chapter: 1
poor harry he just keeps getting more and more surprises hope you write more i would love to read it you wrote this one really well

Reviewer: BookQueen604Date: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102547Chapter: 1
Great story! My favorite line:
'Harry thought that if he could accept having an escaped Azkaban prisoner as a godfather, the fact that he had been gay and in love with a werewolf shouldn't surprise him.'
Sequel please!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102515Chapter: 1
Cute, cute, cute story. Wonderful angst for Harry and Lupin - two of my fave characters. Great characterization and tender poingnant moments. Way to go newbie!!!!

Reviewer: AbiDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102497Chapter: 1
This was really lovely. It's a nice touch, very beautiful writing. The concept and idea is very believable. Well done.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102456Chapter: 1
Aww, that was really cute! Remus/Sirius is a cute pairing. I can see Vernon being homophobic, though. :( Oh well, at least Harry isn't.

Reviewer: Ms MorlandDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102419Chapter: 1
This is great! I really want to know how Harry's and Lupin's next conversation went. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --