The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136229Chapter: 1
Quite Excellent.

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119393Chapter: 1
A good story. I feared that Remus was going to be so sweet, reasonable and understanding, that I'd be sick. Fortunately, it wasn't true. ;) A nice piece of writing, really.

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115629Chapter: 1
Very good! It seems exactly as it would've gone on...

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104034Chapter: 1
Aah, sensible Lupin. *snuggles* Well done.

Reviewer: AngelaDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103397Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for writing this story! It's as if it fell out of the book itself...I loved it and have always wondered as to what Lupin said to the man.
Thanks again for the awesome story!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102668Chapter: 1
Remus is just the right person to take care of something like that. I also like how when he started talking to Arthur and and Arthur, when describing Remus, didn't say a word about his werewolfism. That could have been tact, but still, it worked out right.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102662Chapter: 1
I really liked that- Bert was a very well realised character and I thought you portrayed Lupin very intelligently too. I especially liked the part where Bert asked if all Mr Weasley's visitors knew he was a werewolf- Lupin is a good councillor- he should make a career out of it. Great stuff, keep writing!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102637Chapter: 1
BRAVO!!!!! Very nicely done. So much of a story being told in dialogue is an unusual approach, and you handled it very well. The turns of phrase for Bert and Remus make it very clear who was speaking at all times, and Bert's dialogue (both internal and external) helped to provide background on Bert without bogging the story down--that's quite an accomplishment! I'm so glad it ends on a hopeful note.

I'll pick two nits: Doesn't Remus spend more than one day as a werewolf? Seems to me his absences during POA lasted 2-3 days.

Two: Well, on this one I might just be making an assumption about Bert. It seems like the pain of being hospitalized as a new werewolf RIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS when you were hoping to spend the holidays with your nieces and nephews might have been on his mind. But perhaps he does not celebrate Christmas.

Overall, terrific!

Reviewer: RebecaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102621Chapter: 1
Your story was amazing! I loved it. The way you represented the characters was right on. You got everyone down to a tee. I hope you write some more.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102589Chapter: 1
This story was a gem, very good charachterization for Lupin, a very good look at that mysterious werewolf bite victim. I like how Lupin interacts with Bert, sort of like he's still teaching!

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102571Chapter: 1
This is a great fic. I've always wondered what Remus said to the bite victim. Now I've got a good idea. What a wonderful "missing moment" to write about.

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102534Chapter: 1
Hmm... Interesting twist there, that some people won't seriously consider taking Wolfsbane because they don't think it can do much for them. I like this story. You had a fresh take on a lot of stuff even though this is one missing moment scene that's been done several times before.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102424Chapter: 1
Nice. I liked the man's name and how you made use of movie Remus's facial scars.

This looks like a one shot piece, but I'd be interested to read more about Bert Dittel.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --