The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Divergence
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115785Chapter: 1
I like this fic, it's not a comparison I would have considered without your story, it works really well. :)

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114033Chapter: 1
Nice intro definitely room for more . . .

Reviewer: JetamorsDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107141Chapter: 1
What a clever way to get these two characters to interact. I love how you've set up their parallels and differences.

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103639Chapter: 1
This is a much grittier, much different version of Lily from anything I've read. The whole piece reminds me of a noir comic book done in photorealistic style: like a series of black-and-white snapshots pasted together to form a tale, and the reasons for them being there don't really matter, nor does it matter how they were found and rescued. Nice job!

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103572Chapter: 1
cool Lovew the bit snboyu andradaa alost caling her a mudblood

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103452Chapter: 1
Really good! :) I thought the interaction was interesting; I liked how you explored the different sorts of prejiduce, and how both Lily and Andromeda still had to overcome it in some ways.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102707Chapter: 1
Hey this is a veddy veddy interesting story. I never thought of Andromeda and Lily meeting up. I guess its not implausible but well, that conversation...I'm just going to stop because whatever else I'll say is stupid. Its a really good story, and a very creative idea.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102694Chapter: 1
that was so funny she kicked the crap out of poor james poor poor james. I must say i enjoyed your little story i do hope there are more chapters to this

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102399Chapter: 1
This is very interesting. I'd never really thought before about how much Andromeda and Lily have in common. You write very well, and have good insight into the difficulties of choosing against your family. I like how complex you've made Andromeda, and that you've given some of those complexities to Lily, too.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --