The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: One Moment in Time
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140371Chapter: 5
Quite Nice

Reviewer: EsScaperDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112158Chapter: 5
That was absolutely beautiful!! The emotions you brought out were so strong and true! Your writing is wonderful. I'm actually sitting at my computer in tears...tissues please.

Thank you for the opportunity to read your excellent work,
Esc.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108910Chapter: 5
Oh so sad! Once again - you do a beautiful job with the tough stuff. Remus is heartwrenching. And I love that you spoke the truth that Sirius lived before he died.

I'm so glad you wrote this story and I know it may sound trite and 'fan girlish' to say - "write more". But I really mean it. You need to keep this up and put all of that developed emotion in the context of even more stories. You have a gift for getting inside a character's head and the most beautiful empathy. I'm looking forward to your next project.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108564Chapter: 5
For the first few chapters I wasn't too sure where you were going, but I'm impressed by the way you've woven together several different aspects of canon with your story. I also love the point about the effect we can have on someone, and then on to others through the choices and actions of that someone. Very nicely done.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108440Chapter: 5
This is a beautiful story. You handled the sex scenes with taste and imagination, and you didn't let them take over the story. It was a really interesting take on Sirius and his depression. The unanswered questions about Eve just added to the atmosphere. I loved how Sirius began to emerge, and how you stopped the story in Chapter Three, then skipped to the aftermath for the epilogue. Of course, Lupin is doing himself a disfavour as usual. He was a friend at a time when Sirius needed a friend. Your characterisation of him was just as accurate as your characterisation of Sirius, which was refreshing.

Looking forward to your next story,

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106806Chapter: 4
Oh poor Sirius and Eve! I love the way you find subtle reality in relationships. The flashback was wonderful. Very realistic in 'meeting the friends' scene. I like that Eve was slightly jealous of Lily. That's very honest. You've done a great job of crafting characters that are flawed in ways we recognize. I'm really curious about what's going on in Eve's private life though!

Reviewer: shaolaDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106323Chapter: 3
ahhh, i love the story- please tell me, that you are continuing to write! I have to confess that i didn't really know if i'd like it when i began to read it, the hole "sirius'-old-love-comes-to-rescue-him" seemed predictable... But hey, you really made a great job of it! I think it's because you write Sirius awesomely- I love how he is a real git, how he is pitying himself and treats his friends unfriendy- still one does understand him, because he's human. Same thing about Eve, as she isn't the perfect beauty-saint I would have expected her before, but does act a bit incomprehensively and has not sorted herself and her feelings out. Oh, and I love the Sirius-Remus interaction. It makes it believable that they still are friend, but that also a lot changed and their relationship is strained. but hat they kept their humor nevertheless:-)

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106027Chapter: 3
Hey, this is a cool story. I'm interested to see where it goes--what Eve's deal really is, in its entirety, and what she and Sirius were up to when they were younger. I especially liked the part in this chapter when he and Remus talk about their conversation with Harry about James. Nicely done; I'll be looking forward to more updates.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105604Chapter: 3
I wondered if this was what was going on with Eve. But now I'm intrigued because I feel like there's more. Poor Sirius! I want the guy to get a break!
Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104250Chapter: 2
Jem...this is great. I'm glued to it. I love the idea of Sirius having someone to help make him human again. You write the love scenes so beautifully. They are very sexy but sensitive. I love the way you have Remus and Sirius react. It's a very believable male friendship.

Keep it up. It is just wonderful!!

Julie

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102942Chapter: 1
Whoa, that was awesome. Loved it. Keep it up.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102842Chapter: 1
Well, Jem, this is just wonderful. You do a beautiful job of taking Sirius from being dead to alive and showing the power of human connection. I love Sirius sinking under the water. I love that he wonders, briefly if Molly could have sent Eve...(well thought out...good for you for getting subtlety of Molly/Sirius!)

It's beautifully sexy too. Not icky but just sort of honestly sexy.

Great job!!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102784Chapter: 1
WOW - grief is a horrendous thing and sirius never got to experience it to the fullest...never got to heal before he was taken away from us once again...you have captured his mania with a wonderful truth to it..no hallmark moments of saddness here...just pure unadulterated sorrow...I'm not really sure how to tell how spectacularly you've done..well I guess I just did. Keep it up!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --