The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: All Hallows Eve
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133708Chapter: 1
Yeah Quite good.

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103967Chapter: 1
I gotZ chillZ. That was great. i miss Sirius and Lily and James....poor Harry.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103175Chapter: 1
great little story it would be cool if you did more maybe from james and lilys point of view after they died that night. I do have one thing to say it might be that i am saying it wrong and it has been along time since i read the story and maybe i miss read it in your story but the way it sounds is that albus casted the spell on james lily harry and there secret keeper peter so wouldnt he know that the secret keeper was peter since he had to cast the spell in the first place. If you feel like emailing me with a response please do because that really makes me curious

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103153Chapter: 1
Aww! That was so sad :( But so good too! I loved it!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102997Chapter: 1
This was soooo sad. And really sweet. I love how she kissed him. And I think she was really in character. Awesome job.

Reviewer: RancidKornDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102985Chapter: 1
That was so good!!!!! You should right more, like what happened when sirius and hagrid showed up. This was an awsome story!!!!

Reviewer: DrSmurfDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102978Chapter: 1
Read this before when you had it posted somewhere else- still think its just as good here- sad and sweet.

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102968Chapter: 1
Wow! I'm so glad you finally got on the Quill. Your fanfic has been my favorite since I read it at FA. I hope you get many reviews!

Reviewer: Snooty BobDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102957Chapter: 1
This is a lovely story! You write that cosy family feeling so well, like the Weasley family giving a birthday party for Harry in "The Labyrinth of the Mind"
In this story that works very powerfully to make us suffer with the characters. Your ability to create and show the family love is what brings out the brutality and cruelty of Voldemort's attack and it makes the story very moving.

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102948Chapter: 1
Very, very nice. I like the suddenness between Lily and James' normal life, and then how Voldemort comes in an instant. I feel you've captured Lily's love for Harry extremely well, giving us a glimpse beyond the explanation "Lily's love for his son was so great that it defended him against the Killing Curse," or the similar explanation JKR gives. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102939Chapter: 1
Deep, and very powerful.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102912Chapter: 1
Beautiful.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102904Chapter: 1
Ok, so now I'm a blithering mess.

I'm glad you didn't give into any temptation to add dialogue; I can't stand it when people do that.

Now, where'd those tissues get to?

Reviewer: kmc0213Date: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102894Chapter: 1
Well...Congratulations. You are the first sugarquill writer to move me to tears. Your fic is heartwarming, endearing and very emotional. Excellent job! A minor little note- watch your use of commas...you don't want your sentences to run on for too long.

Reviewer: TeenaDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102891Chapter: 1
Oh, nice job with this one. I enjoy fics about the last day of James' and Lily's life--I can't imagine how terrifying that must have been. Write more!

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102889Chapter: 1
Great take on this scene. I like how you captured Lily's character through her thoughts and through her conversation with James. Well written.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102886Chapter: 1
loved it, just loved it-keep writing

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102883Chapter: 1
Touching and very plausible tale of what could have happened "that night". I admit I sniffled a bit in the end.
Very good work.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102879Chapter: 1
Oh goodness, you have me in tears. There is a wonderful naturalness to the way you have written this. Where the tendency could easily be toward melodrama and mawkishness, what you've captured is earthy and real and true and very beautiful. A lovely job working in the details of the charm, and introducing other redheads, but the star of this is your Lily, and you have made her very real for me.

Reviewer: jemDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102878Chapter: 1
I like the interweaving of strength and fear, disbelief and acceptance, joy and sorrow. Your story really pulls together so many of the opposites in life with which we are forced to deal -- perhaps not so dramatically as poor Lily has to, but certainly part of all of us. The last paragraph especially is a beautiful summary of what life is all about -- a "timeless moment." Thanks for this story.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102871Chapter: 1
Wow, this was really good! I loved how you had Lily talking with Harry - it showed their mother/son relationship. And the ending was amazing... poor Lily. :(

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102869Chapter: 1
Wonderful. I am in awe of the emotion you managed to invoke. Excellent piece.

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102866Chapter: 1
*claps* Great fic. Believable, realistic. I loved the little details-- the silken feeling of Harry's cheeks, etc., that a mother would really know and feel. You have the sensibility to make the characters alive, and that made this fic touching. Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102847Chapter: 1
Aww...now I'm going to cry. I love how, although he's so miserable now, Harry was (and is) so loved. You captured that wonderfully.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --