The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Family
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141826Chapter: 1
That's so nice of Harry..and Hedwig trying 2 save him...
hahahaha the snapes in pink-clad dancing the cancan...don't wanna imagine that!

Reviewer: edgeDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35173Chapter: 1
Good ending. I don't like the soppy happy-let's all be friends endings.

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23620Chapter: 1
That was really cute and very well written! Interesting idea.

Reviewer: rabbitDate: 2003-03-06
Reviewid: 23024Chapter: 1
Good story! I like the way that even when Dudley is trying to get Harry to help him, he still manages to get Harry in trouble. And Harry's thinking of Hermione and Hagrid's viewpoints was a nice touch.

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20206Chapter: 1
That was cute. A little un-believable, but nice anyway. I'd like to get my hands on that choc-powder...

Reviewer: DrakkhenDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12226Chapter: 1
A fic that inspires pity for Dudley? Wow. I love stories that show an unlikeable character in a new light, and you definitely pulled that off here. You really made me feel for Dudley, and made him seem like a more interesting character instead of just a flat stereotype. I like that Harry started to feel a little better about his terrible family at the end (and the last sentence is hilarious!) This story is different, and that's always a good thing.

A few favorite lines:

"Er, listen. I dont hate you. Youre...," Harry's mind raced for a compliment. Smart? Funny? Nice? Handsome? Good Heavens! "...my cousin, and I have an idea that just might help you." -- Good save, Harry!

"Dudley gaped at Harry, and his eyes lit up like an open refrigerator." -- LOL! Great analogy!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4139Chapter: 1
I really like this story.

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2545Chapter: 1
that wuz gr8!! u could really add more onto that if u wanted to. if u want, i could help u. just mail me. see ya caitlina

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --