The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Oh, how clichéd
Review(s): 114

Reviewer: Sherster87Date: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148665Chapter: 1
"Nah, it's cuz I'm Harry Potter." I thought about this quote just a couple of days ago and tried to remember where it came from... now I obviously recall! lol

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145210Chapter: 1
wow this is like a totally spastic story but hey if it resulted from to much candy go for it.

Reviewer: YouLickBumsDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145101Chapter: 1
daaaang man
thats was the besterest story.
=]
fu<king hilarious.
you make me smile.
be proud.

Reviewer: jayne1955Date: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138107Chapter: 1
Loved it.
Just perfect.
I wouldn't change a thing.

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134341Chapter: 1
Hahaha! A little rough around the edges, but beyond hilarious! I love the 'mione part!

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133437Chapter: 1
I LOVE this story! I like the whole Sirius come back to life thing, you just had to look behind the veil. Too bad it's not true. 7 Snorkacks LIVE, YOU ROCK!!! You're awesome! Write more stories like this, and you'll be on your way to stradom! *** Keep up the good work!!!

O_o

Reviewer: my karma ran over my dogmaDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133435Chapter: 1
i'd make hermione a combination of...
J. Lo/Rachel Stevens/Kelly Clarkson/Anne Hathaway/ Skye Sweetnam
and i'd make Ginny...
J. Lo/Lindsey Lohan/Hilary Duff/Avril Lavigne/Paris Hilton
YOU TOTALLY ROCK OUT LOUD 7 SNORKACKS LIVE!!!!!!! IF YOU LOOK OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW RIGHT NOW AND YOU SEE SOMEONE BOWING DOWN IN YOUR GLORY SAYING "YOU TOTALLY ROCK OUT LOUD 7 SNORKACKS LIVE" THEN DON'T BE AFRAID!!! 'CUZ IT'S ONLY JUST ME AND MY ABNORMAL PERSONALITY!!! SO DON'T BE WORRIED!!! 'CUZ YOU TOTALLY ROCK OUT LOUD 7 SNORKACKS LIVE!!!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132643Chapter: 1
you said it CLICHE'D TO DEATH! good one

Reviewer: PrettygamerDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131880Chapter: 1
Hee hee! Very cute! I laughed the whole time!

Reviewer: ZanthestaDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131747Chapter: 1
I laughed the Entire time I was reading this! Great job!

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129841Chapter: 1
Hey Snorky! just re-reading your freaking awesome fic! I'm at work right now and thoroghly bored (it's kinda dead on weekends), so I thought I'd revisit some fun fics and came across yours! beautiful job again! I'm so proud of you! (hehe)

Reviewer: GenDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129140Chapter: 1
I am seriously lmao, right now, and since laughing is good for your health, I think, I just might make my less-annoying-than-me friends read it, and then just for the heck of it, make boys-who-never-laugh,-think-they-are-funny,and-think-they're-my-friends, read it and hopefully prevent a few of them from getting pre-aging-wrinkles, oh sorry I guess I'm rambling, I actually think that the blunt humour ofyour fic. was reletavly .....(what's the word?).....(oh, yeah!)...refreshing!(Espeicially, since itmade me laugh).

Reviewer: fishDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128349Chapter: 1
The story was kind of hard to follow and it didn't sound like a harry potter book.Try leaving out all the things about fanfic and are world out of the story.

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127898Chapter: 1
excellent and moderately overuse of cliched plot lines
well done

Reviewer: StixDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127737Chapter: 1
I love it. This is brilliant. I have just finished hacking another fanfiction story by someone who neither knows how to use a comma, nor thinks that mutating Harry Potter into a reality TV show might be offensive to some people. This story kicks ass.

Reviewer: KellDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127237Chapter: 1
I love this story. it is so funny! Good idea. heeeeheeeheeeeee!
~Kell

Reviewer: White WolfDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125978Chapter: 1
heh heh heh... Just reread this for about the fourth time in a month and I thought I'd drop a review this time... hillarious story. lindsay lohan/j-lo Ginny is quite a mental image. I loved it where Mrs figg asks for canned food. lol. Great story, you should do another next month so you can bring back whatever charachters JKR kills off in HBP ;)thanks for the chuckle.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125765Chapter: 1
Awesome. Completely, totally, absolutely, fantastically, I'm-running-out-of-words-ically, awesome. Keep up the awesome work!!

Reviewer: parvati*Date: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125743Chapter: 1
this is the funniest thing i have ever heard. u should turn pro. ^-^

Reviewer: Siriusly CanadianDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124986Chapter: 1
Ha!! that was great...and sooooo true YAY!!

Reviewer: KudosDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123477Chapter: 1
That was absolutely hilarious! The first half, especially, had me ROFL.

[i]“Oh no!” he yelped, “You must have found out that Ginny is my one true love and weakness! I have avoided a relationship with her so no harm would come to her but you must have found out my true feelings for and are using it against me anyway!”





Apparently the boy has not seen Spiderman 2 yet.
[/i]

That's exactly what I think of everytime I read a fic with that plotline. But this line to follow it: [i]“Actually I just grabbed the first person I could reach.” Voldemort said thoughtfully, “But that works too.” [/i]

Bloody brilliant.

Reviewer: seanDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119201Chapter: 1
Great fun

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118972Chapter: 1
BWAH- HAH- HAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!! "It was Sirius! Alive and very much kicking!"
I love this! ' However will they pass the time?' And you imagine them snogging frantically. But then later on you see them Arguing. "I THOUGHT YOU LIKED PRATS!!!!"
I gotta write this down.
Angie

Reviewer: Wind WitchDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117129Chapter: 1
Oh my GOD that was so FREAXin' funny!!!!!!!! Write more!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116014Chapter: 1
I love this story so much that whenever I go onto the sugarquill I just have to read it at least once. In fact, right now I'm supposed to be doing my math homework but instead I snuck onto the computer to read this. I'd rather read this than percentagesiesesies...whatever. I love the idea of Voldie rising out of the pool. Although I picture Ginny as more of a Lindsay Lohan/Hilary Duff and Hermione as a Kelly Clarkson/Anne Hathaway. Three words for you: WRITE A SEQUAL!!! If you don't I'll commit suicide (Seriously, I'm NOT joking whatsoever)
Sincerely,
A.I.D (what an awful acronym)

Reviewer: Cheese!!Date: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114505Chapter: 1
Uh, well, with Ron and 'Mione that's not what I was expecting...you know, they had a bed in there...alright, I'm getting too graphic. Anyways, great stroy!!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114417Chapter: 1
Lovely!! SO funny!! I love the part with Neville and the Green light.

"Yes! Lord VOLDEMORT! The dark lord directed his wand at Harry and shot a green light at him. We all know what that means.

Neville: Go?

No, it’s a killing curse."

I also like the phrase "Dark Lord confetti" and the way you interpreted Spiderman 2 into it. Very hysterical! 2 thumbs up!

Reviewer: Kaji no MikoDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 114003Chapter: 1
Cute story!! It was really good. Very funny, and funny stories are one of my many favorite genres! Now I'll be off to go and read all of your other wonderful, I'm sure, stories!!

Reviewer: Mary EllisDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113187Chapter: 1
Thanks, I haven't laughed so much since the Weazley twins demolished Hogwarts!

Reviewer: EmeraldDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112878Chapter: 1
Wow. That *is* cliche. Quite funny though! How do they always seem to become gorgeous over the summer? I've never seen a fanfic where Crookshanks is Mrs. Figg. One other thing, SIRIUS LIVES!!! You can say what you like, but he's alive! And kicking! I'm not sure what that veil thing was (most likely some sort of teleportation device), but i do know that the green light is avada kedavra, and Sirius got hit with a red light. *Not* the killing curse.
-me

Reviewer: EKWDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112589Chapter: 1
Hilarious story! You really know how to use cliches. Maybe Youshould write another one? Please?

Reviewer: dude lookDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112179Chapter: 1
Nice But more on the R/H love. But I can amagin beeing a auror at sixteen. and bbeeing a h.p. fan it was helerious

Reviewer: dude lookDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112178Chapter: 1
Nice But more on the R/H love

Reviewer: SueDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110968Chapter: 1
I think this is the first fanfic I actually laughed out loud at while reading. Several times. Okay, maybe it's the second fanfic, but it SHOULD have been the first. I kept turning around and reading parts to my husband and laughing some more. I especially liked Voldemort in a floaty toy. Awesome job.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110830Chapter: 1
i HATE the names moine and hermy. say them out loud. nails on chalkboard.

Reviewer: Ginny and LunaDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110306Chapter: 1
From Ginny:
I already reviewed this under another name, but I couldn't remember what I said. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! We're putting in our favourites!
From Miss Lovegood:
love it, actually stopped doing calculus to listen to it! anyway i've got a question for you . you see me boyfriend and i are going on a long bus trip -However shall we pass the time??!! lol
love,
Luna
P.S- We were laughing hysterically. I have to pee now, and my stomach muscles hurt.
~Ginny

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110254Chapter: 1
This was very funny. I liked the plot where Harry is really Voldemort's son, and I enjoyed their comfortable chat by the pool, too.

Nice parody, I enjoyed this. :)

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108970Chapter: 1
this is soooooo funny! its my faveorite fan fiction!

Reviewer: PinkPantherDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108272Chapter: 1
*i've been laughing so hard the tears of euphoria(big word)won't stop running down my face *
you're officially my hero for fitting all those plots in one fic, nice job
what's really sad is that this fic is better than those that only use one of those plots.....

Reviewer: Elise WeasleyDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 108001Chapter: 1
I Loved It!!! Wow, I have seen all thoes plot devices, so many times! But I'm with you, I'd take the Ron and Hermione locked on the closet any day!!! And JKR said on her website that Mark Evans is in no way connected to harry potter. As for the you being american thing, i don't know how obvios it is to british people that you're american, cause I'm american too, but i didn't know you were till you said so. Did that scentence make any sence what so ever? Anyway, it was a hysterically funny fic, keep writing!

Toodleoo,
EW

Reviewer: Duck in Disguise (a.k.a. Writer in Disguise)Date: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106099Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I love it more every time I read it! I'm not sure if this is healthy! YOU ARE WORKING ON A SEQUEL, AREN'T YOU? (that was a rhetorical question. Well, maybe it was more of an order.)
P.S. Sorry that Artist spelled curfew wrong. It doesn't really matter, anyway (Although, when my other friend spelled symbol 'simbal', I admit to being an itsy bit concerned)
WRITE MORE!!!YUM!!!!!!

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105484Chapter: 1
i'm australian and i don't know who Rachel stevens is. I know who Lindsay Lohan is though.

Reviewer: ArwenDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105397Chapter: 1
Oh-so-amazing!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105098Chapter: 1
I just thought I'd review ALL your stories tonight :) Ha,ha I'm bored. Well my favourite part was Voldy lounging on the pool toy, Sirius and the veil line and Ron and Hermione's bickering ending in snogging. Those parts are definetely the best cliches in fanfiction! Keep up the good work and I'll be keeping an eye out for some more 'Memory Gum'-like fics. :)

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104940Chapter: 1
Hey, that story was hilarious, I thouroughly enjoyed it! All of the cliches that we have all come to know and love! Very good story keep it up!

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104504Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! OMG! CAN'T BREATHE! Write a sequel!(if you don't I might just have to seek you out and put the Imperius curse on u, forcing you to write! Oh, the evil ideas, the evil ideas!)It sounds so much like what Artist in Disguise and I come up with!!!Where Harry becomes completely obsessed with his chicken dinner (oh chicken dinner, I long to eat you, away...), Cho Chang hangs herself on a disco ball, Voldemort comes in on his new X-3 scooter (Potter only has an X-2), and Ginny drops a record player on Harry's head. Oh, the memories, the memories. OH GOD, HERE IT COMES AGAIN!!!! LAUGH ATTACK!!!! MUST PRESS CONTINUE BEFORE IT KICKS IN...

Reviewer: DUDEDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104455Chapter: 1
LOL

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104441Chapter: 1
Oh my GOD that was the absolute best story i have ever read!! just a little mushy-gushy but WAY too funny for words!!!!!!!! your techniche is almost exactly what my friends and i use when making harry potter stories!(such as THE DISASTROUS YULE BALL when cho chang is hung on the disco ball and voldemort is punished by wormtail for being out past his curfue) anyway... PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL!! PLEASE!! if you don't i shall hunt you down, put a pen in your hand and FORCE YOU TO WWRITE!!!!!!!!!! P.S. one of my suggestions for your next story is to have a scene where ginny accidentally drops a record player on Harry's head and kills him. It'll be GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (i'm sorry if i'm a bit to over-excited) I'M STILL LAUGHING!!! OH MAN, I THINK I JUST WET MY PANTS...

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104254Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant! This is hilarious! I love fan fiction, but I love it when someone makes fun of the truly ridiculous plots in some of them. Awesome job!

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104071Chapter: 1
That was really awesome! It completly made my day! I haven't heard some of the cliched plots you used- my favorite was 'Crookshanks is really Mrs.Figgs' It just made me laugh. Anyway, keep up the good work, I'll make sure to come back and check if you put up any new stories!
Sami

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104044Chapter: 1
Hermione was also wearing a two piece that was modest enough to be “Hermione” but showed just enough skin to have the same effect on Ron’s nervous system as snake venom.

*dabs tears* that was amazing, truly amazing

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103848Chapter: 1
Heh.

My favorite line: “Actually I just grabbed the first person I could reach.” Voldemort said thoughtfully, “But that works too.”

There's something about it that's smugly satisfactory. Maybe it's simply the idea of Voldemort lounging in a pool being thoughtful, but it made me smile.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103816Chapter: 1
“All you had to do was push the veil aside! There I would have been!” the godfather said, understandably a little angry.


*cracks up*

Reviewer: jellybeanDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103774Chapter: 1
fantastic!! such a hilarious piss-take! absolutely splendid

Reviewer: BookQueen604Date: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103728Chapter: 1
Damn! I'm glad I wasn't drinking anything when I read this or I'd have sprayed my computer screen! Brilliant work. Please write more-after all, there are an infinity of HP fanfic cliches. I'm going to have to show this to my brother so he can laugh himself sick too.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103658Chapter: 1
'"And he's not alone!" Shouted a very undead voice. It was Sirius! Alive and very much kicking!'
Wait... Crookshanks is really mrs. Figg? It's very smart of you to add the wet-cat-food thing-ee.
Quite cliched, and confused, and yet so content,
Angie.

Reviewer: A Very Sad Lady Who, Despite Numerous NewspaperDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103657Chapter: 1
This is a very humorous piece of writting. It is certaintly preferable to some other pieces of writing, which are all very sad and should all be thrown away immeaditly after picking them up.


















The World Is Quiet Here. <o>

Reviewer: Lady of the LakeDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103656Chapter: 1
What an excellently written fic. Why are you not on the Proffesor's Bookshelf?

Reviewer: Hot ShitDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103654Chapter: 1
OMG, that was the funniest thing I have ever read, fsnfic AND non fanfic.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103653Chapter: 1
Excellently hilarious! A masterpiece!!!!! Sequel! Sequel! Sequel!

Reviewer: FireflashDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103650Chapter: 1
Crookshanks is really Mrs. Figgs? Wow, never heard that one before.

As always, parodies are so much fun, but I loved how you made the narrator and the characters interact. It was great fun. And the part where Voldemort is lounging in a pool toy; what a sight that would be. I think Ms. Rowling would be quite horrified to read what you've done to her characters (or what we've all done?), but pleasantly so.

Good job!

Reviewer: LorieDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103641Chapter: 1
Oh, my goodness gracious, did you ever make me laugh! I was waiting for Lupin to make a typical shabby-yet-smiling appearance, but evidently this story, being a clichè, takes place during the full moon, and he and Sirius had a touching, off-scene moment that showed how sad he was that he couldn't come and be part of the rescue. Please, say you are going to be writing more humor in the very near future!

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103640Chapter: 1
Actually i always thought Crookshanks was MR Figg hehehe loved it maybe you could write more?

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103621Chapter: 1
It would have been SO ironic if, while everyone was running around the pool, Sirius slipped and fell in and drowned. But... what the hell. Anyway, I laughed so much I nearly fell off my chair! Luckily, I didn't.

Reviewer: kissofcutenessDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103617Chapter: 1
This story was hilarious. It's so true how much of the stuff is cliched. You don't notice it too much if they only use one but you're right, people do you it a lot. I'm assuming this wasn't a serious story so I won't comment on sentence flow and everything.

Reviewer: Sarah ElizabethDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103597Chapter: 1
LMAO! OMG I laughed throughout that whole thing! Proof you don't have to write something beautifully to make it wonderful! Great job! Hilarious!!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103596Chapter: 1
Brilliant parody! I was very entertained by your cliches. It was a great read and quite amusing, which is definately a plus. Once again, great job. I adore parodies, and this one really made me laugh. Especially when Voldemort comes out of the pool and Neville 'reacts', Harry drooling over Ginny, and Ron and Hermione's "conversation" in the closet. Lovely!

Reviewer: mattDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103590Chapter: 1
hahahaha, that was absolutely hilariouss...the scene with harry and voldemort talking by the pool was soo funny...i hurt myself laughing

Reviewer: MélissaDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103573Chapter: 1
That was halirious! I loved it, good job!

Reviewer: sofiaDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103562Chapter: 1
that was wierd

Reviewer: jenDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103541Chapter: 1
Cute... :)

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103525Chapter: 1
That was very funny, thank you so much for sharing! Voldemort lounging in a floaty toy was my favorite line.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103518Chapter: 1
That was wicked kool! Bloody brilliant! It's like a Harry Potter version of Scarey movie! I love it!!

Annie

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103517Chapter: 1
THAT was bloody hilarious! I loved it.

Keep up the cliched work!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103516Chapter: 1
OM!!! hat was sooooo funny!!! I have used some of those, but I never killed Neville! lol. i lov tis, it's soooooooo hilarious!! Keep it up!
Luv
Karri

ps_ I dunno wh Racheal Stevens is. lol

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103499Chapter: 1
OMG Awesome. That was so funny. Do more!

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103451Chapter: 1
HHHAAAAAA
That was really, really good. But who is Rachel Stevens? Is that like on that disney show even stevens or something?

Reviewer: DrSmurfDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103422Chapter: 1
Oh, you forgot to have Snape be a good guy- isn't he suppossed to adopt Harry? jk

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103403Chapter: 1
Very funny, although after watching SNL, I now think Hermione will start looking like Lindsay Lohan... Oh, and I don't Hermione would want Ron to call her Hermy, as that's what Grawp calls her...

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103400Chapter: 1
That opening line is the best opening line since the beginning of this fic! It's absolutely hilarious! I *love* how Voldiething tripped over a pool toy!

Reviewer: HaydenDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103377Chapter: 1
So awesome. Good job!

Reviewer: leannDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103373Chapter: 1
this was really funny! And you did use the best cliches.please write more stories like this!

Reviewer: PugpalDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103372Chapter: 1
Great!! I love it!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103363Chapter: 1
Dude, that was bloody hilarious. So many ridiculous fan fics plot lines to make fun of. Nicely done!

Reviewer: AragogDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103350Chapter: 1
The amazing thing is that not only have you shoehorned all those plot cliches into your story, you used the same writing style as the writers who made them cliches in the first place.

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103344Chapter: 1
EXCELLENT. I MUST draw Voldemort lounging in a pool toy, as that was my favourite part.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103343Chapter: 1
LoL, that was good. Really good.

Reviewer: raspberry gutter bumDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103339Chapter: 1
Ooookkkkayyyy......... I read the whole thing. I grinned.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103333Chapter: 1
*sniggle, snort* Ahhhh, that made my rather poopy day. LOL I personally like the heart to heart of Harry's true parantege. Mwahahahaha

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103331Chapter: 1
Whooo! for too much Haloween candy. That was pretty entertaining. Nice job.

Reviewer: byuiLizardDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103326Chapter: 1
hahaha, too funny. I like your wit.

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103325Chapter: 1
soooo funny! I recognise most of the cliches, and it's about time somebody did a parody of them. Good job!
The fact that Mark Evans is ten years old, and Lily had been dead for four years when he was born just makes it more hilarious!
I didn't see Luna in there, though. People seem to think that she will become Harry's best friend, and almost every fic seems to have some Luna/Neville action.
Did someone mention a sequel?? I'll second that! Please write one!

-m

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103324Chapter: 1
AWESOME!!!!! Hilarious you did the best job ever!!! Looooove it! Can't tell you enough! Really i don't know how to say it it is just awesome! Ok write more! (csi!)

Reviewer: BrianaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103318Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! OMG that is SOOOOO funny! luv it! Keep writing humour!

Reviewer: animaserenoDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103315Chapter: 1
Absolutely HILARIOUS!
I laughed my booty off! I specially like the Butterbeer Extra. Not sure who came up with it but is (like thye guy from the Guiness' comercials) BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103305Chapter: 1
Absolutely hilarious!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103301Chapter: 1
LMAO - What a wonderful little ficlet!!!

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103299Chapter: 1
lol! yes! snogging finally! hehe! anyway, it was a very good fic, Snorky (told you I would call you that!). It made me laugh so hard! this was my favorite line:

“And he’s not alone!” Shouted a very undead voice. It was Sirius! Alive and very much kicking!

LOL! I don't know why but I just find that hilarious. Too bad I don't think he's coming back (at least not alive), wahhhh! anyway, great fic!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103293Chapter: 1
We loves a good cliche parody, we does. This is great: Well-written and laugh-out-loud funny. One of our favorite lines:

<<“Correct,” said Lord Voldemort, lounging in a floaty toy.>>

Just because it's so...random. Nice job!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103291Chapter: 1
Very amusing! Don't you love the fics that do that?

I do want to defend "Veilfics", though - some of them are very well done. But I have seen some that are a tad unrealistic.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --