The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114972Chapter: 1
funny, cute, and quite enjoyable.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110865Chapter: 1
Ha ha, this is cute! I like how you casually threw in that he pollinated some flowers before heading back to his office. That is hilarious. Very in character, very inventive.

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104059Chapter: 1
i loved this story. I like how you made Dumbledore a bee. Does that have anything to do how how his name translates in to bee(I think, don't hold me to that)?

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103981Chapter: 1
Nice story! I've always wondered how Dumbledore manages to be on top of everything that goes on at Hogwarts and this is a very creative theory :)

Reviewer: GrassDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103884Chapter: 1
Ahhh, I like that.

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103859Chapter: 1
Great story! I like the idea of Dumbledore being an Amimagus. I never thought of it that way. It certainly explains a lot.

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103802Chapter: 1
Very nice...an interesting take on how Albus knows a lot about the school. Saw this on another site...it seems you and JKR have the same ideas:
" 'Dumbledore', which means 'bee', was picked by the author because she was entertained by the concept of him strolling along Hogwarts halls and humming."
Thanks for a good read!

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103796Chapter: 1
Very cute. I always thought Dumbeldore had an insect animagus form. Just a shame the two sixth years snogging weren't Ron and Hermione... ;o)

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103776Chapter: 1
That was cute. You have a great imagination. Thanks for starting my day off with a laugh and a smile.

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103726Chapter: 1
"Never misses a trick, that one." And now we know how. This was a very entertaining read - thank you.

Reviewer: Felina BlackDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103716Chapter: 1
A completely believable scenario. Dumbledore must have any number of ways of keeping track of the activities in the castle, and you've captured this method in a wonderful way. Very well written; Dumbledore's characterization is excellent.

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103701Chapter: 1
Quite good, Quite good. You seem to have captured dumbledore perfectly, even as a bee zooming around the halls of hogwarts. most excellent!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --