The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: KeeperGirl12Date: 2007-04-29
Reviewid: 147876Chapter: 1
This was awesome!!

Reviewer: mexygirlDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140614Chapter: 1
i loved it. it was really great.

Reviewer: Heather mullenDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134033Chapter: 1
this was really well writen i think it was a great idea and i hope to see more of your work in the future.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133426Chapter: 1
that was SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130749Chapter: 1
That was good! Keep writing!

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128116Chapter: 1
oooh i love this one. you portrayed ronald weasley just as he is in the books. in other fanfic, the characters are sometimes not like themselves... but you have written this wonderfully and the characters, situations and facts are all clear and present. this incident here is very probable. wow , well done keep up the awesome work!

Reviewer: *maria*Date: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128016Chapter: 1
hi¡its a very cool fic ,could you continue it?i hope
ok
congratulations¡
bye¡¡

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2005-07-19
Reviewid: 127419Chapter: 1
I think this is a great story; well written and pretty much believable. My only real criticism is that Dumbledore's character doesn't seem to fit the Dumbledore we know from the books. He shows more emotion more readily in this story than in the books.

Reviewer: zosiaDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126145Chapter: 1
it was good but i thought it needed more romance

Reviewer: caraDate: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126105Chapter: 1
that was a beautiful story!!!! *sniffel*

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-05-26
Reviewid: 122748Chapter: 1
This is a beautiful piece of work -- you really have an amazing talent. I love your Ron and Hermione; they're nearly identical to the canon personalities. I've just finished re-reading the 5th canon book for the 3rd time, and I have to say, this fits in very nicely with what would have actually happened. Hermione's furious, "He needs to talk about it!" is exactly what I pictured her saying. The beauty of your characterization of Ron and Hermione fit well together, and their hug is nothing but sweet. I love Ron's realization that he does want to kiss Hermione -- it's subtle but also gives a nice look into Ron's mindframe, which is something we don't get to see often. I love this piece -- very sweet and fuzzy. : ) Great job!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112148Chapter: 1
Really good story I liked how they didn't have to say to much, they just understood each other

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109841Chapter: 1
Nice. Better please.

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108785Chapter: 1
I love it. Write a sequle. (2nd one!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106850Chapter: 1
love it!!

Reviewer: HattieDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105538Chapter: 1
aww that was really good! It was very well characterised - they didn't seem fake or too soppy - it was just right! Looking forward to reading your other stories! :-)

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105185Chapter: 1
i just want to say all these stories are great, i love the plots, but there much more believable than others on here. I also think they way you portray the characters is very similar to JKR and so its like actually reading the real books! Please keep writting!!!!!!!

Reviewer: gweasleyDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105180Chapter: 1
AAAAAWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!! i love it, it made me cry, but its so cute too...awww

Reviewer: Kala PhoenixDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105083Chapter: 1
Adorable ending. You had wonderful characterization and portrayed emotions very well :)

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104055Chapter: 1
Aww, great job. :) Sad but sweet.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104029Chapter: 1
What a truly adorable story!!! Ron & Hermione are so intriguing as a couple in their fledgling years, and with Harry to take care of they lose some of *their* time - but you've found a lovely missing moment and brought it to light. Well done.

The only thing I found a little *odd* was dumbledore saying *accio chair* - he is the master of wandless magic, or maybe i'm nuts. ;)

Well, well done.

Reviewer: Frank SecadaDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103991Chapter: 1
Oh if only I could've heard Madam Pomfrey. Could you put that into a chapter two? <puppy eyes> <puppy eyes>

Reviewer: BrianaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103926Chapter: 1
Very touching, cute, romantic, and FUNNY!!! I liked the "Of course, it wasn’t long before Madam Pomfrey told them off and commanded Hermione to sleep in her own bed." Part. lauhed my head off! Keep writing!

Reviewer: sofiaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103917Chapter: 1
that was a very good story. you portrayed rons character very well.

chao.
sofia

Reviewer: OlivivaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103909Chapter: 1
This was very sweet. You portrayed Rons emotions very well. You didn't over do it, so he's, well, whining, but you didn't under do it. I loved the ending. You showed Ron and Hermiones friendship realistically, with a mix of your own and JK's style. Well done!

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103880Chapter: 1
hi! I want to thank everybody for the nice and constructive reviews... about the last one I got... you really see Ron joking about Sirius' dead?????? I'm sorry, but I found that a bit insenstive... I think the situation could easily make anyone cry (it even made me cry)... Ron is definetely not that cold hearted...
Well... I still really appreciatte your point of view and your review... but I just wanted to point that out...

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103871Chapter: 1
I liked this, but I am not sure that I can see Ron crying, even in front of hermione. He seems like the type who would rather joke than cry -- ever!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103853Chapter: 1
oooh, that was so sweet! you had everyone perfectly in character! Ron being afraid to cry in front of Hermione was so like our favorite Weasley (well, mine at least!) this was beautiful! R/H forever!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: PalméDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103845Chapter: 1
That was a very nice story!!! Good work!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103807Chapter: 1
This was good. I thought the H/R was very accurate and subtle. Excellent work!

P.S. Are you going to finish Boys and Girls?

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103795Chapter: 1
Very, very nice. I love the interaction at the end, I love Ron's emotions. He is just so realistic. And Dumbledore--interesting take. I believe it. Great job!

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103769Chapter: 1
This is a great fic ... your characterization of Ron is great. And there's no random make-out session when they're alone in the Hospital Wing - a definite plus! Thanks :)

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103715Chapter: 1
That was a really good fic! The last part with Ron and Hermione is so sweet. I really like it. =)

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103704Chapter: 1
One word : awwwwwwwww! That was such a good story..poor Harry though. I sure hope this isnt the end, please write what happens next. I loved the fact about Ron being embarrassed to cry at first. So good..

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103703Chapter: 1
:D

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103683Chapter: 1
I love the idea of exploring Ron and Hermione's experience in the hospital wing, and you have made an excellent start. I was distracted by a few things that should have been caught by your beta and several instances of Professors McGonagall and Dumbledore's language being too casual and/or too American. The ending also seemed a bit abrupt, or perhaps it was because I wanted to know a bit more. :D

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103677Chapter: 1
Well done! I've wondered what went on in the hospital wing during this recovery period. I like the track you take for it! It seems like a legitimate way they could have spent their time. And this is very in character for Ron. His internal voice "feels" right to me.

Great work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --