The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Friends
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: sarahthetranDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138141Chapter: 1
haha good job. i enjoyed the story. i think you did great.

...but.. sorry. i know i have no right to criticize and i hope im not b/c i did like it a lot.

but this:
"Where's me bleedin' owl?"

sounds kinda.. irish? scottish? i dont know.

but i did love everything.

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136950Chapter: 1
gosh... this is so cute

Reviewer: elleDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64916Chapter: 1
This is very very good so please write more!!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49672Chapter: 1
this was too cute.
also hilarious!
"time to face up to facts," on the clock was PRICELESS.
great job!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10691Chapter: 1
*wry smile* The way Ron frets over the "dear" at the beginning of the letter is amusing, as are the different hands on the clock. Ron's feeling of satisfaction if very In-Character. Good job!

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9656Chapter: 1
I found this story via the BB!Awards site, and I wanted to say that I really enjoyed it. I love the way it's a big deal to Ron to even sign his letter with the word "love" and that he even got nervous about starting with "Dear." Yes, that is our poor little Ron, afraid to declare his feelings. Also loved the little details like the clock telling Ron it's "Time to face facts" and the fact that Ron has been using his Krum poster for target practice. The ending was just right--a happy ending without being sappy.

Reviewer: JobeyDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5346Chapter: 1
Dear Jane,

I apologise, as this isn't technically a review, although if you bear with us it'll probably turn out to be one in the future -- or more than one. :-)

I'm reviewing on behalf of the Bloody Brilliant! Awards (Hp fanfic awards). "Friends" has been nominated by Jedi Boadicea (jedi_boadicea@yahoo.com )for the Comedy category. As your email is private, she suggested I leave a review.

We would like to have a confirmation email if you accept this nomination. You can visit our site at: http://www.haywired.com/tbba to ensure that you do not mind being associated with us. A confirmation is also taken for permission to link to your stories on all our related web sites. Our email is JobeyRD@aol.com.

Also there will be an Awards Banquet in a private chatroom on the 23 and 24th of November for all nominees and people involved (such as nominators, etc.). We would be delighted at your prescence at this event if, in fact, you do accept.

Congratulations and accept a chocolate frog, compliments of BB!Awards. Long live HP!

Sincerely,

Jobey
Chief Mugwump
The Bloody Brilliant! Awards
http://www.haywired.com/tbba

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4140Chapter: 1
Excellent story! I like the last line the best- "Sorry, old man. Looks like I won" said Ron while looking at a Vikto Krum poster. :)

Reviewer: caitlinaDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2547Chapter: 1
thats good. like i said before, ur good enough for a publisher. just write different stories, longer stories u know a novel. different stories, because if u use J.K.Rowlings story characters without her permission that would mean BIG trouble. well, see ya, caitlina

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 343Chapter: 1
wicked

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --