The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hermione's Secret
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112278Chapter: 17
yay for uniqueness!

Reviewer: foxfire666Date: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99737Chapter: 17
I couldn't possibly leave without writing a review...after all - this took up an hour of my lecture reading time.
Excellent job, to say the least. I love how it didn't end up too mushy at the end, like many stories I've read. Actually, the stuff on Sugar Quill seems to be the best on the net, in my opinion, excluding Shnoogle at FictionAlley.com, but thats more for alternate pairings.
I hope this review goes in as a registered one, because I think I forgot my user name...

Reviewer: Snooty BobDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90823Chapter: 5
I'm still loving it. The pace is just right and there are lots of fresh and intriguing ideas here : - )

Reviewer: Snooty BobDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90811Chapter: 2
This is great! Finally a Hermione story with a story in it. Don't get me wrong, I love Ron and Hermione fluff, but this story seem to have a plot going and you aren't afraid to take the time to develop the back story. I like how you let Hermione ride a bike at top speed while her thoughts lingers on recent events. Nice touch. I think I will enjoy reading the rest of this, I have a feeling it will be full of suspense and twists and turns.

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71826Chapter: 17
Oh, wow. Beautiful. That's just...incredibly...oh, what's the word...it takes you in. I forgot the word. But it's wonderful. This is just amazing. And so not the typical!
Props to you! :-D

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59034Chapter: 17
I love JRR Tolkien too and mixing the two worlds was a great idea. Plus making Ron and Hermione the heros instead of Harry was great. Keep on going for glory and gold! (Well, maybe not not gold but definaly glory!)

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58716Chapter: 9
Bogart? It's Bogart Mr Weasley! The most wonderful actor on the black and white screen! Someone had a sence of humor when they charmed that hat...no wonder Ron's voice changed. Keep on going please!!!!!!

Reviewer: the-real-you-know-whoDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57501Chapter: 1
To Whom It May Concern:
I really think you should rewrite this whole book. Its is horrible and vanquishing.I looked at you in my mind with disgust. I cannot agree with you. I never would have killed you, I don't like to kill pretty girls like you, I suppose. I let you live a bit. You know, grow up to be 30 at the least. I Demand you to change the story plot this instant. Other wise, I will rise and I will have to use use force, if thats what you say these days. Agree with me now and change the plot, Other wise, prepare to be mooned you ugly beast of slime!
Signed,
Lord Voldermort

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39173Chapter: 17
Dear Author, I think that you are a wonderful writer. Your sentences just take the reader into the story. I feel that you have written something worthy of J.K.Rowling, but with a bit more fluff. I personally hate the idea of Hermione and Ron together and I think Hermione should have kept to Harry. Altogether this was a pretty good story and I hope to read more of your writing in the future.

Paige

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38104Chapter: 17
Jane: This was a great story! I am extremely new to all of this and this is the first story that I read. I liked your writing style very much and look forward to reading more!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35235Chapter: 14
OMG, that ronald mcdonald thing was soooooooo funny!!!1 great fic, btw

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30605Chapter: 17
What an amazing story! I loved every word of it. I really understood what Hermione was going through, and it made me feel sad for her. Keep writing Jane.

Reviewer: SBDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23444Chapter: 1
i think is a good story, but i have a problem with chapter three, if anyone can open it, please send it to me
thanks ;)
SB

Reviewer: wwweennaaDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22043Chapter: 17
i loved it! this is amazing--truly!

Reviewer: siraDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19611Chapter: 1
I am caitlina...i changed my name...really...i can't read it...mail it?

Reviewer: siraDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19610Chapter: 1
ok, one...i can't read this...so i really wanna...check ur comments and can u mail it to me? plz? i wanna read it but i can't...really...i can't read it(but i can read) it wont work...mail it to me

Reviewer: FalrowDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16525Chapter: 17
That's a great story and one hell of an idea.
Good Job!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10396Chapter: 17
ooooooh i loved it! im a big HP and LOTR fan so to see them combined was great!!!!it also had a perfect ending,like you dont state it as a fact that the 2 will get together, everyone just knows!

Reviewer: Aurianna ParkerDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3522Chapter: 1
I suppose you've already read Caitlina's extemely agitated review, but I just thought that maybe I should explain the problem in more detail. For some reason, instead of text in each of you chapters, my computer only shows a few nonsence symbols. Something probably went wrong when the site was transferred to the new server. Maybe you could try uploading this story again, or e-mail the administrators. Good luck, and I look forward to reading this story! (I'm sure it's very good.)

Reviewer: caitlina!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Date: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2548Chapter: 17
WHAT IS THIS ABOUT!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I CAN'T EVEN READ IT. NO WONDER THAT U DIDN'T GET REVIEWS FOR THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A PERSON SHOULD BE ABLE TO READ THE STORY THAT THEY WANT TO. DO U KNOW THAT?!?!?!?! I DON'T WANT TO DO A LOT OF WORK JUST TO READ A STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS NOT A GOOD ONE!!!!!!!!!! GOOD BYE!CAITLINA

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --