The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Come Back to Bed
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139356Chapter: 1
lovely.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116715Chapter: 1
Very good. A nice little fic.

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113151Chapter: 1
Wow, I was totally suprised, I thought for sure it would be Ron and Hermione. But I once read an essay that said that the relationship between R/H is very similar to the J/L realtionship. Nice Work.

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: KiyofoxDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105738Chapter: 1
Very nice little story. There were a few spots in there that I almost forgot that they were wizards.
I was able to guess the couple. It might have added a bit more depth to the story if perhaps it would have started with the ride home?
Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105360Chapter: 1
Wonderfully phrased, flowing words and sensitive to tone writing =) I was convinced of Ron and Hermione before she said James, thou. But that's nice too =) I like how the real story was involved ~10 minutes of a day, but that it had an implied history and situation. very well done =).

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105110Chapter: 1
Yey, I guessed right, although at first I did think it was Ron and Hermione. That was lovely, sad and cute.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105087Chapter: 1
I guessed it was Lily and James from near the beginning--in part because your saying guess who it was implied it wasn't who I might otherwise have expected. And then the part where it talked about taking a more active role in the cause--it didn't seem like any of the current characters would fit into that with a pregnant woman. Anyway, nicely done; it was an enjoyable read.

Reviewer: vishDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105050Chapter: 1
wow! I thought this was a Ron/Hermione fic. U really had me flummoxed. Good work. please keep working on more

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105018Chapter: 1
I guessed! I guessed! I love your characterizations...especially Lily.

-PQ

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104960Chapter: 1
I liked that. At first I thought it might be something to do with Sirius for some odd reason, and for the rest of the fic I was debating Lily/James vs MollY/ Arthur in my head. A very clever little fic- I like how you show they haven't grown up entirely from their 5th year- well not to the point where they’ve reached perfection anyway. This is good stuff, keep it up.

Reviewer: feylinDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104932Chapter: 1
Oh wow! :) I was totaly taken by supprise!
Also I *heart* John Mayer. That's a great song and it fits perfectly with this little fic.

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104799Chapter: 1
Interesting! First I thought it was Molly and Arthur, then "Insensitive wart" made me think Ron and Hermione, but I'd figured out James and Lily by the time the end of the first section.

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104791Chapter: 1
Well, I was half right...sorta. U said it started off as Ron/Hermione, and that's who I guessed. Oh well.

Reviewer: LupinIsMINEDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104774Chapter: 1
oh-ho! really good! I thought it was Ron/Hermione!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104749Chapter: 1
I was sitting here thinking it was Ron and Hermione!! Oh well, even without them its good.

Reviewer: DrSmurfDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104742Chapter: 1
I liked your note at the end- first I guessed Ron/Hermione then I think I can pick up where you made the switch- I like it

Reviewer: freshwaterDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104636Chapter: 1
Nicely done! I was sure it was Ron and Hermione, and was feeling quite proud of myself for recognizing their character traits....ha!

Reviewer: Alabaster BlackDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104620Chapter: 1
Wow! I can totally see how this started as a Ron/Hermione piece. That's what I thought it was for most of the story but when I got to the end, it REALLY seemed to fit Lily/James too. This was so sweet! I liked how you didn't tell us who it was until the end- made it much more fun to read! I look foward to seeing more of your stuff.

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104608Chapter: 1
I actually thought that it was about Sirius, at first, from this part:

"I mean, come on, she knew what I was like in school and a leopard does not change his spots...or is it a tiger and his stripes...it’s too bloody early in the morning to be witty. The point is: doesn’t she know what to expect from me by now? Really, it can’t be a surprise that I “must make a show in front of others”…again her words."

But then I guessed James and Lily. :) Very well-written, I think, and very in character. Great job!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104577Chapter: 1
Lovely story. I did think that they were Ron and Hermione for a moment (especially after the "insensitive wart" comment) but it work perfetly for James and Lily too.
Great work!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104514Chapter: 1
Very cute. I didn't guess right, right away. (In fact, I peaked.) But good job!

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104449Chapter: 1
This is an adorable little fic. I love how John Mayer's music went perfectly with this. It's so cute!

Reviewer: MissyDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104446Chapter: 1
I loved it. At first I thought it was ron and Hermione then I thought of harry and ginny.

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104439Chapter: 1
Ah, very nice; a wonderful first L/J attempt! I first guessed it was R/Hr, and then started to veer away from that. I quite liked the idea, though I think that the 'conflict' between James and Lily might have been resolved a bit too rapidly and easily. Nevertheless, it was still great. And I adore John Mayer and the song Come Back To Bed.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104378Chapter: 1
AAAAhhhhhh!! You had me going, at first i thought r/h, then maybe percy/penelope, it took until you had lily say james' name. What a sweet sweet job you've done. I imagine they did have this conversation. ;)

Reviewer: MartitaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104341Chapter: 1
This was very cute, and sad, because we all know what will happen. please write more james/lily stuff!

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104325Chapter: 1
Awwwww. I like that "come back to bed" part. I also love John Mayer.

This is good, original and not too fluffy. I'll add this to my favorites. :)

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104255Chapter: 1
One of my favorite songs from one of my favorite singers. This was great fun! I truly kept guessing different couples. You did a great job of subtly dropping confusing hints. And now I love James all the more because I see hints of other characters in him. Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --