The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: To Defend
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134272Chapter: 5
Good

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126611Chapter: 4
This is really interesting so far. Keep writing!

Reviewer: DustyDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125598Chapter: 3
This is a fabulous story. Dean and Seamus are perfect, and bringing in the bit about Dean's real dad was really well done.

Update soon, PLEASE!!

Reviewer: Simply SarahDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125573Chapter: 3
no, not a cliffhanger!! how cruel! jk. i love your story, and can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125467Chapter: 3
Yay! Ive been waiting for this update. Hope the next chapter comes soon!! :D.

Steph

Reviewer: VickiDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125077Chapter: 2
I've been looking for stories about students' life outside of Hogwarts and this is just great :)

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124762Chapter: 2
Oh, no! Poor Dean!

Great job with this! I am going to add to my list of chaptered fics to keep up with, and I can't wait to see what you've got in store for us after that evil cliffhanger! :-P

Thanks!

Jules

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124748Chapter: 2
I had expected a one shot when I saw the title of your story. I was surprised to see a multi-chaptered story.

The story was completely against my expectations. But it's great. The plot surprised me. When I said that I expected a one-shot I expected Dean and Seamus to just do some heroic act, which you are obviously leading to.

However, you've also created these great, flushed out characters in Dean's family.

Good job on rising above my expectations.

My only nitpick is about the formatting of the story. It would be easier to read if there was an extra line of space between paragraphs and lines of text. ^_^

Kewii

Reviewer: sep12Date: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124676Chapter: 2
OIY! You can't just leave us hanging here! We need an update 0_0 PLEASEEEEEE!!!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105322Chapter: 1
No fair.A cliff hanger on the first chapter bummer. More please

Reviewer: TaliaDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105192Chapter: 1
Awesome! And what a good name you picked for the main character i might add. Please update soon! This is a brilliant idea!

Reviewer: HannaDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105191Chapter: 1
Awesome! update soon. Great idea. I will be interested how it works out

Reviewer: MaryAnne der EselDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104778Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness! What a brilliant story! I don't normally venture away from my usually Snape-centric fics, but after reading the first paragraph or so of this one I was hooked. I'm definitely going to follow this one. You're going to upload the next chapter soon, right? I'll be checking sugar quill every day for it and I'd rather not have to wait too long! ^_^

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104731Chapter: 1
I have wanted to read about the "away-from-Hogwarts-lives" of other house mates of Harry & Ron. These two are particularly interesting, but there is little written about them.

I look forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104725Chapter: 1
ACK! Write more, I can't wait 2 c wat happens next

Reviewer: TashDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104691Chapter: 1
Very interesting/nice exploration of Dean and Seamus, and also addresses some of the issues that remain in muggle/magic relationships. Hermione only has parents--not siblings. Nice investigation! I can't wait to see how it plays out....

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104629Chapter: 1
Oh no! I hope Talia's okay! :( This fic is so spooky. Are you continuing?

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104618Chapter: 1
Crap, not Dean! You've gotta continue soon, I've got to see if anything's happened to Dean.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --