The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Something About Her
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: lindaleeannDate: 2007-01-08
Reviewid: 146782Chapter: 1
This is very special and very nicely written. That sounds cliche and trite but believe me the sentiments behind the words are not. It's hard to put into words the effect this piece has. Well written and keep writing.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-19
Reviewid: 142898Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness....if only we all had boys who thought these things of us. That was super beautiful and right now a part of my wants to be a Ginny and a Harry saying and thinking all these things about me. But most of the time I just really want to be a Hermione with a Ron who might be a bit slow, but will soon realize he's madly in love with her, yes and think all these things too. *sigh* I really love this. :D

~GW

Reviewer: ShadowRainDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134389Chapter: 1
*sniff*
SO BEAUTIFUL!
Thank you many, many times.

Reviewer: luctiyaDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133732Chapter: 1
That's GREAT!!!!!!!!!
I love way it's told; you have real potential!!!!!!
Keep up the good writing!

Reviewer: Syed HaqueDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130349Chapter: 1
That's so beautiful! If I had a girlfriend/wife, I'd copy this down (making a few slight changes) and give it to her, pretending that I wrote it...

You are a superb writer. Your skill at turning prose into poetry is masterful. I take my hat off to you.

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129871Chapter: 1
I usually find fics like this boring but this one was really sweet and perfectly describes their relationship. I liked the end best. I hadn't realized that what Harry would see in the mirror would have probably changed. I like to think now that what he desires most is love and it's just the people who give that to him have changed.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112632Chapter: 1
fluffy nice

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111544Chapter: 1
Nice fic -- interesting perspective. I see how you wrote the whole fic in the second person, the first time I've ever read such a fic. Thus the reader feels as if he or she is Harry noticing all these things about Ginny. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106342Chapter: 1
EXACTLY. Harry needs Ginny because she's FUN. And it's *perfect.* Thank you for writing this!

Reviewer: GinDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106076Chapter: 1
Thanks for a beautiful story. I especially liked the part about the mirror. This was perfect.

Reviewer: RinoaDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105775Chapter: 1
That was just... beautiful. Thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105659Chapter: 1
wow. now that is love. you have a wonderful way with words.

Reviewer: jaduporiDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105530Chapter: 1
this is, as others have said, beautiful and supremely well-written. lovely and understated, and what i'd like to imagine harry thinks.

you have a gift- please continue to share it with us :)

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105507Chapter: 1
Nice and sweet :)

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105443Chapter: 1
very VERY fantastic. i especially think the line

"When she lets you rant because you hate a world that has named you its reluctant saviour. "

is so....Right. i have not seen anyone put it in a better manner. maybe not even JKR herself.and your writing style is superb. Slighly sensuous and yet so innocent. seen through the eyes of someone who is ....well. forget it. i can't find the right words. GAAAAAH. NICE ONE!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105436Chapter: 1
I really liked that it was great, really... sweet.

Reviewer: bethDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105402Chapter: 1
brilliant. absolutely brilliant.

i'm trying to think of another praise but i can't. you've left me speechless.

Reviewer: PakismithDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105364Chapter: 1
Brilliant job. Harry's character perfect in cannon as well as Ginny's. It could happen in this way, step by step. I enjoyed your story so much. Thanks.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105357Chapter: 1
This was very touching. Such tenderness. I loved it.

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105333Chapter: 1
I've read this about 10 times now, and it's still good. :) You are a great writer, this was very well done. Keep writing. ^^

Reviewer: July31Date: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105309Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwww!! That was so sweet and beautiful...if only my Harry/Ginny fics could come out like that! Brilliant job!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105303Chapter: 1
She has made you long for a future so that you can be content with the past.

- Right there, right there you have summed up what we all see in Harry & Ginny's future together. Well done!! Wonderful introspection of Harry's view of his beloved Ginny! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105284Chapter: 1
This is beautifully done~it reads like poetry, and no one is out-of-character in the least. Lovely piece!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105278Chapter: 1
AWWwwwwwww! That was the sweetest thing I have ever read. This is so good. You are an awesome writer. You have portrayed Harry extremely well, and Ginny is right on also. I love the part about her laughing, and the part about Tom Riddle. Absolutely perfect.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105273Chapter: 1
Woah. That story was unbelievably awesome. Loved it so much!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105272Chapter: 1
Wow! Only 2 reviews?!?


This story is one of the most beautiful I've read on Sugarquill. You really have a talent for making people come alive in your stories. Keep writing! I think this story should put you on the Professor's Bookshelf!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105262Chapter: 1
lovely

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105244Chapter: 1
I have read this one shot before and I love it! I've actually read and re-read it a few times. Gets better every time!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --