The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138409Chapter: 2
Nicely Done

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138306Chapter: 3
Well, I'm an olde-tyme scientist and a bit of a musician and I say 'Bravo!' to your entry. Kay is a most endearing soul and the embodiment of all the wonderful nerdy people who make our own Muggle world 'hum' . I almost wish you had not finished the story so soon, even though it ties up perfectly in three chapters. I would love to get to know Kay better. And more of Arthur--with a comeuppance for that horrible Orion O'Reilly. Follow-up possible? Hmmm?

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138068Chapter: 3
Usually I can't get into stories that are so overly non-canonical, but I LOVED this one! The concept is wonderful and executed very well. There are still a few spelling mistakes here and there, but nothing huge...I loved the characterization, especially Arthur, being naturally fatherly, and Remus being such a comforting person. All in all, thank you for such an enjoyable read!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134589Chapter: 2
ooohhhh... intriguing. I like the politcs, what a very Fudgey thing to think up.

Reviewer: ArmadillerDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134497Chapter: 2
Oooh, this is really good! I love the originality of the premise and the characters. Spelling errors and typos (occasional, though and not overly distracting) put aside, a very solid and enjoyable piece of work so far.

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134474Chapter: 1
Nice job introducing the characters! I like Kay's crush on Orion-of-the-Pearly-Whites, I *love* her fascination with space, I'm intrigued about what she's going to do with the Demiguise pelt, and what she needed it for.

A few nitpicks, though.. You use the word "moral" to mean "morale", I think, when you have Orion talk about werewolves. A couple of spelling mistakes - including 'diner' in the last sentence when you probably mean 'dinner'. On a more macro level, I was uncomfortable with the notion of Tonks talking quite so openly to Arthur, especially about such serious things as Voldemort's return, which would show they had a very close relationship. Remember how Arthur and Kingsley are pretending not to know each other outside work at all? If you're planning to show that Arthur and Tonks have always been very close at work, that their work relationship dates back to before OotP and that it is generally known to everyone in the Ministry that Arthur and Tonks are very good friends, then it's fine, but otherwise, their behaviour is quite out of place.

Cheers, and keep up the good work!
Wendelin

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134237Chapter: 2
I love it! Please continue!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134177Chapter: 2
Yes, I know there is really such a book! I, too, am a space geek (so much so, I work at Space Camp!) and have enjoyed these two chapters. I will be looking for updates!

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106337Chapter: 1
Oh I like this!

Reviewer: Mingo CortezDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106167Chapter: 1
Lovely start! You really manage to pull the reader right into the bustle and chaos of a day at the Ministry. You also do a good job introducing your characters-- they feel like people who have lives that have been going on for years, rather than just starting with your first chapter, if that makes sense. I like the way you include canon characters without pushing Kay right into the middle of their conversation... we can see that important things are going on, but Kay isn't too worried about them...yet;) Very nice job. I'll definitely be checking back on this to see your characters and plot unfold.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --