The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: After You're Gone
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143053Chapter: 1
I did not expect it to be Snape's grave.

It reminded me that Snape's fate is still yet to be determined and that I should no be so quick to judge him.

Thanks

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128450Chapter: 1
Wow...that was surprising...I LOVED IT!!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77117Chapter: 1
I loved it! It was so good (this might sound over dramatic but i was crying by the end of it). Keep writing :)

Reviewer: MegDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72675Chapter: 1
Wow...I was expecting it to be Sirius that died...this was a really sweet, really moving story.

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71174Chapter: 1
I liked it.

Reviewer: MinkyDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65395Chapter: 1
Sad

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65268Chapter: 1
Aww... not severus... i love severus... what's the other story??

Reviewer: QuillDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50461Chapter: 1
Wow, I wasn't expecting Snape! Great fic! I almost cried! Poor Snape! For a guy I can't stand very much in canon, you sure made me look at things differently.

Reviewer: Niccolo J.Date: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27905Chapter: 1
You must really be a caring and imaginative person to think up something short and sweet as this one.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14995Chapter: 1
I loved this story! It was really touching. I agree that Snape doesn't get the respect he should get, and I always felt as if Snape would save Harry, even if Harry never thought so! To tell the truth, I thought it would have been about Ron at first, but it made a ton more sense at the end with Snape being dead!

Reviewer: janeDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14578Chapter: 1
This was a very moving story. It is sad to think about someone dying alone and uncared for, and the idea that Dumbledore grieves for Severus like a father for his lost son is, I think, pretty appropriate.
This line "The two of them lapsed into a somber silence, each remembering their dead." is especially sad, but also powerful in its simplicity.
It isn't a morbid story in my opinion, but rather a realistic look at the afterwards of a war, which is what I think is coming in the next HP books, if they ever get published!
I hope by all this you've realized that I really liked your story and that I hope you keep writing.

Reviewer: ctoastDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11999Chapter: 1
That was really beautiful, Jazz! I can see why you wrote it. Snape doesn't get the credit he deserves most of the time. I am not really a Snape sort of person, but he *is* a character with depth and you are right - Dumbledore does care for him. Very much.

Thanks for writing this. :o)

Reviewer: Scriptum Veneficae2Date: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2995Chapter: 1
loved it, it made me cry- seriously- cry

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --