The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2005-12-28
Reviewid: 137729Chapter: 1
Hey, I hadn't seen this before! I like it! Minerva's panic as she ran to try to stop Harry was especially gripping. Good one!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121596Chapter: 1
I loved this Lumos, it really delves into the situation. I loved what McGonagall was thinking, it fits in with her so well and it makes sense of what in the books seemed to be a little odd. I'm greatly biased in this of course because McGonagall (along with Ginny) is one of my favourite characters. In any case, Luoms, you rock.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114977Chapter: 1
Awww! SO sweet! McGonagall ROX. We all knew it. How sweet! (Did I already say that?) I love how you got inside her head... she felt guilty! Aww! We should've known it! :D :) ;)

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114913Chapter: 1
a wonderfully well done MM. Thanks.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109295Chapter: 1
I missed this story when it came around. This was a lovely little slice of the HP world. I can imagine how it must have been for McGonagall to see the spitting image of James after all those years (as well as Lupin on the train). I really like how you reconcile how she sounds with how she is thinking. That's our Minerva! A great job!

Reviewer: etc.Date: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106385Chapter: 1
This is great. It's a great insight into McGonagall's head. I can see her thinking just like this. I can't wait to read more of your stuff. :-)

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106280Chapter: 1
Thats pretty good. I like the idea. not many peoplehave done sturies on M.M

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106269Chapter: 1
That was so neat. Seeing things like that from McGonagall's POV. Nice work.

*Geena

Reviewer: fishyDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106241Chapter: 1
this was a really good fic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think that you captured m's emotions extremly well. i think you should write one about moony,wormtail,padfoot,and prongs because i liked this story and i like storys about them so it would be perfict. so keep it in mind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i loved it!! u rock out loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106174Chapter: 1
Excellent story. Love McGonagall's POV!

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106164Chapter: 1
If the book had been longer, this should have been in it.

-Steve

Reviewer: SailoranimeDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106150Chapter: 1
Aw... Well, I like it. McGonagall's character was well done, and I think you captured her rather well. It's always very hard writing about McGonagall when it comes to emotions because otherwise it can feel overdone, so I think you did great. Very great and fluffish.

Reviewer: TreeDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106102Chapter: 1
That's so great. I like it from McGonagall's point of view. keep writing

Reviewer: DragonladyDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 106001Chapter: 1
Oh, and JKR said in an interview that James was a Chaser, not a Seeker.

Reviewer: DragonladyDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 106000Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this. Minerva is my favorite character, and I think you've portrayed her wonderfully. I especially like how you write her as having been close to James.

Reviewer: dumbncowDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105975Chapter: 1
i thought this was like the best story on all of sugarqull. i totally rox my sox. i do think you should have said something about your bestest buddy but thats just me. LUMOS P. NOX RULES!!!!!!!!!!!:) ;)
k

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105967Chapter: 1
Thanks everyone for reviewing! I was just wondering somone mentioned that james was a chaser, not a seeker, and i thought he was. He had that whole grab the snitch thing in the pensive with snape. I dont know, how did you find out he was a chaser? I was just wondering, I like to be informed. Thanks again!
Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105928Chapter: 1
Great missing moment fic. You've really nailed McGonagall's character. Well done, can't wait to read more of your writings.

Reviewer: Aberforth's AvatarDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105919Chapter: 1
This is a delightful vignette. Doing the scene from McGonagall's point of view was a great choice. Your depiction of her being stricter on those whom she a favors seems totally in character for this dour Scot. Her care and concern for Harry, flavored with a dash of guilt, shines through your story. Well done!

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105882Chapter: 1
Ooh, very nice! I haven't read too many McGonagall ficlets, but this is very good. I had always wondered what her thoughts were on the day Gryffindor found its new Seeker. Anyway, thanks for a good read!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105876Chapter: 1
I loved this so much!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105875Chapter: 1
Great story overall. I like reading things from the POV of professors. Just one thing though, McG couldn't have been completely unaware of James's... unfortunate mean streak. I don't mean being a trouble-maker, I mean the way he acted towards Snape.

I know McG was probably very fond of him, and probably came to really respect him as an adult. But when James was a kid he wasn't, well, you know what I mean. It just seemed a little off, but other than that I loved it! Please, keep writing.

Reviewer: DrSmurfDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105858Chapter: 1
I like the Alternate POV- the only thing I have to say about it is that James was never a seeker, he was a chaser. Other than that, I really liked the stream of consciousness- good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --