The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144008Chapter: 1
A very enjoyable story concerning Harry,And letting
Ginny Weasley do the Questioning. And it was so nice
to see that in a way Ginny is starting to find out
about Harry's feelings . Very well written.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139609Chapter: 1
Fluffy

Reviewer: CarlyDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106297Chapter: 1
Altogether now, AWWWW! I thought that this owuld be a big H/G story. I love those but I get too much. It's like too much H/G can be overwhelming. BUt this was very good. Harry seems to be depressed in a lot of fanfic right now. (maybe that means something...) OK well, that was good. Very good. You are a great writer and it's great that you can actually make this great story, with so little characters and not make it boring. Very well-written. (I sound like my school teacher :P)

with
<3 -Carly
always

Reviewer: ginnywDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106116Chapter: 1
that was wicked cute

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105966Chapter: 1
Aww. That's really sweet. Good job.

Reviewer: ElshaDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105944Chapter: 1
"Ginny talks to Harry" is an often-done scenario since OoTP, but you've done it well (which isn't always the case.) I like Ginny's matter-of-factness, which seems true to canon. The only things that I would really comment on are Harry's surprise at Ginny talking about Ron and Hermione - I think he would know it's obvious to everyone and not much of a secret - and the timing. If Harry had talked to Ginny like this during OoTP, wouldn't we have heard about it? It would make more sense to me if it was set in the summer after OoTP. The substance of it wouldn't have to change at all. But, overall, well done.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105930Chapter: 1
I'm glad you got this reposted. It's a lovely story. The only thing that bothered me was that I know they're at Grimmauld Place, but which room? Otherwise, I thought it flowed nicely and Ginny was nicely rounded out.

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105867Chapter: 1
very cute one shot. that was very bold of harry. great work.

Reviewer: ScruffyDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105841Chapter: 1
Good start I hope your planning on at least letting us know Ginny's reaction to being kissed on the head!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105827Chapter: 1
That was cute... and good for Ginny - I think I would get frustrated too easily if I were in her shoes. Maybe could you write a piece about R/H?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --