The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Keeping in Touch
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: kute13Date: 2008-05-18
Reviewid: 150859Chapter: 1
awwww........its sooo cute ,at last! filch has a friend!!

Reviewer: bluerain22Date: 2006-12-27
Reviewid: 146637Chapter: 1
Cute... I can honestly see Hermione doing that. Good Story, thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71474Chapter: 1
this is cute! I can't believe I haven't read this before.

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56494Chapter: 1
Jelsemium,
I read your post on GT (falls over and cries over the fate of that wonderful site) and decided to come read some of your work. This is wonderful, kind of the thing Hermione might do, but streaching the limits a tad. Hermione's thought:

There were some things Ron was simply better off not knowing.

Very, very good. Ron needn't know some things. No, no, no. He doesn't. (Especially this!) Great job, and I'm off to read more!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: DSDragonDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51482Chapter: 1
I don't usually review many stories, but this one took the cake! It's hilarious!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37923Chapter: 1
aw, Hermione....I just love it!!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37201Chapter: 1
lol! I can't stop laughin! lol! This is really funny!

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34972Chapter: 1
I love it. So cute, and sooo Hermione! Thank you.

Reviewer: LorielDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30200Chapter: 1
Loved this! Had me lol! :D It was just *so* Hermione and Ron. And despite not liking Filch (tho I don't actually dislike him) I can completely understand Hermione's wish to keep in touch.

Ron has obviously learnt something - he knows when to quit! The Snape bit at the end was perfect! ;)

Must go and read Ozma's stories now!

Thanks for cheering up my morning!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29585Chapter: 1
lol very funny :)

Reviewer: MissHermione1989Date: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28647Chapter: 1
Lol! I loved that story! Some how I can't imagin filch writeing to ex-students but it's your story do as you please!

Reviewer: GramaryeDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28503Chapter: 1
::chuckles:: A very cute and well-characterised story. I particularly like Hermione's perspective here - letter writing is an excellent way to keep up with friends, and it's one that not enough people do nowadays. And the last paragraph always makes me laugh out loud. Thank you for a lovely story!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@aol.comDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28370Chapter: 1
LOL!

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27938Chapter: 1
*giggles* I somehow missed this when I read your other stories. Very cute. I can just picture Hermione doing that. But then, I still write to *my* old teachers too! ;)

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27785Chapter: 1
Fun and funny - I am so glad that you teamed up with Ozma so that I could discover your writing! Seeing how Ozma's writing influenced your own, I understand why you and she teamed up.

I love a good one-shot, and you have them down quite pat! Concise writing, simple premise, very nice dialogue - has a natural flow. I would love to get a peek at what Hermione and Sevvie have to say to each other!

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27656Chapter: 1
Loved the last paragraph.
I had a giggle imagining Filch using a muggle carpet sweeper in the library and being stared at by a few muggle-hating students.
I wonder how many of Mrs Norris's kittens have gone for a ride on the carpet sweeper?

Reviewer: KDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27583Chapter: 1
LOL!

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27540Chapter: 1
I *know* I remember reading this story before. I thought I remembered reviewing it, but clearly I haven't, at least not here.

I particularly like Ron's *not* being worried. And it strikes me that if Hermione's... true to type in a certain way, it *does* make sense that once she gets far enough along she'll stop thinking of respected authority figures as authority figures and start thinking of them as equals and friends.

And of course she's corresponding with Snape. If she hadn't been, she'd've had to start. ;)

And I hope Argus likes his carpet sweeper.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27135Chapter: 1
Cute little ficlet, J! Ron and Hermione (married! yahoo!) are very in characer! That's cute that she would write to Argus and Severus. What a nice tribute to Ozma's wonderful stories.

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25443Chapter: 1
The end made me laugh out loud. I like the way you've identified Ron's character in the line "Ron did actually recognize warning signs. He didn’t always heed them".

I'd love to see these letters especially the ones to Snape!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9486Chapter: 1
oooooh. snape? ewww. that was clever though. peace out!;-)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5374Chapter: 1
This story gets funnier and more delightful every time I re-read it. And I really do love the idea of Filch with a muggle carpet-sweeper!

(I had a story idea that I never used, about Filch somehow getting a hold of a vacuum cleaner that Arthur had put spells on. He liked using it, but gave it up, because Mrs. Norris didn't like vacuum cleaners any more than most cats do...)

Reviewer: SilverWolfDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2914Chapter: 1
*busts out laughing* poor Ron.. she's right, there are just some things he's better off not knowing *continues laughing*

Reviewer: Hermione girlDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2488Chapter: 1
A cute excerpt, in my strong and grounded opinion!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --