The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: smileyDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133150Chapter: 1
good perspective from dumbledore, but i believe the propecy occured on the 31st of october; halloween, i'm probably mistaken, but i believe that harry was concieved the same night as the prophecy, then born on july the 31st the following year, lived for a year and 3months before being attacked by lord voldemort.... as i said earlier i'm probably wrong, but i feel there was a very big gap between the prophecy heing made and the actual attack on Harry

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132073Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114422Chapter: 1
well done

Reviewer: ~* Mme Maxime La Meilleure *~Date: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107386Chapter: 1
JK Rowling did confirm that the "current" bartender at the Hog's Head is Aberforth Dumbledore. However, all those years ago Aberforth may not have been the bartender. In fact, he may have been embroiled in the lawsuit relating to his "inappropriate charms on a goat."

It would have been super cool if you could have included that busty bombshell Madame Maxime. Elle est très élégante.

Reviewer: MiaRoseDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107140Chapter: 1
Not Bad at all. I would have liked a little more deatail, though. And also, the barman is Dumbledore's brother Aberforth, who was part of the OotP. That could actually make very interesting story..... Maybe you could do a "The Night of The Prophesy II: Starring Aberforth!!"

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107002Chapter: 1
Ooh, I love missing moments! I like the idea of a unique voice for when Seers give prophecies. Just one thing that raises a question though - why are they having a job interview in the middle of the night?

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106953Chapter: 1
Very interesting pov, there. not bad, not bad.

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106930Chapter: 1
Missing moments are one of my favourite kinds of stories so I really enjoyed this! It was also interesting to have it told from Dumbledore's point of view - I haven't come across many of those. Adding the part about a Seers' voice being impossible to imitate was a nice touch - I hadn't thought about it before, but it makes sense that there had to be a reason Dumbledore believed her. She isn't a very good Divination teacher after all. :) Lily and James and Alice and Frank picking names so early was really sweet, but also sad because we all know how little time they had with Harry and Neville. *sniff* A very nice tale - well done!

Reviewer: jenDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106927Chapter: 1
overall this is a well-crafted essay: very imaginative, lively dialogue, and good attention to detail. i thought it was an interesting creative choice to write from Dumbledore's perspective, though i don't know if his interaction with sybil at the beginning necessarily agrees with my interpretation of his character. i see dumbledore as someone who would find a polite but blunt way to speak his mind rather than being all smiles and encouragement while thinking exactly the opposite. on the other hand, though, since jkr doesn't write from dumbledore's point of view, we can't really know what he's thinking. so this story is a valid interpretation as well.

Reviewer: DanDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106875Chapter: 1
This story is an insightful and interesting – if fictional - look into the night of the prophecy. I would've preferred a little more description of the eavesdropper and the Longbottom's house. Otherwise it's a solid story.

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106863Chapter: 1
I like your story... it's interesting.

Moony28

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106843Chapter: 1
I thought it was quite good. I really liked James' not knowing the names. Only the barman happens to have been confirmed by JKR as Aberforth Dumbledore.
~Jel

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --