The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Sannali aka MorwenDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115460Chapter: 2
While browsing around SQ I wandered into this story. I thorougly enjoyed it. I thought the riddles Sirius and Harry invented were quite clever. I was very amused by the BookWyrm's increasing discomfiture as Sirius out-riddled it. And the twist with the blood-flavoured Bertie Bott Beans--brilliant!

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99084Chapter: 2
Ooh, cute story! Loved the riddle contests and the idea of the Bookwyrm (and Harry's cheerfully nonchalant introduction, "He reads books and eats people").

Reviewer: DeborahDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80657Chapter: 2
"'And if you ask me what’s in your pocket, I’ll just eat you,' the BookWyrm said." Good Lord, I haven't laughed so hard in quite a while. Lovely story, original idea!

Reviewer: verDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69710Chapter: 1
the reviewer below is my friend , i have to do what she says she told me to tell all i am dumb .

Reviewer: anything but verDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69703Chapter: 2
Jill :fic rocks!! by the has ver touched yor feet?(smirk)

Reviewer: verDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69702Chapter: 1
when i read the fic i knew i had to touch ya feet this will be my life's goal ,help me fulfill it

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31104Chapter: 2
Now you listen to me, Jelesium, you've gotta update soon. I've been sitting here, twiddling my thumbs for about the past MONTH! I"m waiting for you to go on, because this is shaping up to be a WONDERFUL fic, but to make it good, you've gotta finish it!
By the way, you could have used a lot more riddles from The Hobbit and LOTR, or even Emily Rodda! She makes good riddles. Sometimes.
Good fic, wonderful plot, simply spiffing.
Jelesium! Simply spiffing to see you, old girl!

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27913Chapter: 2
another great chapter! wonderful ending and gred and forge had perfect charachterization. keep writing!

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27789Chapter: 2
Another nice fic - good creation - I had forgotten about a wyrm being a relative of a dragon. Nice work with R/H bicker fest.

My only complaint is that you fell into the movie vs. canon trap. James Potter was a Chaser - not a Seeker, despite the props in the movie. It's an easy trap to fall into, so it is already forgiven and forgotten!

Very enjoyable.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27757Chapter: 2
u
u have
u have to
u have to write
u have to write more!

good job on the riddles. how did sirius know that wormtail is in hogwarts?

googligoo^.^

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27544Chapter: 2
The Bookwyrm's scared of the same things as human wizards, hm? "I was better off with the Grim" indeed! *giggles helplessly*

And Sirius wins. I love that. And his forfeit. "Meat or books?" And the Bookwyrm can't give up the books. Good move defining "people," too.

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27542Chapter: 1
This was fun, and I loved Harry's winning question! --And the "generosity" of giving the Bookwyrm his blood-flavored beans.

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25461Chapter: 2
I really enjoyed that, you have a good take on Ron amd Hermione's relationship.

I love riddles too, so tried to work them out as I went along.

Bah Humbug, Filch really is the original Scrooge isn't he.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25375Chapter: 2
I KNEW I'd heard your name before--this was posted on FF.net, yes? I still enjoyed reading it as much this time. I love riddles, and you created some good ones, not to mention the Bookwyrm is great. It seems like you had more stories--I'll have to go see (:

Reviewer: Shannon ReineriDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12340Chapter: 2
I realy like the story. I have read all the Harry Potters Twice so far and was thirsty for more. I happend to come across this by a serch. I just want to say I loved it and Hope to find more.
Great Job Shannon Reineri Age 26

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8047Chapter: 2
“I’ll become illiterate!” sobbed the Bookwyrm as he pounded his head on the ground. “All those beautiful books…”

Aw... poor wee Bookwyrm! *hugs him*

This is one of the best new magical creatures I've read about. Hilariously funny and original, and brilliant riddles! The Nightmare one has all my friends stumped...

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4023Chapter: 2
That poor bookwyrm :-)

A lovely, funny little story. Congratulations.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --