The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139734Chapter: 1
OMG! THis is SO adorable!! Omg!!! Delores the toad! hahaha. I love it! Amazing how you showed Harry getting his first sign that Ginny is his meant-to-be. Absolutley AWESOME!
Love
Emerika

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133243Chapter: 1
Sorry. Less than impressed.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119694Chapter: 1
this just screams SEQUEL!! you cant lesve it there!

that was brilliant, it was so funny! well done

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119626Chapter: 1
Loved it. Dolores thne toad... Brilliant.

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118793Chapter: 1
Ok, now I here I thought that your ending of "Harry's Dilemma" was bad.. But this, this is just horrible! You can't leave me this thirsty for more! Please write a sequel? Pretty please? Anyways... I loved this story just as much as "Harry's Dilemma"! I really look forward to seeing more of your writing, thankfully I've still got "Burrow Brotherhood" left :D

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116868Chapter: 1
That was lovely and a completely believeable progression of their friendship. Nice.
--alchemilla

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116732Chapter: 1
I love this, it's so hard to find romance stories that feel real and not fluffy and cheesy. I especially like the bit about the pretend toad,

'Dolores is my toad, you see - she’s small and green and … well, a bit on the ugly side. And to be very honest I think she might also be a little touched in the head – nervy.'

it's so inspired. The story works well as a one shot, but if you did write sequels I'd definately read them.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114428Chapter: 1
CUTE!!

More, please!

Reviewer: Person101Date: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114077Chapter: 1
Yay! I liked it. The Dolores part was really funy. Oh yeah, I liked the end and all, but you should write another chapter or a sequel.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113773Chapter: 1
I really like how you described Harry, and how Ginny's weirded out and wondering about the Prefect postions made JUST like Harry had been! That's perfect! :D And the stuff about her toad, Dolores... OMG, gosh that made me laugh so hard! :D :) ;) lol

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108995Chapter: 1
plz update

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108157Chapter: 1
*giggles excitedly* Ooh, is it just the beginning? Oh, it must be! Will we ever find out what Dumbeldore has to say to Ginny? I smell a sequel...

Reviewer: xtalsphereDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108087Chapter: 1
Very good characterizations and interaction of Ginny and Harry. The humor was well placed and spot on. Although I think that Ginny was a bit too timid at first.
I do hope you continue this story more in the track of Ginny and not Ginny / Harry.

I can't remember but I would believe that Dumbledore would approve or reject Head of Household recomendations as he has little direct interaction with most students. Since we know very little about Gryffindors in Ginny's year how do you claim that she is the most eligable of the girls?
over all very good story.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108056Chapter: 1
I hope it was the beginning. I really liked this story, and it would be great if you could do a follow through. excellent job.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107917Chapter: 1
Please, please make some more fanfic!!! Your works are excellent! It's so hard to find well-written fanfiction nowadays. But you just make my day. Thank you!

Reviewer: jemDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107911Chapter: 1
r u going to write a sequel to this?

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107134Chapter: 1
I loved this story. Please write a sequel, I wanna know what happens.It was a very cute story.

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107103Chapter: 1
Cute story.

Doleres the Toad was inspired, and quite in keeping with what we know of Ginny from the books.

-Steve

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107097Chapter: 1
Please let is be just the beginning because I WANT MORE! It was awesome. Please continue it. I want to know what Dumbledore's secret regarding Ginny is. Please please please continue.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107092Chapter: 1
Oh this is excellent! Brilliantly done. Characterizations are flawless, the scenario is very believable, and the development between them is just right. I really liked how Harry put her words back to her, that anything is possible if you've got enough nerve. And also how Ginny talked about writing a letter to Fred about sending her a Hogwarts toilet seat--brilliant! Great homage to the first book. Interesting to see Harry already starting to have those queer indications of attraction to someone . . . though this time with real substance behind it.

Another thing that was really good was how Harry felt more than a little awkward around her at first, at being expected to talk to her alone for more than just a few minutes, but able to get past that and engage with her directly. I really think that of all the post-OotP fics in this time frame about the two of them, this is one is by far the closest to how it will happen in book six. I've never read one that struck me as being so right before. Excellent work!

Of course, the way this ends it doesn't need any sequels, because it's a complete story on its own, with just the right promise for what will happen in the future. But if you do plan on writing a continuation of this, I'd be very interested in reading it.

hairy_hen

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107041Chapter: 1
oh that was so nice and cute i do hope you write more on it hopefully it is just the beginning =)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107023Chapter: 1
Another story by the Ada and Splatt Super Team! I just love how Ginny is so in character, so fitting with what we now know from OotP. What a great opportunity for them to get to know each other, on a train. I think trains are inherently romantic to JKR, and it helps the proto-romance start here. :D Come on, H/G!!!

Reviewer: PakismithDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106948Chapter: 1
Brilliant work ! how many secrets still keeps Dumbledore ? Conversation sounds perfect to me. It can be a good idea to follow this story, focusing in Ginny and what Dumbledore has to say. You can do it.
Thanks.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106879Chapter: 1
aaaahh!!! so good!!! writte more!!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106872Chapter: 1
Fantastic! The whole Dolores the Toad bit had me LMBO!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106867Chapter: 1
Great beginning to a lovely and highly supported romance! Will this be all or should we expect another installment? I would read it!

Reviewer: OrangeDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106833Chapter: 1
Excellent. Very well written, characters very true to form. Loved the descriptions of the places, easy to feel like I was there. Nice development of themes laid out in the books: Dumbledore's reluctance to share not-so-great news, Ginny's similarities to the twins, Ginny's possession by Voldemort... But one thing seemed off. You write "The End" when I'm pretty sure you meant to write "This story is about 60 chapters, all of which are written. I'm just waiting for them to be betaed before they can be posted. So expect frequent and regular updates!"

Yah, so...good job! And thanks!

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106817Chapter: 1
Oooo, I hope it's the beginning...of many more great stories like this one. I laughed so hard at the fact Ginny came up with the name Dolores for her "pet toad." That was a great touch.

Keep up the great writing.

Reviewer: DorianDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106811Chapter: 1
Sweeeet....I love seeing Harry getting nervous around Ginny, and you pulled it off without being cheesy, very well done! I hope some of the questions you raised about Ginny get answered. Good stuff, good stuff, keep it up! :-)

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106810Chapter: 1
The end is a little bit fluffy, but I loved the Dolores part! I'm wondering what reasons Dumbledore had in not making Ginny a prefect. Great story!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --