The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132925Chapter: 1
Aww, beautiful!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113795Chapter: 1
Hagrid doesn’t qualify? Snape?

Reviewer: GabrielDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107738Chapter: 1
Aw, that's sweet! Great story. And I love your use of the Magi and how it connects between the classic story, Christmas, and what Harry, Ron, and Hermione all are - wizards and a witch.

Reviewer: InFabulaDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107711Chapter: 1
Love this story!

This line always makes me chuckle:

“No, mate," Ron said a bit too enthusiastically, “I mean, we like being here with you, honest. We don’t think of it as a burden…”

I can just hear Ron saying that closely followed by Hermione chastising him!

Wonderful sentiments from the students too. Just exactly what I'd imagine they'd want to say if they were thanking Remus in this way.

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107610Chapter: 1
You really have solved the "What to get Remus for Christmas" problem--and done so in such a way that he realizes that he has given as much or more than he has recieved. Brava!!!

Reviewer: Robin KilloranDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107551Chapter: 1
As a teacher, I'd like to say "Thank you" for the lovely thought.

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107427Chapter: 1
I know lots of people write this after reading a fic, but I really am crying now.

One of my teachers - the best I have ever had - died suddendly last week, and I never really got to say thank you. I wish I could have made her feel as special as the 'magi' did for poor Lupin.

A nice, heartwarming fic, with a great message. I only hope that Harry and the trio could do the same in canon.

~ Sophie

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107399Chapter: 1
You almost made me cry!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107350Chapter: 1
I'm sending my heart-felt thank you to you for writing this story. As a former teacher, I can vouch for the feelings of awe and pride when one of my former students looks me up or writes me a letter not only to find out what's going on with me but to say thank you for showing him/her something that changed his/her life or made it better.

Of the letters to Remus in this story, my favorite has to be Neville's. You've taken what JKR started in Book 3 with him and expressed what an older, wiser Neville might eventually recognize as the catalyst for his more confident demeanor and willingness to accompany Harry to the Department of Mysteries in Book 5.

I really enjoyed your story and am going back to read it again.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107241Chapter: 1
Oh, how sweet! :) It must be wonderful to get a present like that.

Reviewer: CristixDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107217Chapter: 1
Good fic! I loved the idea! I think that it is time for Harry to think of Remus, and to do something for him! I don't know if we are going to see it in canon, therefore I am very glad that you had this idea and that we can see sucha touching scene at least in your fic.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107186Chapter: 1
What a wonderful Christmas story! What a perfect gift!

Reviewer: Ashtur an'VanganDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107137Chapter: 1
The perfect gifts :) Just the sort of thing that wouldn't make him feel self-conscious, and yet meaningful. Bravo!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --