The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Toujours Pur
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111610Chapter: 1
Alright! This is Excelente! Wonderbar! Incredible!
I sang it twice. i think I'll print it now. I love all of Hogwarts, a Musical, especially folderol.
Thank you!
Angie

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109955Chapter: 1
That is actiually really nice and cute....

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107979Chapter: 1
u = funny. except since its an original tune, and we dont know it.. instead of imagining it sung, i end up reading it and it kind of loses its effect a little that way

Reviewer: M. AnneDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107751Chapter: 1
Wow! So cool - it's very good!

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107496Chapter: 1
Wonderful. probubly my most favorit one that you've done! though i love every single song you write. can't wait for another one. :)

Reviewer: Cannonsgurl90Date: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107410Chapter: 1
Brilliant! You write wonderful songs!

Reviewer: toastDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107382Chapter: 1
that rulez!! that is awesome!! wheres thge rest of it?

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107247Chapter: 1
Every time you post one of these, it makes me want to see the books actually in a musical. Man, this is good.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107223Chapter: 1
That looks great. Seems like it has a great rythm. Can't wait to hear it.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107173Chapter: 1
Glad to see another entry from you! I think this is one of the most ambitious pieces yet: the rhythm, the rhyme scheme, and the way you intermix the spoken and sung parts. Plus, the humour was so very... black. ;) And Sirius as a bass-baritone... *drools*

My favourite part has to be this:

My mother didn't have a heart, she lived to spread her spite
She burned me off the tapestry the day I ran away

(spoken)

One of the best days of my life, I have to say.

Genius - but it makes you think about how miserable his life was before then if running away from home was one of the best memories of his life.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107138Chapter: 1
Oh, this is great! I was expecting something darker, but this was light and funny! Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --