The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135846Chapter: 1
Very Good

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129599Chapter: 1
Chary, this was absolutely charming! You had me chuckling within moments. I love your writing & would love to know whenever you write ANYTHING new!!!

Reviewer: SharaiDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117723Chapter: 1
This is good! The characters are quite canon-like and the story reads very well. I especially enjoyed Harry shaking his head and walking away from the arguing pair to wait for them at the bottom of the stairs. Nice ending too.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113994Chapter: 1
Good story, very fun to read. I especially liked the whole bit about Ron saying they might be naked up there, and Hermione asking if he had noticed, or if they normally sat around like that up there. Anyway, everyone was in character, and it was an enjoyable read.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107892Chapter: 1
I liked all the group dynamics in this story. I liked how you wrote Ron and Hermione, and later Harry. The R/H banter was great, and I loved how they stopped that and got serious while in the Great Hall. Friendship moments with the Trio are always lovely. Ron terrorizing the first years and Seamus being annoying in the boys' dormitory were also a lot of fun to read ^_^ Great job!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107750Chapter: 1
This is very cute, poor old Neville! ( P.S - please hurry up and post a new chapter for beloved :) )

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107497Chapter: 1
Sweet. Well-captured and very in-character.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107385Chapter: 1
A bit of nothing? It's brilliant! I really don't say this often, or lightly, but it felt very 'canon' to me. Although it's sixth year, I kept thinking of the line at the end of GoF - 'He liked it best when he was with Ron and Hermione' - and I believe you're right to depict Harry as actually coming to appreciate the arguing as something familiar and unchanging; 'cosy', almost! The excellent title sums it all up beautifully, and I salute you - as someone else said, I wish my head was full of bits of nothing like this! Thank you for a great deal of pleasure.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107360Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. Funny yet with a touch of angst that most fanfics seem to have lately. Loved the way Ron and Hermione kept on fighting about Harry not going to dinner and he was already there. :-)

Reviewer: Hunter's MoonDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107349Chapter: 1
Wow. What a great trio-fic! I love your pacing and your characterizations were spot on! Bravo! Bravo!

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107310Chapter: 1
I love the R/Hr interaction, and all the trio talk. This is very nice, all great characterizations. Great job!

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107276Chapter: 1
you're telling me you have time to write this but you cant write another chapter for 'beloved on this earth'? im not even going to read or acknowledge this..

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107266Chapter: 1
That's fabulous!! I wish my head was filled with bits of nothing like that. :P You've really gotten into the heads of the kids so well -- and what's more, they all seem so REAL: the gestures, the banter, everything. I could see them in my mind as if they were here on screen. Well done! :)

(I needed this! Thanks!!)

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107227Chapter: 1
Tee hee. Marvelous Ron and Hermione. I love it. I like this version of the trio next year - it's very plausible.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107221Chapter: 1
I must say, as someone who finds it a bit hard to write Ron and Hermione scenes, I'm very impressed. Especially with your Hermione. A lot of fanfics tend to make her over-argumentative, creepily insensitive and generally speaking a nutcase. I think you captured her just right - very very canon-like. I'm not too sure about Harry, though. It's difficult to judge, since you wanted to capture him at sort of a changing point from OOTP, but I think perhaps he was a bit too "live and let live" at the table with the two of them. Anyway, since this focused mainly on Ron and Hermione, Harry's attitude isn't too important for my overall impression of the story - which is excellent!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107155Chapter: 1
*waves hi*

Chary, that was really good! Perfectly in character, and well-paced, and just lovely.

--Genesse

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --