The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Splinters
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-12-12
Reviewid: 146429Chapter: 1
This was just wonderful. Not a false step in your entire characterization. Really enjoyed Lupin, Sirius, and Snape through their words.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137672Chapter: 1
Excellent

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135131Chapter: 1
The last three lines was like a shot in the heart. It is so heartbreaking that Sirius was taken from Harry! This was an excellent piece. I loved the idea of Remus looking after Sirius this way. Both of them were perfectly in character. Missing moments are my favorite and this is one of the best ones I've ever read. Great job :)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132369Chapter: 1
Not sure if I already reviewed this...anyway, absolutely loved it. Excellent job! It's a shame it didn't work out, though.

Reviewer: InFabulaDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112800Chapter: 1
Thank you to everyone for such lovely reviews. I didn't quite know where "Splinters" was going when I started writing it - certainly not where it ended up!

Gabriella, I look forward to reading your story. It sounds very interesting. I should point out though that I'm not an R/S shipper. I see Remus as one of life's loners but I feel his friendship with Sirius is certainly the strongest relationship he has or rather had. Until canon tells us otherwise, that is!

Reviewer: Gabriella Du SultDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111096Chapter: 1
I really loved this story and it gave me a satisfactory sort of glow. If you'll excuse the shameless plug -- my own story, Acceptance, goes also has a Pensieve memory of Lily and James created by Sirius and Remus. I am not a Sirius/Remus-shipper, but I appreciate the possibility and enjoy well written depictions of it, like in your work.

Reviewer: MeghlingDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108044Chapter: 1
I think I'm still in denial that Sirius won't be around in the next book. Sirius and Remus are my favorite characters and you've done a wonderful job with them. I can really believe that this conversation happened. Excellent job!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107763Chapter: 1
This needs a sequel, really. About Lupin remembering their plans to borrow a Pensieve from Dumbledore, but after the Department of Mysteries and all that...

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107656Chapter: 1
This was fantastic.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107584Chapter: 1
Hey, this is a great one shot fic. I especially like the idea of them using a Pensieve to show Harry what his parents were really like.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107566Chapter: 1
This is an excellent study of friendship! Very good dialogue (punctuation problems, however... a lot of missing commas).

Please write more soon!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107561Chapter: 1
great work...sad that their idea didn't happen. sigh.

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107540Chapter: 1
I loved this story when it was up at the wwr. I love it more now that it is revised and up here! Congratulations in making the Professors' Bookshelf in just your second story.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107538Chapter: 1
And the sad part is that they never got a chance to do that, either... Excellent chapter, I liked how they talked about Snape and how much he hasn't changed. Loved it!
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: cesDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107515Chapter: 1
That was so fantastic, so bitter sweet, i hate that james and lily are dead, and of course i don't think that i will ever get over sirius

Reviewer: PakismithDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107458Chapter: 1
Well done I enjoyed a lot reading your story. Both Sirius and Remus very in canon... and yes, when you wrote " At the end of term" , my heart twist . Remus will get much work in next book , so I wish he'll tell Harry...
Thank you.

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107452Chapter: 1
Fantastic. Lovely. Brilliant Sirius and Remus interaction. That was ...perfect.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107444Chapter: 1
what a great outtake and a great plot bunny at the end i do hope you write more on it and even though sirius is dead =( i do hope you have lupin still show harry stuff from a pensive and includ sirius in the pensive that would be so great hope im not being to forward but you are a good writer and i know you would do the story so well

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107439Chapter: 1
“The subscription’s cheaper if I introduce a friend…”
-Hah!

Remus beamed. “That’s an excellent idea! Why haven‘t we had it before?”
“At the end of term,” Sirius decided. “Don’t want to get in the way of his O.W.L.s.”
-Hmm..I could see them planning that. Nice idea, shame about the timing.

Both Remus and Sirius are in character and I liked your use of the Sirius's trap for Snape.

Reviewer: GandalfinaDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107436Chapter: 1
I like the way you handle Sirius and Remus. Seems very in character, not overly mushy, but comfortable with each other. A mature friendship.

And what a poignant ending! Really twists the heart at the end.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-12-10
Reviewid: 107415Chapter: 1
Oy, don't tell me that this only a one-shot!

This part had me rolling:
<<Sirius snorted. “Has Hermione signed you up to S.P.E.W.?”

“The subscription’s cheaper if I introduce a friend…” >>

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --