The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: If Only
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2006-09-28
Reviewid: 145526Chapter: 1
Wow!! That was inCREDible!! I am blown away by the way you managed to hit Ginny's voice so perfectly. Her inner monologue was absolutely hysterical, and snarky, and must be EXACTLY what was running through her head. Because after this year, of course, Ginny reveals herself a bit more to Harry and the readers, and she's just like that, isn't she??

This fic was so damn funny--thank you for cheering me up from my awful mood! And the ending was wonderful, and perfectly canonical, and does such a good job of explaining Ginny's actions and development.

Boy, do you know your HP.

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137342Chapter: 1
Honestly, that was superwellwriten. I love it .......................................................................... but I don't think Ginny would ever say that she is over Harry Potter. Ppl are supposed to be truthful in their thought, and being "over" hp is a total lie. At least, it is in my world. ........................... but otherwise its great.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137299Chapter: 1
Nice! Ginny's thoughts were well written and fit her character. I never really paid much attention to Ginny in that scene and I'm glad you decided to write her point of view.

...I'm glad they did get together in the end though. lol.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137044Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: adriana gonzalezDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123026Chapter: 1
wow...that was kind of sad though...but it is still a VERY good story.great job!

Reviewer: Don't Believe Everything you ReadDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121652Chapter: 1
i love you interperatation of Ginny, because she isn't considered a "main character" she is almost like an OC, but your's is really good, and her behavior fits in with what little cannon there is of her.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108561Chapter: 1
Hee hee, I really liked Ginny's internal monologue mixed between the characters' dialogue. Very interesting. And the anguish afterwards of realizing she's missed out on something... most people can probably relate to that. But why has she liked Harry since she was four? Because he was a celebrity?

Reviewer: GemmaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108403Chapter: 1
"I'll get over you, I know i will. You made a hole in my heart. But I'll tell myself I'm over you, I'm the Queen of wishful thinking."

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108211Chapter: 1
This is really well done. Inside Ginny's mind at this point has got to be fascinating. You have probably nailed it. I love the denial of her feelings for him.

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108066Chapter: 1
Another side to Ginny, and I like it very much. Its good to see her as human as the rest of us.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108027Chapter: 1
you annoying, dateless git, I add silently.
-Very funny. I love your Ginny.

I have to wander around a bit before I can find the room Im looking for
-I like your including the RoR.

Who is that beautiful girl dancing with Harry Potter?
-How it must have hurt for her to hear people saying that about Victor. That was a good line.

Enjoyed the ranting. Any chance you could write Ginny's pov on the Ball?

Reviewer: HekateDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107995Chapter: 1
Great story! I really enjoyed Ginny's personality, very realistic. I loved how she kept going back and forth between liking different characters and disliking them. I also really liked her thoughts on Ron. I can't wait to read more from you.

Reviewer: CelesteDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107923Chapter: 1
Well done! I can easily imagine this being the thought process of 13-year old Ginny. A pleasant read and I hope to see more from you in the future. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107890Chapter: 1
Welcome! My attention was caught by your Tolkien name, and I'm very impressed with this story. It must have been quite complicated to write, but it's so well-punctuated and laid-out that it's a real pleasure to read. Poor Ginny - I love the way you depict her whirling, jumbled thoughts.

I particularly enjoyed the fairytale references; and, on a lighter note, my very favourite line is: 'Ronald, darling, you are perfectly welcome'!! Well done indeed, and I'm looking forward to more from you.

Reviewer: KayjalDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107789Chapter: 1
excellent. you got it...perfectly. this is always how i imagined Ginny to think.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --