The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Father Christmas
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121595Chapter: 1
Oh Lumos, it's so sweet. I loved your explanation for the longevity of Santa. It all makes sense now! And I loved Bill's reaction too, so like an elder sibling *grumbles*.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114974Chapter: 1
Simply GREAT

Reviewer: Mrs.NorrisTheThirdDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111904Chapter: 1
I liked the way that you had santa having the stone. but now that the stone is gone isn't santa going to die? I think that you should write more like this.

Reviewer: PlanetDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109274Chapter: 1
That is awesome. Threstrals, time-turners, floo network. This is a very thoughtful piece. Well written!

Reviewer: SinyaaDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108682Chapter: 1
Oh, what a great story! I like the idea of using Wizarding World magic to explain many of the questions about Santa! However, a disturbing thought crossed my mind when I realised that Nicolas Flamel was St. Nicolas. Doesn't that mean that JKR killed off poor ole St. Nick at the end of the Sourcer's Stone? He dies at the end of the first book doesn't he? Here's hoping he passed on the tradition to someone else. :) That way it become an almost "Dread Pirate Roberts" job and title.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108520Chapter: 1
That was too cute, and very believable too! Nice take on Father Christmas!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108505Chapter: 1
Yay!!! I KNEW St. Nick was real!! I KNEW IT! Hahaha...St. Nicolas=Nicolas Flamel. Very nice. That was so cute and original. A wonderful Christmas story :)

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108492Chapter: 1
I loved the way you took all of the Father Christmas beliefs and put them to everyday wizarding life. Very cool. Great writing too!

Reviewer: PhinneyDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108491Chapter: 1
Oooohhhohoho! What a clever story! I laughed aloud when it first clicked who the maker of the Philosopher's stone was. What a great idea; it makes so much sense I wonder if that isn't what Jo Rowling was thinking all along! Props to you on creating and sharing such a fun story with us!

Reviewer: PippinDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108462Chapter: 1
Aha! The truth at last. And we thought Clement C. Moore had the right of it...

Reviewer: CandaceDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108439Chapter: 1
OMG, what a clever story! I love how you turned element from "'Twas A Night Before Christmas" into magic! I'm even linking to this story in my LJ!!!!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108409Chapter: 1
Ohhh, that is so sweet. What a cool idea to have Nicholas Flamel being Father Christmas. It does make sense, doesn't it? I especially like how you've got why Muggles thinking that Santa comes out of the chimmeny, er, chimminy,er chimm- er...fireplace because he uses Floo powder.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108402Chapter: 1
Ah, now we know the real secret of Santa Claus!

Happy Christmas!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108383Chapter: 1
Awww.

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108370Chapter: 1
That's sweet. What a lovely little story, melding holiday myth into the world of HP.

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108344Chapter: 1
What a nice fluffy Christmas story! I love the interaction between Molly and Ginny. I suppose Nicholas Flammel is St. Nick? Cool!

Reviewer: Mrs. Norris the ThirdDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108337Chapter: 1
this is such a good story, and i so want to use one of your plot bunnies because you have a ton of great ideas! i really liked the thestals part ďWell who has ever heard of a flying reindeer? Itís ridiculous they donít even have wings! His sleigh is pulled by Thestrals, of course. They have a wonderful sense of direction and are quite fast. Sometimes Muggles spot him on Christmas Eve, but other Muggles donít believe them because not all of them can see Thestrals, and they donít understand them. It comes in quite handy for him, Iím sure.Ē it is classic!!!!!!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108330Chapter: 1
What a great story! I love it! It's as if JK invented all those wonderful magical things just for Santa. Well thought out, well written, well done, and Merry Christmas!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --