The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: How We Laughed
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: luckylib14Date: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140540Chapter: 1
wow.. that's just so sad but amazingly written. The ending was very powerful, and the title itself dragged me to it. Beautifully sad and one of the most intriguing and captivating short-fics I've ever read. :)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125580Chapter: 1
Terribly chilling. . . but a marvelous story all the same.

Reviewer: StarDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122964Chapter: 1
This is SOOOO TERRIBLY SAD BUT SO WONDERFUL * crys* it was interesting and heart shartereing, you CANNOT tell me that Tom NEVER loved Dory!He had to have!Or at least be her friend all those years...you have a great talent for writing, you most defiantly must keep it up!

Reviewer: megan p.Date: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116212Chapter: 1
Wow, Wow, and Wow again. That was such a good story! It kept me interested the whole way through, and I love how you put thought into what the future of characters may possibly be.
That was excellent!!!!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115766Chapter: 1
Dark - sad - and a darn good tale.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114771Chapter: 1
:*******************************************************************************************************************************************(((
so saad... :*********************************** ****************************************************************************(
VERY good fic, by the way.
:********************

Reviewer: RJDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110586Chapter: 1
again verry good

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110309Chapter: 1
Here I am, reviewing again. But thank you to everyone for the time reading this story, and for the wonderful praise! You're very much appreciated!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109279Chapter: 1
That was incredible. Somehow I found the story more appealing than I would have if you'd made up a character. The final conversation between Dorcas and Voldemort was thrillingly disturbing.

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109249Chapter: 1
Wow! What an incredible story! I truly enjoyed the romance and adventure. You have such a wonderful talent that will take you far, my dear!

Reviewer: NanDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109226Chapter: 1
This story is amazing and beautiful, I was mesmerized. I can feel Dory at the lake in her eternal state of loss. You are a wonderful story teller.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109111Chapter: 1
Hmmm, is it horribly faux-pas that I am reviewing my own story?

It's not meant to be a review, more along the lines of a great big THANK YOU!!!!

Thank you to all of you who have reviewed... you made me feel wonderful with all of your praise!

I'm working on a new story now, I just hope that it's not going to be a total flop. Thanks again, everyone!

~Miss Gypsy

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109040Chapter: 1
This is both breath taking and horrific. You made Tom Riddle into a human being before he became Voldemort, and breathed life into Dorcas Meadowes before he stole it away. Absolutly spectacular.

Reviewer: ginDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108566Chapter: 1
That was amazing....so sad and poetically written!

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108557Chapter: 1
Wow...
That was really cool! I guess you can't really write a sequel to that kind of story, but you CAN write more like it! I'm off to look at more of your stories.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108553Chapter: 1
This was absolutely gorgeous. I clicked on it and saw that it had already gotten 12 reviews, and thought, "This must be good, then."

Ohhh man. I've never been one for Tom Riddle stories, but this one's very different from the rest which I've tended to avoid. Excellently written, I'm taken aback. You have such a poetic way of telling a story. The format is great too, going through each of the years like you did. Well done.

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108550Chapter: 1
Excellent! One of the best! I truly ejoyed reading this, your ending was spectacular! Really good!

May the Christmas Spirit Always Be With You,
Kit Black

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108548Chapter: 1
Wow. This is absolutely amazing. I’ve always wondered about Dorcas Meadowes and why Voldemort killed her personally.

I think this was a spelling mistake (shown in capitals): “His face was so horribly CLAM that I slapped him.”
Did you mean: “His face was so horribly CALM that I slapped him.”

This is a great line: “…dead before he’d even really lived.”
Your writing is very powerful. Thanks for sharing this with us.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108545Chapter: 1
Nice story-weaving! I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: AnonDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108529Chapter: 1
Very well done. Will you have more for us to enjoy?

Reviewer: allisonDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108507Chapter: 1
excellent job- i came here and found this story out of the blue, and enjoyed it immensely. most fics that aren't about cannon characters are poorly done, but this was great. i was absorbed the entire time.

Reviewer: Muscles DyeDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108488Chapter: 1
woah its so long! Woah

Reviewer: GlendaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108481Chapter: 1
It was a really captivating story; i enjoyed reading it to the end. Keep writing, you've got a real gift!
-Glenda

Reviewer: malDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108466Chapter: 1
this is awesome and i am not that big of a harry potter fan!

Reviewer: Guess whoDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108443Chapter: 1
It was a good story. I liked it. I still support Hermoine and Victor so watchout Ron. talk to you later.

-your odd friend

Reviewer: KathryneDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108419Chapter: 1
Wow. Your story kept me reading until the very end. I don't know you but I truly truly hope you continue your writings. They are wonderful. To be honest, I have never been interested in Harry Potter novels, but you are an author whom stories are so..I can't even describe with words..I know from this story that you will become something immense, and your stories will evolve into timeless classics. I wish you the utmost best in your future. God Bless, Kathryne

Reviewer: edediteditDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108418Chapter: 1
Fantastic and gripping! Truly one of our future stars in literary accomplishments.

The beauty of this story is that it was penned by one that has not experienced so many of the emotions expressed in this story - true love, heartbreak, or hate; yet, her ability to tap into the depth of those feelings and convey them to the reader is masterful.

Wonderful work that I am certain is only a beginning of greatness to come. Be it as a hobby or a career, a lifetime of enjoyment through this talent lies in your future.

Reviewer: ElicatDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108378Chapter: 1
Wow.

No matter how many times I read this story it still has the same effect every single time.

It takes skill to write like that.

Reviewer: David MartinezDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108375Chapter: 1
oh wow....that was seriously incredible....
geez....i don't know what to say....
i'm shocked....

......its all so funny isn't it....life, or death, or something in between....

Reviewer: Sirius (Chief11)Date: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108372Chapter: 1
Absolutely Wonderful!!! It shows just the possibilitys of Voldemort's past. It shows the possible past and foreshadows the present. Marvelous work.

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108365Chapter: 1
A poignant story of a person who is only a name to us.

Well done.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108356Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Absolutley brilliant. You never would think of anyone loving Tom, but with your story, it's possible. Her last words were so...powerful that I imagine that even Voldemort blanched, if just only for a second. I doubt that he never loved her, was just making that excuse to cover up the feeling, and to keep strong the Dark Lord's creed: Love is nothing, Power is EVERYTHING. And as she saw people and herself die, she realised that,no, I don't believe that. I was fighting for good as I saw fit. This story is so very well written, and so poignant. Especially the last line. If there is one thing to remember a friend by, it is the good times you had, and the way you laughed. I applaud you.
Angelina Weasley.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --