The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: One More Time
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: lizDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130856Chapter: 1
sniff
i miss sirius
beautiful

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110779Chapter: 1
Much improved, thank you.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108947Chapter: 1
Nice story. It's too bad that you weren't able to write it into a full sixth year fic -- you might not be able to finish it by the HBP release date.

Speaking of which, props to getting mentioned by JKR!

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108791Chapter: 1
Sounds nice!
Have you seen JK Rowling's website lately? (I'm sure you have, but all the same...) Happy Birthday on the 16th!

Reviewer: HazelleDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108728Chapter: 1
Nicely written! Oh, Sirius. . .. *cry* You captured Harry very well, I have to say. His split opinion about the dream reminds me a lot of his struggle with the Dementors (how he secretly wanted to hear his parents and all.)Great work!

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108611Chapter: 1
A very nice one-shot! I had always thought that Harry would both cherish and hate his dreams of Sirius; you've done a wonderful job of expressing it! Thanks for a good read.

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108609Chapter: 1
I've reported the strikethrough issue in Kreacher's Cupboard.

That aside, this is an elegant vignette. "...he only hated it with almost all of his heart..." Almost. That urge to keep coming back to pain, that bittersweet agony of loss. This is lovely, and shows Harry's character with honesty.

Reviewer: ScipioDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108602Chapter: 1
I have the feeling I would enjoy your story if I could read it...

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108597Chapter: 1
It's good enough, though my opinion may be negatively influenced by the fact that it's really hard to read a story where every single word has a line through it.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108577Chapter: 1
"One More Time" sounds like an awesome name. There was a puter mess up or something:( the story had lines through it:(. As soon as the words are fixed, I would love to read it:-D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --