The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122188Chapter: 1
"Some Harmless Brotherly Advice" Paraphrased by A.W- "Hey, Perce, gonna propose to Penelope?"
"Yes..." "Let's hear it, then!" "Bill..." "I'm growing old!" "*speech*" "What the hell was that? Say: Penny, I love more than life! Marry me!" "O...K" "Brotherly Advice for the day, a.k.a the Moral of this story: Less is more. Go get 'er, you pretentious prat!"
Don't you LOVE the Weasleys?
Love the story!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119146Chapter: 1
Priceless! Poor old Percy, I hope she says yes after all that torment. I can't get the picture of the naked interpretive dancing out of my head now .... eurrgggh! One little thing, in England we say holiday, not vacation.

Reviewer: :)Date: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75268Chapter: 1
Very cute. I loved it. There aren't enough Weasley brotherly moments out there.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64955Chapter: 1
i have reviewed this before under the name Sheila Plickney, but i changed it to Sehila. it is easier. i read this again and i must say that this fic is just simply lovely (again). and i forgot to say (in the previous review) that i positively LOVED the beginning. good work, Jen. keep writing.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60532Chapter: 1
awww!! fluff! i luv it! very sweet. percy's ok. he annoy's the crap out of me sometimes but hey he's still a weasley right? and a gryffindor. anyhoo. wtg

Reviewer: Sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58567Chapter: 1
lovely. that's all i can say: lovely.

Reviewer: JaelleDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57615Chapter: 1
That was just brilliant.
Your Percy is exactly the way i picture him, just the fact that he practise his proposal.
Definitly a Percy thing to do

Reviewer: Victoria RichardsDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45840Chapter: 1
Chris Rankin is my favourite actor and i've got a major crush on him and i love his body and he is so hot and so dead gorgeous.

Reviewer: FeylaDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44016Chapter: 1
I love it! It is funny and wonderful! Just perfect, even though I wasn't looking for something like this.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43315Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHA. that last line by bill just cracked me up. oh i love the weasleys. great piece, and refreshing to read after the events of OotP. lol just like percy to try to propose like that.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30973Chapter: 1
Oh this was cute! It definately made me chuckle. Percy can be such a knucklehead, but I totaly think he would take Bill's advice. Fun read.

Reviewer: TournesolDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28768Chapter: 1
I really loved this story !!
It was extremely funny !!!
Your Percy and Bill are just like in the books, and the interaction was very sweet !!
Here's my favorite part :
"Then act like it. You sounded like you were talking to the head of your department, trying to get them to let you redraw the warning labels on toy brooms."
"Toy brooms are dangerous! Parents need to be warned of the ramifications of--"

Excellent !!!! Congratulations !

Reviewer: siraDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19750Chapter: 1
i like...its really like percy to say that stuff...this is wut penny would here...i, percy weasley, blah blah blah blah(a lot LOT more blahs) love u...will u marry me? haha

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19470Chapter: 1
wondrous! stupendous! magnificent! and all those other nice wordy things! i especially loved when percy said bill was at the bottom of his list... lol. there really isn't enough *bill* out there, is there? kudos!
~FF

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17278Chapter: 1
This was so sweet! I don't see many stories depicting the relationships between the other Weasley brothers. I loved how Bill was his usual cool self, but you could tell he cared about Percy's happiness (or else he would have left Percy alone or just teased him); while Percy was "pompus and wordy," but he obviously values his big brother's input. I loved the "naked interpretative dance" and "Bill at the bottom of the list" parts!

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16340Chapter: 1
If I were Percy, I'd be asking Bill in a very snide tone why HE isn't married yet, if he's such an expert at proposing.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4256Chapter: 1
Hilarious story.. can imagine everything in it.

Reviewer: SolveigDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1518Chapter: 1
Did she say yes?

Reviewer: BaiLingDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1192Chapter: 1
Let me just wipe the tears of mirth from my eyes. I am STILL laughing. This has got to be the funniest story I have read in a very long time. I about died when Bill starts this exchange:

"'I, Percy, prefect during my fifth and sixth years at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry-'"

"I'm taking the 'Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry' out. You can stop teasing me about that."

"Okay then. ''I, Percy, prefect during my fifth and sixth years at Hogwarts, Head Boy during my seventh, Ministry wizard extraordinaire, wish to marry you.'"

Well done!! You should definitely write more. I love Bill!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --