The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Burrow Brotherhood
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119627Chapter: 1
Another great story. I love what she did to Ron. And all the others just looking at him... Brilliant.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119066Chapter: 1
How sweet! Just like you guys at SQ, I am a total R/H, H/G shipper (when I'm being reasonable and not being a Hermione/Snape shipper that is.) That's my Ginny!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118795Chapter: 1
I can't believe you did it to me again... Talk about being a sucker eh? I should've known you'd give me this kind of ending :P The only thing I can complain about is that Harry had the same reaction that Ron did when Hermione kissed him on the cheek. Not that there really is anything wrong with that reaction, we all know Ron loves Hermione ;) But I'd say her kissing him on the mouth would have been even better! Ginny's got nerve after all ;)

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118717Chapter: 1
Sweet story.

Reviewer: BlueMoonDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117396Chapter: 1
This is a really lovely story. You're spot on with all the Weasley's, and Harry and Ginny's exchange flows so naturally that feels extremely IC-- something that I think it pretty hard to do, since we really don't have much canon information on how Harry's view on Ginny would change. Anyway, truly fantastic bit of writing!

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116772Chapter: 1
Awww!!! It's so cute!!! And sweet. And I say the truth. But honestly, this is one of my favourite short fics. My mum's looking at me like I'm an idiot cuz I'm smiling and saying 'Awww, thatsh sho cutee!' Hehe.

Reviewer: T.Date: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112217Chapter: 1
I never comment on these stories, but I absolutely had to this time in hopes that I could encourage you to write more. In both of your stories with Harry and Ginny (this one and "Hogwarts Express") I have thought, "Yes... this is how it would happen. This is right." Your characters are simultaneously convincing and engaging. Very well done... please keep writing!!

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109869Chapter: 1
Ok. I still don´t understand whatth is mistletoe. many people seem to use it in a romantic way, but i still don´t knw where did they geti from!
apart from it, cool fic!!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109229Chapter: 1
I loved this!!! Please write more stories!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108719Chapter: 1
Cute! Loved it!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108619Chapter: 1
In the words of Ron:

BLOODY BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108601Chapter: 1
What fun!

You've got the squabbling Weasleys down well. And Ginny's insight into the Ravenclaw mentality.... puts Luna's fascination for Ron in a whole new light.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108584Chapter: 1
Oh, thank you for the Christmas present. My family has been looking at me strangely because I’m laughing so hard every few minutes. I have a glow inside of me now.

Probably my favourite bit was: (Ginny shrugged. “I honestly don’t know if anything will ever come of it, my brother being the clueless pillock that he is... but... well...” Ginny shrugged again. “You can’t tell me they don’t remind you of an old married couple?”
Harry could indeed not deny it. And something Hermione had said to him the previous year... that he was as bad as Ron... almost. And then there had been last Christmas, Ron had given Hermione … perfume? Harry sat up a bit straighter – and this year, Ron had Hermione’s gift under his pillow … he’d said it was to stop anyone jinxing it before she arrived later today … Harry suddenly saw his best friends’ behavior towards each other outside of their relationship with him. His eyes widened, and he laughed. “I’m not sure who I feel sorrier for...”)

A great story.

- Morag Camshron

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --