The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: outofthecupboardDate: 2005-12-10
Reviewid: 136975Chapter: 1
I loved the descriptions of Harry running down elderly witches, panting while trying to speak, Ginny's quips, and the stitch in Harry side when he finally stopped running. Ginny's blush was a powerfully romantic image, more so than most kisses I've read about, especially since you mention it again later. I adored the dialog and the twin's cooing "ickle Ginnykins," and Ginny's good natured back-talk. She is quite a contrast with the 11 year old Ron. I loved seeing Ginny as the center of love and attention from everyone. Mrs. Weasley has praised Bill, Charlie, Percy, and finally Ron when he gets his Prefects badge, and even though the attention she pays to Fred and George in GOF is of critiscism and exasperation, it's still quite a lot of attention. I think you are showing that Ginny was too long in the shadows of her brothers, seen as the baby by her mother, and beyond Harry's notice. You're right, it's her turn now to be clamored over and chased. She was perfect in this story, strong and witty. Our stories are a bit different. Your's is like a day in May just starting to flower, and mine is like November after the leaves have fallen. I hope I can take a cue from you and write some happier, sweeter scenes.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135003Chapter: 1
i LOVED the 1st Hogwarts train ride and this is sooooo sweet! Fred and George are so Gred and Forge! Everyone is so IN CHARACTER! Terrific story! I love it!

Toilet seats...**sniggers**
Emerika

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123533Chapter: 1
SO cute!! Really, really cute, and very well-written! I had a huge smile on my face the whole time!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117762Chapter: 1
This was great. You got all the characters really well - especially the twins. I'm going to be smiling for ages now, this was lovely and very well written.

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117298Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
SO CUTE! I LOVE THE ENDING!
Amazing, even though I am not a Harry/Ginny shipper,
I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109534Chapter: 1
WOOOO HOOOOO!! That was SO sweet. I couldn't help my own silly grin. This just makes me love Harry even more. Excellent writing!

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109520Chapter: 1
*grinning from ear to ear* Well done. You managed to pull me out of my bad mood and now I have a silly grin plastered onto my face. I haven't read a piece focused on H/G in a long time, but this is definitely enough to draw me back in. Once again, well done, and thank you.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109444Chapter: 1
Hey, I rang in the New Year reading your fic, and I'm glad I did. I loved your description of Harry running along the platform (hope you have a great year -- whoa --" )I was almost out of breath myself. Lots of nice little details ("Thanks," she finally said vaguely, almost dreamily.)A lovely full circle, and you did it beautifully. Please write more.

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109247Chapter: 1
Brilliant!I love it.What about a sequel to what happens in her seventh year???
And can you make R/H more obvious then please???:)

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109246Chapter: 1
Brilliant!I love it.What about a sequel to what happens in her seventh year???
And can you make R/H more obvious then please???:)

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108907Chapter: 1
Lovely story! It has a sweet canon connection and wraps things up nicely. The parallel seems pretty obvious to Harry, too. I liked how you described him jogging alongside the train and trying to say goodbye to Ginny (puff, puff!). Well done.

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108905Chapter: 1
Oh, I *heart* this story!! It makes me feel so warm and fuzzy and tingley all over. This will be one I will read over and over again. I love the way you have everyone acting- Ron and Hermione so matter-of-fact about their relationship; the twins, joking like always, but still caring; Charlie, the protective big brother; and Molly, sad, but happy, at the thought of her children growing up. And Harry!! He knows he wants to do something, but he's not sure what; almost missing the opportunity to speak, and then not knowing exactly what to say. I think 18 year old Harry would act very much like this! Ginny- I can imagine her settling down in her compartment on the Hogwart's Express, blushing to the tips of her toes, smiling the whole journey, and eagerly awaiting Harry's first owl.

I really love this story!!

Reviewer: miss_daisyDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108895Chapter: 1
Lilac, this is just charming. Very sweet and I love the idea of things coming full circle for Harry, with a twist. I enjoyed this a lot!

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108855Chapter: 1
YAY! I don't have time to write a proper review, but just to let you know I have read and enjoyed! Ginny is a sweetie, and Harry is just too funny for words. Thanks, Lilac! :o)

Reviewer: linchpinDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108849Chapter: 1
the best story i've read here so far. keep writing.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108841Chapter: 1
TOO cute! What a wonderfully executed fic!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108840Chapter: 1
Oh! Oh! Oh! I finished re-read After the End last night and I was feeling a little bit... wanting. Wanting more Harry and Ginny! I'm glad I was directed here!

Reviewer: Baby RuthDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108838Chapter: 1
Oh, LOL! Great story!

Reviewer: Gabriella Du SultDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108803Chapter: 1
Awesome. Especially the twins asking to go too. Ginny totally deserves Harry making such a spectacle of himself for her. Nice work!

Reviewer: KelleyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108772Chapter: 1
THis was wonderful. I needed a little rush of feel good this morning. Thank you. NIce parallel to the book too. You should post this at PS too.

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108759Chapter: 1
I remembered this story from Lockhart's office, long ago. What a nice surprise to see it on the Latest Fics list! It's exactly what a romantic one-shot ought to be - strongly characterised, with just the right blend of humour and poignancy. I think I have quite a few favourite lines from this story, but my two "favourite-ests" are:

'This was...nice, he thought. No wet stuff flowing down the front of his shirt with this hug. She seems to fit just right, too.' and

'"Oh...did you want a toilet seat as well?" she grinned at him cheekily.'

Thanks for posting this, Lilac! :-D

Reviewer: mari416Date: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108746Chapter: 1
that was so cute! i loved it!

Reviewer: NimbirosaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108741Chapter: 1
*looks up at her names and e-mail thingies* Jeez - I am SUCH a loser! *smirks*

Awesome story. Makes me wonder why we can't add favourites, like in ff.met, SIYE or Checkmated. Ah, well, you can't have everything!

Excellent job - I'm off to see if you've written anymore.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108740Chapter: 1
I LOOOVE YOU!! Coolest story ever. You seriously are my new favorite author.

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108708Chapter: 1
K-Well done. A wonderful piece of fluff. Thank you for taking the time to post. This is an idea I have not run across in the multitude of fics and ficlets out there.

L-

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108705Chapter: 1
Oh, that was very adorable. I can just imagine Harry chasing after the train... only to be embarrassed later.

Continue writing!

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108693Chapter: 1
wonderful story! sweet and well...um...wow this pice is a lot of things. really a wonderful bit of fluff that I really needed right now. you do this well. hope you right more.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --