The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Agony!
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124633Chapter: 1
I was just listening to Inyo the Woods again the other day, and thought, 'didn't someone filk this, and I wanted to read it?' So, naturally, I had to look for it! Very nicely done, it all fits so well...I know because I sang along. ;) Very, very cute idea.

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117301Chapter: 1
Man, this is Perfect! I love Into the Woods, (I was in a production last year, as the witch) and this was HALARIOS! I love this song, and it fits so well! Great Job!

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109553Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! My sister played 'Cinderella' in Into the Woods and by the time the play was over I was ready to cut someone's throat if they mentioned it, but this is great! I love it!

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109381Chapter: 1
hilarious! i love into the woods so much!! and Agony is one of my favorite songs from it!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109270Chapter: 1
i think i remember reading this on a Harry Potter filks site, but it's hysterical nonetheless! Oh, i love Into The Woods and i needed a good laugh, so thank you!

"RON: (punctuating each "why" with hitting his head on the wall)
Why, oh why, oh why, oh why...Agony!"

i love him banging his head on the wall; that's priceless! thanks again for the laugh!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: ShersterDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109194Chapter: 1
lol! I loved this! of course, it helped that my school's spring musical last year was "Into the Woods" and "Agony" was my favorite song. The two princes made it even more hilarious with how they played the parts, and i can see Harry and Ron in this just too perfectly. anyway, beautiful job!

Reviewer: Frankie B.Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108959Chapter: 1
Oh, Lilac. Thank you so much for this!

*wanders off singing about Dwarves being very upsetting*

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108908Chapter: 1
Makes me wish I knew this song! But the rhymes are so clever, it makes good reading even without the melody. It would make a nice music video for MTV, ya think?

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108893Chapter: 1
I don't know the song, but I LOVE this! So cute! Especially the 'only fourteen!' part...

Sugarquill: The Musical --can't you just see it now? That would so ROX my SOX!

brilliant!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108879Chapter: 1
Hilarious! I love it! My son and I "sang" it together with him providing the dramatic "Agony!" bits. LOL Thank you!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108864Chapter: 1
Once again, utter brilliance! I love "Into the Woods" and can just see (in the musical version, of course) Ron and Harry singing their agony out in GoF. Bravo!

Reviewer: CandaceDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108790Chapter: 1
Very cute! I'm not familiar with this song, but I could totally see Harry and Ron singing this!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108782Chapter: 1
Agony!
Hide me under the rug!

:D

Well done! I second what hymnia said below- I can just picture Ron and Harry bellowing "Aaaaaagony!"

Reviewer: AlishaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108748Chapter: 1
This is one of my favorite songs ever. I absolutely loved it! Thanks for making me giggle and remember the "woe!" of the princes, who will now always look like Ron and Harry to me! This was excellently done. Good form.

Reviewer: hymniaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108745Chapter: 1
jdakldfsjfa;lkdfjadfk;lajfd

This is brilliant. I can't quite remember how all of the tune goes, but I can totally imagine Ron and Harry singing "Aaaaaaagony!"

Reviewer: KelseyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108724Chapter: 1
Oh Gosh, I LOVE Into the Woods, and although, I can not remember the tun to "Agony" at this present time, I really loved your story. It makes such perfect sense with the scene. Great job on all the 'lyrics'. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --