The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Doors
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-11-13
Reviewid: 146166Chapter: 1
Wow, this was a very well-written and clever fic. Every bit felt real and drew me in further. I loved the twist - having the surprise of seeing Grindelwald in the closet a second before realizing it was a boggart. And the every flavor beans were just perfect. Also loved how you tied canon in with Poppy's admiration of Albus' ear muffs. Well done!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115075Chapter: 1
Very nice little fic! I like the extremely exhausted yet still strong and composed Dumbledore you have here, and the way he manages to get rid of his fear - that's really what shows the extent of his power and self-control.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113714Chapter: 1
a different Dumbledore - interesting

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109452Chapter: 1
Brilliant.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109410Chapter: 1
This is a very clever and unusual vignette. Nicely done! That's exactly how I would imagine Dumbledore acting in this situation.

Reviewer: DazedMarauderDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108862Chapter: 1
Well, I have to say that i have never seen a story quite like this. Not that that's a bad thing or anything, just saying. I loved how Albus seemingly couldn't get rid of the Boggart. Oh, and the ear muffs were cute.
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108801Chapter: 1
Very nice story. Dumbledore's initial Boggart form is hilarious! Then, Grindelwald's change...I was on the floor laughing!

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108794Chapter: 1
*snickers* Very cute, and captures Dumbledore's spirit extremely well. I loved Albus charming his door so no one could find it so he could get some rest. I wonder, would that include Poppy? And nice job working in the earmuff compliment! :)

Reviewer: Sylvia AlvarezDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108771Chapter: 1
What a delightful story on such a dreary day! Thank you so much for making a Monday at the airport bareable! Please write more!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --