The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128980Chapter: 1
Nice and short and sweet. I also liked when Ron said he'd better see a Crumple-Horned Snorkack around the corner and then Luna was drawing one :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123769Chapter: 1
Teehee. Clever.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121873Chapter: 1
Fun and fluffy! That's a good Luna--though I think she has a little more awareness of what she's doing here, than she usually seems to. But I don't get the sense Hermione minds her "meddling."

Reviewer: Rebecca Erin ConnollyDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118713Chapter: 1
This was so excellent... Had a wee giggle.

:D You're are quite talented, you know that, right?

Rebecca xxx

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117830Chapter: 1
Another brilliant missing moment. Realistic, yet satisfying, haha. Who was the person that Luna quoted?

Reviewer: oceanmystDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117675Chapter: 1
Great job! Very good characterization! I love your writing style!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115332Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113155Chapter: 1
WOW ! That was sooooo great! I love the ending! Great characterization! Luna is the COOLEST!
Aw, man, this is the greatest story I have ever read. Goes on my top ten, deffinatly.

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: Erin ViversDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112240Chapter: 1
It was a really good story you should be an author

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110368Chapter: 1
Mingo, major kudos to you - wow! I'm completely blown away by the presence of your Luna. Are you sure JK didn't put you under the imperious and force you to right in her place? This is brilliant brilliant brilliant Luna stuff. A pint of butterbeer for you: may you fics grow in their delight and brilliance!

Thanks.

Artemis

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109587Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. I really enjoyed your Luna and Ron interaction. Ron's observation about Hermione's disruptive hair was priceless as well- so Ronlike. It really is an enjoyable fic. :O)

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109566Chapter: 1
Well, I have to admit I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't an *actual* Crumple-Horned Snorkack in the story, but it was an endearing little one-shot anyway. You captured Luna's off-kilter-but-wise attitude very well.

Reviewer: Thomas BauerDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109446Chapter: 1
And another Humourous Prophesy prophesied by Ron. It was all in character, well done!

Reviewer: SDBDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109427Chapter: 1
Very sweet and wonderful. You captured Luna's character perfectly, which is rare. The quotes, and the observations are spot on.

Reviewer: LilStripedTomatoDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109230Chapter: 1
I loved it, it's so cute! I knew that was what she was drawing when he thought that. I do wonder what a crumple-horned snorkack really looks like though. Alas, I haven't seen one. Oh well, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109103Chapter: 1
A really cute story, I liked it.

Reviewer: RhysaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109024Chapter: 1
Great story!! I loved it!! Wonderful to read, everyone was in character. I love Ron's reaction to Luna as well. It's an adorable story!

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109011Chapter: 1
That was adorable!

...And that's all I can say.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108963Chapter: 1
Very adorable. Luna is quite observant, isn't she?

“She closed her eyes when she kissed you,” she said simply.

Interesting, for her to see something like that, but when a person thinks about it, it is entirely true. I really liked the shortness of this fic, but write more!

Reviewer: Frankie BDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108956Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Completely in character, completely believable. Loved how you tied in the bit about seeing a Snorcack around the corner. Just a great little story!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108954Chapter: 1
So sweet! I love the way Luna calls him Ronald.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108941Chapter: 1
Oh, I enjoyed this! You portrayed Luna really well; she can be a difficult character to write convincingly. Thanks- this made me smile.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Gabriella Du SultDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108904Chapter: 1
Lovely approach. I think Luna is particularly difficult to portray and you do an excellent job here. She's proof that there's more than one kind of cleverness accepted into Ravenclaw.

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108899Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh, Brilliant, Pure Genius! Really good job with Luna too, by the way. Happy New Year!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --