The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Either Way
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131178Chapter: 1
Quite possibly one of the BEST R/Hr bits I've ever read. I've read it several times and love it each time. Amazing!

Reviewer: lilyDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125030Chapter: 1
Asome

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124267Chapter: 1
Adorable. I love those two, and the letters were very in-character.

Poor Ron, worrying that Hermione was dead. But at leat he is the "bread master." Ha!

Reviewer: Swish and FlickDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121352Chapter: 1
That was very nice! Well written, and in character. It's a shame the summer had to end! A sequel would be nice - perhaps they could Owl each other at Hogwarts, like passing notes in class?

'I am the breadmaster'. Priceless.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119145Chapter: 1
Awwwww... this one had me giggling away like a total nutter at work. I nearly fell off my chair when Ron wrote that bit about Hermione's primary school 'lovers'. You write the affectionate banter between these two so well, I would love to see more!

Reviewer: KittyCrookshanksDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111230Chapter: 1
Wow. This was fantastic. So in character.

It was sad at times and hilarious at times. The letter with Ron frantically writing if Hermione was okay was brilliant because at the time we had no idea what was going on.. brilliant and probably one of the best pieces of fanfiction on Mugglenet. You deserve to be on the Professor's Bookshelf.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100897Chapter: 1
Hiya Jen! Read my E-mail to u

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100804Chapter: 1
I've got to tell you...i've got to tell you...they made me promise not to say, but....Jk.Rowling READ THIS!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: jellybeanDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97697Chapter: 1
wow great story! you captured the character's style of writing perfectly and it was just overall a cute fuzzy fic! I really enjoyed it...although, we brits do tend to use the words pavement rather than sidewalk, autumn instead of fall, and our currency is ús...not $s...just for future reference

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97356Chapter: 1
HA! i get it! when Hermione told Ron about the 'anything at all' stuff he said 'i love u!' (alittle slow...)that's SO cute :)

Reviewer: peytonDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84942Chapter: 1
i love this story so much!! i found it like 2 years ago and then i sort of lost interest in fan fiction... i got really busy hehe. but i just remembered it and searched all of sugarquill looking for it!! its one of my all time favorites and so purely sweet and delicious i love it i love it i love it!! ron and hermione are so very much meant to be, and this shows them in the sweetest way!!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73214Chapter: 1
Very nice. Scary idea about the Pages.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69263Chapter: 1
That was fantastic!

A whole piece made up of letters was a great idea and I could really imagine each of them writing what they did.

Lol at Pig, the 'Love Machine'!!!!

Brilliant.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49660Chapter: 1
this was very cute. I especially like how towards the end, they were signing "Love, Ron" and "Love, Hermione", when before it was just "Ron" or "Hermione". And I also noticed that the change was gradual, and not sudden and out-of-nowhere.
great work!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48160Chapter: 1
Great story. I think thatit is cute. Any plans for writing a sequal?

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42442Chapter: 1
I'm very impressed at this particular story. It was strangely, and completely in character. I loved the way the letters progressed from almost formal to very near....(dare I say!)....affectionate. Your interpretations of our dynamic duo are right on and I want to read more from you.

Reviewer: SpiritDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41564Chapter: 1
That was great! Really interesting to read, especially reading Ron and Hermione's letters. Hehe :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40522Chapter: 1
This has got to be my favorite "letters" fic ever. You did a great job keeping Ron and Hermione in character -- I especially loved Ron's "DO NOT LAUGH AT ME" and his colorful descriptions of Pig :D I think Brits refer to their mothers as "Mum," a radio as a "wireless," and garage sales as "jumble sales," but the Americanisms will help newbies to HP fanfic understand what they are talking about.

You captured their bickering very well, and at the same time the way they care for each other. They know that something Big is going on and it involves one of their friends, and they're not going to waste time just fighting via owl post. Like I said, great job.

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33758Chapter: 1
i LOVE the way they start riting love, whomever towards the end. its so cute, great fic!

Reviewer: stephDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27853Chapter: 1
AWESOME story! i think you did GREAT on writing this..............especially since i think hermione and ron(AND rupert and emma) are perfect for eachother....you should write another one.....about them getting more 'serious' into a relationship. show how their feelings start to come out and that kind of stuff! once again...
GREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAT STOOOOOOOOORY!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20510Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story, mainly because of its style (all letters) and because it was very easy to understand unlike some of the other 'letter' fanfics i read. Also I think Ron and Hermione really had great dynamics in this story and last of all I liked the way it was like a diary following them throughout the summer. Maybe one day you could write something like this only maybe instead of owl post it would be comprised of notes during class. Thanks for the great read :-)

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19455Chapter: 1
this is amazingly cute! i love the nickname "mione." it makes me wish I had a friend named Hermione so I could call her that! very awesome, i love how it isn't all apple cakes and sugar pies, how you added the killings by Voldemort. and how ron and hermione fought (what writer cant resist a good r/h fight, i ask you). then how ron scratched out what he was gonna say to "mione" but she seemed to figure it out. kudos to you, bloody brilliant story.

Reviewer: me!Date: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17744Chapter: 1
i was feeling all blah today, due to the lack of a ron in my life, so i read this (for about the millionth time). just wanted to let you know (again) that i really appreciate you writing this and everything.

Reviewer: LylDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15017Chapter: 1
i love this fic. i read it when i need a, what do you call it? perker-upper, cheerer-upper? make me get a warm fuzzy for i am sad and lonely and scared or whatever? wish i was hermione? oh well... i like it a lot...

Reviewer: A.P.G.Date: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14695Chapter: 1
This story was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good- I liked it a lot!!!

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7152Chapter: 1
Really, really good!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4952Chapter: 1
Wow! That's the best word to describe this story. It hooked me on it after the first words. :) Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: BookwormOwl~*~Date: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1683Chapter: 1
Good!Great!Superb!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 349Chapter: 1
Very interesting, very very interesting.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --